Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dave Brown
I am a keen golfer, to say the least, and have read or watched countless instructions on the golf swing. This DVD set is, in my opinion, the best I have come across. The quality of the filming is questionable and probably because it has been copied from original film to video and then to DVD. But no matter, it is the content that is important and John Jacobs can be...
Published on 4 Dec 2008 by Mr. D. Brown

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Jacobs Cracker or Just Cheese?
Bought for general interest and a mixed bag really. What is clear is this is a transfer from video to DVD. Image quality and sound are poor and background music very much of its time as is Mr Jacob's dress code. Have dipped straight in on fault fixing (disk 3 of 3) and doubtless has some good stuff in it although endorsement from Shaun Connery doesn't help credibility of...
Published on 6 Oct 2008 by Daddicool


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dave Brown, 4 Dec 2008
This review is from: Doctor Golf - Master The Art With John Jacobs [DVD] (DVD)
I am a keen golfer, to say the least, and have read or watched countless instructions on the golf swing. This DVD set is, in my opinion, the best I have come across. The quality of the filming is questionable and probably because it has been copied from original film to video and then to DVD. But no matter, it is the content that is important and John Jacobs can be trusted to deliver the right message to his audience whether they are beginners or low handicappers. Now, if my putter will behave itself I will be on my way back to single figures. Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars basic golf tuition, 25 Aug 2010
This review is from: Doctor Golf - Master The Art With John Jacobs [DVD] (DVD)
This is the best golf tuition cd i've watched, and i've watched quite alot,it's not to technical it's not confusing,it's staight forward good advise,buy it now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Total satisfaction., 1 Jan 2011
By 
This review is from: Doctor Golf - Master The Art With John Jacobs [DVD] (DVD)
A simple easily understandable demonstration of the technique required to hit the perfect golf shot. The difficulty for me is going to be putting all the advice, superbly expressed by John Jacobs, into practice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars John Jacobs Master Golf Teacher. A must 'get' to drop your handicap., 21 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Golf - Master The Art With John Jacobs [DVD] (DVD)
I know its a copy from a video but that does not detract from the excellent advice and demonstrations contained within the three DVD's. I cannot recommend Mr Jacobs and his educating DVD highly enough. Follow his advice and your handicap will fall!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Jacobs Cracker or Just Cheese?, 6 Oct 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Golf - Master The Art With John Jacobs [DVD] (DVD)
Bought for general interest and a mixed bag really. What is clear is this is a transfer from video to DVD. Image quality and sound are poor and background music very much of its time as is Mr Jacob's dress code. Have dipped straight in on fault fixing (disk 3 of 3) and doubtless has some good stuff in it although endorsement from Shaun Connery doesn't help credibility of the programme. Would not pay Amazon price - use the marketplace if you want some sound advice from a bygone era at a more realistic price (sub-£5). At least the man does it himself unlike the Justin Rose title I bought in parallel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The good doctor writes a prescription for your golf game, 16 Oct 2009
This review is from: Doctor Golf - Master The Art With John Jacobs [DVD] (DVD)
I've watched my fair share of golf instruction videos and this is the first I've seen one that goes back to basics: i.e. the only thing the golf ball knows is what the clubhead is doing through impact. In the "Full Swing" DVD, John Jacobs shows you how to get the clubhead travelling on the correct path through the ball in order to optimise ball flight. All viewers should watch his "Faults and Fixes" DVD as, in it, he repeats his philosophy in a number of different ways depending on the fault in question: this repetition helps you better understand his ideas. The "Short Game" DVD is by far and away the best treatment of that area I have ever seen, once more based on the importance of what the clubhead is doing through impact. I unequivocally recommend this 3-DVD set for all levels of golfer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Doctor Golf DVD, 13 Aug 2010
This review is from: Doctor Golf - Master The Art With John Jacobs [DVD] (DVD)
As described, box a little tatty but discs in great condition and well pleased. Thank You.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Doctor Golf - Master The Art With John Jacobs [DVD]
£15.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews