Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Green Wing - Series 2
Just when I thought it couldnt get any funnier than the first series, it did!!!!!!!

I would give it a 6 if I could!

Series 2 picks up where series 1 left off. We find out Mac is in a coma, Guy has had his driving licence revoked, Martin has the use of his legs back and is excited about having found out that he has a brother and Caroline acting like...
Published on 24 May 2006 by shell

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No longer quirky, just a bit annoying
If series one of Green Wing was a stand alone thing, it would be the pride of my DVD collection. I would think it was one of the best things since... well, sliced bread. But despite it being one of the most watched DVDs on my shelf, it is now tainted by its older brothers sat next to it. Series 2 tries very hard to recapture what made Series 1 so groundbreakingly fab;...
Published on 3 Dec 2007 by Ms. B. Harper


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 20 Dec 2006
This review is from: Green Wing Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Hurrah! The genius hospital comedy returns - much to everyone's joy. Very funny indeed, and the whole Mac/Caroline/Guy thing?!? What will she do?!? Loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars he liked it very, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green Wing Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
was sent to my son in Australia on request, he liked it very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green Wing Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Arguably one of the best tv sitcoms ever to have been!

I cannot recommend this highly enough!

A brilliant second series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant !, 2 Jan 2014
By 
De Vlieger "narco" (Aix, France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green Wing Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Together with the first series, this is one of my aal-time favorites. The ultimate cure for a bad mood. Optical Prozac !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Only 2 of the 3 discs were in the box, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green Wing Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I ordered this last month and when I opened it I found that the disc containing episodes 4,5 and 6 were missing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Green wing, 22 Dec 2013
By 
M. Haynes "Merv" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green Wing Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Great DVD very funny it's British and it's good for friend and family as a nice christmas gift, from The Merv.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Green Wing, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green Wing Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Loved the TV series and thoroughly enjoyed watching the whole series again; all the cast were well picked and delivered a very entertaining and humorous set of programmes.........strongly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny, 18 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green Wing Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
The most funny series. Really enjoyed it. Bizarre in many ways but very funny. Would recommend most certainly
With thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars another favourite, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green Wing Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Such sharp humour - one long smile. Great fun and great acting. Ridiculous yet engaging. I love all of Green Wing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny, almost as good as the first series, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green Wing Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
We want series three! Come on, Green Wing team, sort it out!

Just ordered the one off special on Amazon too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Green Wing Series 2 [DVD]
Green Wing Series 2 [DVD] by Tamsin Greig (DVD - 2006)
8.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews