Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Internet modem cable
All I really needed was a sufficiently long and well-finished cable/connector from my modem to the BT socket. There doesn't seem to be a need for the actual cable to be vastly superior to the (very much longer) line between my home and the exchange.
Of course this does the job, but is much more bulky than needed - and rather too shiny - so it is conspicuous in the...
Published on 1 Feb. 2011 by georgestorm

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No measured difference vs cheapo cable.
Reading some of the other reviews I had hoped that by replacing my very cheap unshielded horribly coiled up 50m phone cable with this would make some measured difference.
Armed with a couple of internet testing sites (one for ping and download/upload times; one for packet loss, ping time and ping variation) I measured several runs with old and new cables...
Published on 15 Jan. 2010 by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No measured difference vs cheapo cable., 15 Jan. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Hi-Speed Internet Modem Cable RJ11M-M 7.6M (Electronics)
Reading some of the other reviews I had hoped that by replacing my very cheap unshielded horribly coiled up 50m phone cable with this would make some measured difference.
Armed with a couple of internet testing sites (one for ping and download/upload times; one for packet loss, ping time and ping variation) I measured several runs with old and new cables.

Result - no statistically significant difference measured for me.

Perhaps my provider is not up to it and could not drive the signal fast enough and so its not this cables fault - in which case the manufacturer should show some purchase criteria.

It does look sturdy though ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Internet modem cable, 1 Feb. 2011
This review is from: Belkin Hi-Speed Internet Modem Cable RJ11M-M 7.6M (Electronics)
All I really needed was a sufficiently long and well-finished cable/connector from my modem to the BT socket. There doesn't seem to be a need for the actual cable to be vastly superior to the (very much longer) line between my home and the exchange.
Of course this does the job, but is much more bulky than needed - and rather too shiny - so it is conspicuous in the places where it is not buried.
On the other hand, it was the only "quality" modem cable of the required length that I could find.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Faster than standard manufacturer's cable, 24 Oct. 2009
By 
Andy_atGC (London UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Hi-Speed Internet Modem Cable RJ11M-M 7.6M (Electronics)
I purchased this as an alternative to thestandard, thin cable provided by the router manufacturer. Previously I was getting slower download speeds with lots of disconnections. This completely solved the problem and has proved a good buy.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works well !, 2 Aug. 2009
By 
This review is from: Belkin Hi-Speed Internet Modem Cable RJ11M-M 7.6M (Electronics)
As I needed this fairly long lead, I wanted to get one of superior quality that would be screened and would perform well. I connected the lead to a Speedtouch modem/router, as supplied by O2, and it is working very well, the price was good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 27 Jan. 2009
By 
Dr. David Webb, PhD (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Belkin Hi-Speed Internet Modem Cable RJ11M-M 7.6M (Electronics)
This is another great cable from Belkin. Everything Belkin does it great. Solid, strong, reliable, lifetime warranty. I got it for £1.99 and it is 7.6 metres long!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good download speed increase, 29 Jan. 2010
By 
Al. (England.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Hi-Speed Internet Modem Cable RJ11M-M 7.6M (Electronics)
Best speed with short cable supplied by Sky was 3.02Mbs. Best speed with cheapo extension cable (10m)was 2.53Mbs. Best speed with this cable (7.6m) is 3.22Mbs.
I just hope I can feed this slightly thicker cable around the carpet edge to hide it!
Excellent and well made product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Cable, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Hi-Speed Internet Modem Cable RJ11M-M 7.6M (Electronics)
This did improve my wireless connections when I fitted it in from the front window to the Router as its quite a distance. really has improved the connection. Great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Belkin Hi-Speed Modem Cable RJ11M-M 7.6M, 1 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Belkin Hi-Speed Internet Modem Cable RJ11M-M 7.6M (Electronics)
This has been a good purchase. It is a quality cable, much thicker than the one my ISP provided. Delivery was quick, and I have been completely satified.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars value for money, 21 Mar. 2009
By 
J. R. Carnill - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Belkin Hi-Speed Internet Modem Cable RJ11M-M 7.6M (Electronics)
The same item is being sold by Currys for £35.99 . When the conectors on my old Belkin cable were worn out Currys would not replace it although it had a 5 year guarantee and was only 12 months old. I bought the new one from Amazon and since then Belkin have sent me a replacement so I now have a spare.
Needless to say I will not be buying anything from Currys in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews