Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Money Belt
Very good product, one pocket for coins, a larger one for notes. Easy to wear and very discreet. Perfectly flat even when full.
Published on 1 Aug 2009 by Mr. Mark S. Killelay

versus
25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not brilliant
I bought this money belt based on the positive reviews of others but in hindsight would have gone with a different one.
Firstly it's far greener than any natural skin colour should be so I would have gone with the black instead purely on an aesthetic basis.
I also bought the belt as a reviewer wrote that it comfortably fits two passports as well as your money...
Published on 17 Mar 2011 by Hali


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not brilliant, 17 Mar 2011
By 
This review is from: Tatonka Skin Money Belt Int (Luggage)
I bought this money belt based on the positive reviews of others but in hindsight would have gone with a different one.
Firstly it's far greener than any natural skin colour should be so I would have gone with the black instead purely on an aesthetic basis.
I also bought the belt as a reviewer wrote that it comfortably fits two passports as well as your money and appears practically invisible under clothes, I disagree, it looks like a colostomy bag.
It also costs far too much for what it actually is, if you can get it for under five pounds then go ahead, other than that, there are far superior money belts out there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Money Belt, 1 Aug 2009
Very good product, one pocket for coins, a larger one for notes. Easy to wear and very discreet. Perfectly flat even when full.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!, 28 July 2010
By 
A. J. Parkes "sekrapa" (Dudley, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What can I say that has not already been said. Comfy on, you hardly know you are wearing it, discreet that no one knows you have it on, holds passports, tickets, money etc from the 2 pockets and is sturdy and well constructed. Great under a t-shirt and shorts.

Any traveller is advised to get one for their own piece of mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable and useful, 2 July 2010
By 
D. Clark - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This product is very comfortable to wear, even for longer periods of time. It fits under trousers so is practically invisible when worn. The space is easily big enough for four passports and cash, remaining flat even with this in it. Certainly recommended. Very durable and looks waterproof.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Money Belt, 3 Jan 2010
By 
Mrs. S. Clark "Art Tutor" (Great Britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tatonka Skin Money Belt Int (Luggage)
Easy to wear. Discreet and comfortable. I shall always take it on my travels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable to wear, 10 Mar 2010
By 
P. Hinde (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tatonka Skin Money Belt Int (Luggage)
Lightweight and discreet under trousers. Only remember I have it on when comes to unzipping the fly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wide compartments but small size; and very discrete, 23 Nov 2010
By 
Mr. Hadrian Hugh (Manchester, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tatonka Skin Money Belt Int (Luggage)
I bought this item on a trip to Eastern Europe, warned by many that pickpocketing is eminent there.
However wearing this I felt that my money was safe as it was not a side-pocket but strung around my waist-line and could easily be hidden by wearing as much as a light-coat over it.
It has two zips. I used the wider zip compartment to store my passport, mobile phone, camera, mp3 player and keys (yes - they all fit in there quite snuggly!) and the narrower zip to store my stash of cash.

Highly recommended. You may even start to use it in your daily life as a storage device!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An okay product, 9 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The only problem I had was sweat :) After a few hours tucked inside the front of my trousers, the notes inside were damp. The side of the belt that hugs the skin certainly isn't waterproof. Best to put your cash inside a bag inside the money belt. Or do as I did. Ditch the belt, stop being paranoid and split your cash between pockets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Holiday Travel, 13 Sep 2010
This review is from: Tatonka Skin Money Belt Int (Luggage)
The Tatonka Money Belt is well made and adequate in size for both banknotes and cards. It is also comfortable to wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Totally useless product, unless you want your money dribbling down your leg, 2 Nov 2013
By 
S "Retired to start my second life i.e. actu... (HARROGATE, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tatonka Skin Money Belt Int (Luggage)
I purchased this item for my holiday but didn't try it until I was getting off the aeroplane at my destination. The clasp didn't close, it slid in and out without clasping. I therefore couldn't use it. I contacted the seller to tell them that I would be returning it when I got back from holiday. Have contacted them twice - no response.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tatonka Skin Money Belt Int Natural
8.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews