Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Its hilarious
There are some laughs to be had in this movie, but ultimatly I just foun the actor playing Tom Cruise damn right annoying... Thats its point, but he is hard to watch.
This moive is a parody of Steven Speilburgs War of the World's, Micheal Moore's Farenhight 9/11, Saw and the Grudge, oh and Tom Cruise's now infamous decleration of his love for Katie Holmes on the...
Published on 4 July 2010 by Rebecca

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A very good Scary Movie!
Judging by most of the reviews this is the type of film you either love or hate. I love Spoof movies especially those by David Zucker who did Airplane, Naked Gun etc. This mainly spoofs Saw, The Village, The Grudge and War of the worlds. It has a mix of gags from visual, slapstick and good references from the films. This is how a big budget comedy should be done. It's not...
Published on 11 Feb 2008 by DVD Fan


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A very good Scary Movie!, 11 Feb 2008
By 
DVD Fan (london, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Scary Movie 4 [DVD] (DVD)
Judging by most of the reviews this is the type of film you either love or hate. I love Spoof movies especially those by David Zucker who did Airplane, Naked Gun etc. This mainly spoofs Saw, The Village, The Grudge and War of the worlds. It has a mix of gags from visual, slapstick and good references from the films. This is how a big budget comedy should be done. It's not as crude as the first two and is similar in style to the 3rd and nearly as good overall. If you like Zucker's type of comedy films and like the others in the series you should enjoy this edition to!
There are 13 mins of deleted scenes and 7 mins of bloopers the rest of the extras are very short insights to the director, his type of humour and some of the cast cameo's!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Its hilarious, 4 July 2010
By 
This review is from: Scary Movie 4 [DVD] (DVD)
There are some laughs to be had in this movie, but ultimatly I just foun the actor playing Tom Cruise damn right annoying... Thats its point, but he is hard to watch.
This moive is a parody of Steven Speilburgs War of the World's, Micheal Moore's Farenhight 9/11, Saw and the Grudge, oh and Tom Cruise's now infamous decleration of his love for Katie Holmes on the Operah Winfery show.It is watchable, and Leslie Neilson steels the show as the bumbling President of the USA. he sits in a classroom (as George Bush did on 9/11) and is told alien's are attacking the Earth, he sits their saying he must find out what happens to the duck in the childrens story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Something defiantly fell off on this one, 3 July 2007
By 
This review is from: Scary Movie 4 [DVD] (DVD)
First off, I have to mention how excited I was to see the 4th film of scary movie!!!! I was looking forward to seeing it, but I have to say- at the end of the movie I found myself feeling slightly disappointed. Don't get me wrong, it's an OK film, but it sadly lacked the comedy of the other 3 films. I was very pleased to see Brenda back; however, not even she could bring this up to the standards of the others.

It felt as if each scene was rushed and just randomly placed together- for some reason, it didn't all seem to fit well with each other, it was like "OK, we've done one spoof- quickly we have to do the next one" and everything seems so rushed and unfinished.

Two good aspects of this movie are the USE of parody and cameos. The parodies are done so well that you can keep track even if you haven't watched the 'original' movies yet. And the makers of this movie aren't too shy having half their cast existing out of cameos. In most movies this would fail, but for Scary Movie it does the trick. Scary Movie guarantees lots of familiar faces from movies, sports, and music industry.

Some actors, who haven't had the most success in recent years, like Leslie Nielsen for example, are enjoyable in this movie. They show that with a good direction they are still funny and capable of doing comedies. The writers and producers need to ensure that the next movie (if there is to be another) is not rushed, and endeavour to produce a film that is as funny as the original and its 2 sequels. If they fail, the Scary Movie franchise may end up a parody of that other great such as Police Academy.

Scary Movie 4 marks itself as a decent comedy. There were some funny moments in here that save it from complete boredom. This movie will help you pass a few hours and serves up some slight laughs every now and then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best of the Lot!!!, 30 April 2011
This review is from: Scary Movie 4 [DVD] (DVD)
This instalment is easily the funniest and has the best story. And of what ive heard, Scary Movie 5 will be next. This is one of the best Spoofs of the 2000's. Ignore the 15 rating - should be a 12!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best film ever!!!!!!!, 27 Feb 2010
By 
Ben (Blackpool, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Scary Movie 4 [DVD] (DVD)
This film is HILARIOUS!!!!! It had me in stiches at 1 point I was even crying! It was so funny. This is the best film Ive ever seen! I've never laughed so much in my life!!! You will love it! Buy Buy Buy Buy Buy!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars this is pretty good, 5 Dec 2006
By 
sean paul mccann "mccanns23" (ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Scary Movie 4 [DVD] (DVD)
scary movie 4 is the fourth in the alledged scary movie trilogy,boom boom,anyway it isnt as bad as i had heard or feared,in fact i would say that its better than part 3 which again wasnt the worst movie in the world.

the film parodies war of the worlds in particular with saw,the grudge,the village ,million dollar baby and brokeback mountain and for the most part will gain a smile from the viewer i suspect,obviously it helps if you have seen the movies that they mock but it wouldnt be a disaster if you havent,such is the flow of the movie.

While never a classic,scary movie 4 is still solid enough to entertain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very funny!, 17 Sep 2006
This review is from: Scary Movie 4 [DVD] (DVD)
Scary Movie 4 is the best in the Scary Movie series. I've got to admit though, the special effects aren't that good, but, who cares. The film made me laugh and thats the whole point!

It takes the micky out of The Grudge, War Of The Worlds, The Village and Saw.

I thought the beginning wasn't funny at all. It was quite stupid!

Buy this dvd as it would make you laugh all the way through... well nearly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scary Movie 4 [DVD] (DVD)
great laughs !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 2 July 2014
This review is from: Scary Movie 4 [DVD] (DVD)
Daft as a brush!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars 3 stars for movie itself, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scary Movie 4 [DVD] (DVD)
5 stars for the product itself and delivery etc but 3 stars for the movie as it's rubbish!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Scary Movie 4 [DVD]
Scary Movie 4 [DVD] by David Zucker (DVD - 2006)
3.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews