Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I was also there in Potsdamer Platz.
By good fortune I went with two Dutch friends who speak perfect German
and we arrived in the morning so was able to get very close to the huge stage.

Held in Potsdamer Platz (a location which was part of the former "no-man's land" of the Berlin Wall), this concert was even bigger than the Pink Floyd era ones, as Waters built a 550-foot long and 82-foot...
Published on 24 Sept. 2007 by brian from london

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Fantastic music but the video quality is not up to modern standards.
Published 10 months ago by John Hayford


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars The Wall, 29 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roger Waters: The Wall - Live In Berlin [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Excellent prompt delivery service. Product packaged securely. A real gem a must have in a cd collection. Very poignant message conveyed in the musical concert, a piece of history excellently conveyed by a real musical genius - Roger Waters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Piece of history, 2 Jan. 2013
By 
Dimitar Bairev (Sofia, Bulgaria) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roger Waters: The Wall - Live In Berlin [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Coming from the ex-communist block this concert for me marks the end of an era.
Yes- it's an old recording so the quality is not superb, but it's still well filmed and the combination of different artists actually works quite well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic! had this on VHS and needed an up ..., 20 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roger Waters: The Wall - Live In Berlin [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Fantastic! had this on VHS and needed an up to date format. Hadn't seen it for a while and this DVD brought the brilliance of the performance all back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 16 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roger Waters: The Wall - Live In Berlin [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
one of my favourite music dvds. an amazing line up of special guest performing along side roger waters. fantastic sound quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I was there too i must add.., 14 Dec. 2007
By 
Kevin Walker "KVS" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Roger Waters: The Wall - Live In Berlin [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
WIth my 15 friends, and a coach full of other FLoyd fans. We travelled the 13 hour Journey from the UK with a company called Live in Europe back then and boy was it worth that long trip....Absolutley amazing performance! probably the best live show i have witnessed! Even though i was about 200m from the stage. ANd it was for a good caus, 200,000 + fans..how on earth can that be a complete failure???? You have to be mad to think that! ANyways, I still have the memorabilia; t-shirt, poster, and a piece of the Berlin wall, oh and i have the portion of ticket someplace too..i was so proud to be part of that history! SO you must buy and watch this DVD and keep it forever!

You will not be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roger Waters: The Wall - Live In Berlin [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Brilliant, its great to have film of the actual live show of the wall
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roger Waters: The Wall - Live In Berlin [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Very pleased with my purchase well done top marks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DVD Roger Waters "The Wall live in Berlin", 17 May 2011
By 
Silvio Kosutic (Zagreb, Croatia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roger Waters: The Wall - Live In Berlin [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Very nice, enjoyable and worth while performance. I would like to emphasize Roger Waters intelligent and marvelous selection of artists included into this great performance. Every genuine fan has to have it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The wall, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roger Waters: The Wall - Live In Berlin [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Listen to it and you'll agree.I wish I had gone to Germany to see the live performance in the flesh
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roger Waters: The Wall - Live In Berlin [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Mega revelation concert!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Roger Waters: The Wall - Live In Berlin [DVD] [2007]
£7.42
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews