Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Make a really nice gift
These are really nice soaps, attractively presented in a gift box. All 5 are strongly and very individually scented, really funky to look at and have attracted a good deal of praise and interest since we began putting them into use. The slices of soap you receive are pretty generous and last well, retaining their clarity so you continue to see their decorative features -...
Published on 21 Jan 2011 by TabiCat

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit dissapointed
In the write up for this product it say's it can even scent your bathroom, hardly any scent when unwrapped, but it is a novelty soap that creams up well
Published 13 months ago by Charles Last


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Make a really nice gift, 21 Jan 2011
This review is from: Bomb Cosmetics Sliced Soap Gift Set (Personal Care)
These are really nice soaps, attractively presented in a gift box. All 5 are strongly and very individually scented, really funky to look at and have attracted a good deal of praise and interest since we began putting them into use. The slices of soap you receive are pretty generous and last well, retaining their clarity so you continue to see their decorative features - such as sprinkles of glitter and shaped sections of different colours - as they're being used. A lovely gift, I'm thrilled to have been given.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Set, 24 Jan 2010
This review is from: Bomb Cosmetics Sliced Soap Gift Set (Personal Care)
This is a brilliant set of varied soap bars, perfect for a gift. Each bar is very different, and contain natural ingredients (the lemon one contains little bits of lemon!). I bought the set for my mum for her birthday, but everyone in the house has been commenting on how great they are, and I'll definitely be buying more when they're back in stock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 28 Dec 2009
This review is from: Bomb Cosmetics Sliced Soap Gift Set (Personal Care)
A really nice gift set, full of great ingredients that has nowhere near the chemicals of ordinary soap. Really good for sensitive skin. Made great Christmas presents for the ladies in the family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super soaps, 4 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bomb Cosmetics Sliced Soap Gift Set (Personal Care)
I love these soaps, they are excellent value, smell and look wonderful, and best of all leave hands feeling soft particularly in this cold weather when my hands get chapped so easily. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift - different selection every time, 2 Jan 2011
By 
Seren Ade (UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bomb Cosmetics Sliced Soap Gift Set (Personal Care)
This is a really nice gift set - comprising 5 totally different slices of extremely attractive handmade soap all made using natural ingredients. They smell fantastic and - although the 5 soaps have been packaged together - each retains its own distinctive and quite lovely aroma. The multiple soap bar package is a very good deal when compared to Bomb Cosmetics's individual soap slices, and the Amazon Boxing Day promotional price would be hard to better. That said, having tried them, I'd be happy to pay more once they come back into stock.

I ordered 3 of these gift sets, thinking that I'd keep one and the other 2 would make handy presents. When they arrived - very quickly considering the recent bad weather and delivery problems - I found that all 3 sets contain different selections of soap. This is a great way to try new soaps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit dissapointed, 7 Mar 2013
By 
Charles Last - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bomb Cosmetics Sliced Soap Gift Set (Personal Care)
In the write up for this product it say's it can even scent your bathroom, hardly any scent when unwrapped, but it is a novelty soap that creams up well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic gift, 7 Oct 2010
By 
Mr. D. W. Manley "DM" (Bristol) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bomb Cosmetics Sliced Soap Gift Set (Personal Care)
I bought this for my 15 year old neice. The box looks lovely, the soaps are a good size and there are 5 of them, nicely packaged. Overall very good value and great as a gift for someone - including yourself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A present, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bomb Cosmetics Sliced Soap Gift Set (Personal Care)
This was a present for my friend so I don't know how they smell, hence only the 4 stars. However by the way they look, they should smell amazing. I was initially a bit unsure about the product as I normally buy things from Lush; however this is much better value for money with no difference in quality. The gift was presented really well and is ideal for any age. It also arrived earlier than expected.
I would definitely purchase it again (maybe for myself!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great present!, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bomb Cosmetics Sliced Soap Gift Set (Personal Care)
The soaps were lovely to look at, the packaging was very pretty and the soaps were much larger than I thought they would be. Made a great Mother's Day present. Would definitely buy from them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 4 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bomb Cosmetics Sliced Soap Gift Set (Personal Care)
I bought one of these in the Boxing Day Sales, the price was fantastic, the packaging really nicely done and the soaps look and smell brilliant. Only wish I had bought more, if they go on offer again, will be stocking up for all the girl's birthdays and xmas pressies. Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa54c70a8)

This product

Bomb Cosmetics Sliced Soap Gift Set
11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews