Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grumpier and Grumpier Old Men Reg 1 (US import)
Both my wife , myself and 19 year old son really thought, these extremely funny twosome Jack Lemmom and Walter Matthau were Wonderful. A Marvellous addition to comedy DVD collections. Rating - top notch laughter making, with other Greats in the Cast.
Published on 20 Jan 2011 by A. Cooke

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't Work
The DVD doesnt work, I have a multi system DVD player but the DVD needs a code apparently ... Waste of money
Published 6 months ago by elena townson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grumpier and Grumpier Old Men Reg 1 (US import), 20 Jan 2011
By 
A. Cooke - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grumpy Old Men & Grumpier Old Men [DVD] [1994] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Both my wife , myself and 19 year old son really thought, these extremely funny twosome Jack Lemmom and Walter Matthau were Wonderful. A Marvellous addition to comedy DVD collections. Rating - top notch laughter making, with other Greats in the Cast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic comedy - Region 2 discs, 4 Aug 2010
Another two brilliant films from the Lemmon/Matthau canon; ably assisted by the brilliant and hilarious Burgess Meredith, and great supporting cast of Ann Margaret, Daryl Hannah, Kevin Pollak and Sophia Loren (in the sequel). These two comedy gems will appeal to those of you who, like me, loved both The Odd Couple and Odd Couple 2 films. Grumpy and Grumpier Old Men are excellent comedy entertainment that most would love to see around Christmas time - it has that sort of a feel, though I can enjoy then anytime of the year.

I can thoroughly recommend these two films along with The Fortune Cookie, The Odd Couple, The Odd Couple 2 and Buddy Buddy. Lemmon and Matthau, although not a team as such, are better than anything else out there. Buy it for yourself and your family and enjoy comic genius.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful scenes throughout with classic lines, 5 Feb 2010
By 
Thom Robert "Robert of Burgundy" (Burgundy France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The best type of romantic comedy there is available. I am worried that in time to come that we will loss this type of comedy to the modern films full of computer images and very little story lines. If you like good old fashioned movie's full of whit, glamour and great scenery, this is one for you. The introduction of Sophia Loren is a great move and brings that fantastic sexy style that is loved by most men and admired by most women throughout the world. Many classic scenes throughout the film and just wish they would have made Grumpier and Grumpier old men.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 27 Feb 2011
If you love Grumpy old men then you will love these. I prefer Grumpy Old Men to the follow up, ot is a tad contrived but great fun. Wonderful for a wet Sunday afternoon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't Work, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grumpy Old Men & Grumpier Old Men [DVD] [1994] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
The DVD doesnt work, I have a multi system DVD player but the DVD needs a code apparently ... Waste of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic grumpy men, 17 July 2012
By 
Mr. A. P. Chown "taunton andrew" (taunton england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well what can one say about these two fine actors,If this film doesn,t make you smile your just as died as they are now sadly.This classic comeGrumpy Old Men & Grumpier Old Men [Blu-ray] [US Import]dy duo even made my son of 12 loved it .so put on a happy film and yes this one plays on my region b player so its region free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars genious on just about every level., 29 Jan 2012
too much to say about how good these films are. Blu-ray gives a new lease of life but with these you are not looking at the definition. classics. BUY. ( import from US but plays fine on my UK player which reads it as coded for all regions ).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grumpy Old Men/Grumpier Old Men DVD, 1 May 2009
By 
This review is from: Grumpy Old Men & Grumpier Old Men [DVD] [1994] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
I was very pleased with the DVD I received. It was new as promised and the quality was excellent. I would recommed this DVD to anyone it's a classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Caveat Emptor - not wide screen format as advertised, 9 April 2010
By 
This review is from: Grumpy Old Men & Grumpier Old Men [DVD] [1994] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
WARNING: this DVD is advertised as being in a widescreen format. It isn't. Instead you get full screen (like television used to be).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT VALUE, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grumpy Old Men & Grumpier Old Men [DVD] [1994] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
IF YOU LIKE THESE FILMS YOU ARE GETTING A BARGAIN....GREAT DELIVERY SERVICE/PRICE HIGHLY RECOMMEND GREAT GIFTS FOR CHRISTMAS HIGHLY RECOMMEND
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews