Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars London at her best
This compilation of Julie London's work is fine example from her early days to the last recordings. Surprisingly much of it is in stereo or digitally remastered to give a stereo effect. All the standards of the time are there, many performed better than the iconic performers associated with the numbers. All in all an excellent addition for those
who are addicted to...
Published on 1 July 2009 by Robert the Bruce

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
its ok
Published 4 months ago by Steve


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Collection, 4 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Beautiful collection of songs that showcases Julie Londons smoky voice to it's best.
Much recommended to anyone who isn't familiar with her music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ooooh, Julie, 27 April 2014
By 
Mr. J. H. Wheeler "Easy Street" (Cheshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
I have always loved her breathy, sexy voice, and this collection includes all the very good with a few Probably Badly Chosen tunes, at least for her voice. Still, if you want to return to golden 50's-60's times when she was at her singing best, this is a requirement to have on the shelf...I still use her track of 'Easy Street' for my jazz show...you can hear it on [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Short brief,, 18 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Excellent surprise! I have to recognize I never heard about Her: mistake repaired! A very well done sellection and arrangement of the pieces, a surprising voice! She really looks like sing as lite as feather in spring! Splendidly! And not forget - at a very good price. A must for all those who like easy listening, relaxing, quality music. sandi
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Listening, 29 Dec. 2011
By 
John A. Hunter "John Hunter" (AUSTRALIA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
For me this is a nice diversion. I first played this at work and those at least 40 years younger could not cope with it.
Thumbs up for me.
Julie is wonderful and though I've only heard the 1st disc [so far], I've discovered that she covered other songs I never knew were in her repotoir.
This is classic "Easy Listening.This is "Layed Back" Listening!
SinUltimate Collection -45tr
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars At her best., 2 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
This album highlights Julie London's unique mellow tones with the hint of jazz and lots of 'feel'. Her voice can make any song seem sexy and very easy on the ear that just holds your attention and chills you out. Enjoy with a pleasant glass of red.

A great collection of her best songs; I play it frequently.

Barry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars listening to this Ladies beautiful voice, and enjoying a drink and probably a ..., 17 Feb. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
A lovely way to spend an evening, listening to this Ladies beautiful voice, and enjoying a drink and probably a few choice memories, because these songs will touch your heart strings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ultimate Collection, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Great product was all I required arrived on time I have been a fan for some years and this disc had many of Julie,s golden hits.This is a must if you like haer singing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant! She was, 15 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Brilliant! She was, and still is 'The Best'. You can just imagine being in the Jazz Clubs of old - brings back memories.........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Julie London, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
One of the best voices ever. This is one of my favourite CD purchases from since I started buying cd-s
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
so nice to hear the old singers of yesteryear and someone is taking the trouble to remaster them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Ultimate Collection
The Ultimate Collection by Julie London (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews