Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Stuff!
This is the album that finally does justice to Ronan's talents. Beautiful songs and great arrangements display the range of Ronan's voice, which soars throughout. A fantastic, mellow, and often touching album. Great stuff!
Published on 12 Jun 2006 by R. Johnson

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Reverie
Ronan Keating is a Singer that I love to listen to when I'm nostalgic. I reccomend this CD to people who love to get taken away.
Published 19 months ago by Adrien Vannier


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Stuff!, 12 Jun 2006
By 
R. Johnson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bring You Home (Audio CD)
This is the album that finally does justice to Ronan's talents. Beautiful songs and great arrangements display the range of Ronan's voice, which soars throughout. A fantastic, mellow, and often touching album. Great stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Return To Form, 22 Jun 2006
By 
K. Fowler (Kent United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bring You Home (Audio CD)
This album is truely Ronan at his best. His voice on all the tracks has never sounded better. It starts with the upbeat "Friends In Time" a wonderful sing-a-long song guarranted to get your feet tapping, and ends with the Celtic "So Far Away" which is an absolute joy of a song. The highlights for me are "This I Promise You", "Superman", "It So Easy Lovin' You" and also the title track "Bring You Home". If you are a fan of Ronan's ballads then this album is a must have for your collection. Believe me you will NOT be dissapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Ronan Album in a LONG Time, 2 Jun 2006
By 
M. Farrell "Mikey" (Sligo, Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bring You Home (Audio CD)
Ronan seems to be back on form with this album. Its actually not too different from his first album in terms of pace and style. We've all heard 'All Over Again'. Very good track. 'This I Promise You' is a beautiful song, and will feature in plenty of weddings as the first dance I am sure. His covers of 'Iris' and 'To Be Loved' are both excellent. All in all, it is an excellent album and hopefully it will be successful for him because he deserves it. Welcome back Ronan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 10 Jun 2006
This review is from: Bring You Home (Audio CD)
Ronan says in inteviews that with this album he's back to his roots. Don't listen to him. He has never sung in this way before. He's famous for singing ballads and this album is ballad driven but most of them are hardly those huge sing-along ballads like Wen You Say Nothing At All. Gentle, sophisticated arrangements and the best vocals from Ronan ever make this album different to his previous releases. Songs like To be Loved (with Jamie Cullum on the piano) are not ones you'd appreciate when listening to them in car, they are full of beautiful details - lose them and you will lose it all. This is surprisingly mature music and it requires a mature listener. All tracks (except two) were produced by Mark Taylor and it is a good news for Turn It On fans (cheers guys!), we already know how stunnig Ronan's unique voice is when treated with respect and care it deserves. Thanks to Taylor Ronan's voice is a star on this album - husky, rich, soulful - supported perfectly by soft, soothing arangements.

Of course this is still Ronan - the one for whom singing hit songs seems to be amazingly easy - and there are many potential hits on this album: uptempo Friends In Time (originally by Golden Horde), romantic ballad This I Promise You or Bring You Home, another beautiful song from Keating about father and son" relationship.

If this album wasn't that good I'd be disappointed that Ronan doesn't show his rockier side on it. He's got a special gift - his uptempos are incredibly uplifting and it is a shame that this time he doesn't share his yuth, eagerness and passion towards life by singing songs such as Rollercoaster or I Wouldn't Change A Thing. Instead Bring You Home brings some nice surprises, like, for instance, Maori chant on So Far Away (written by Ronan Hardiman and Frank Musker).

Brilliant album. Put your headphones on and enjoy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful collection of songs, 17 Sep 2006
This review is from: Bring You Home (Audio CD)
This is a wonderful collection of songs by Ronan Keating. I love track 7,'It's So Easy Loving You' (my favorite), track 5 and 11 and I think his interpretation of 'Hello Again' is very, very good. He has a wonderful voice. I have always enjoyed his music but this album is, in my opinion, the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love the songs..., 29 April 2013
This review is from: Bring You Home (Audio CD)
One of my favourite albums, and not just because I get a thanks credit in the booklet.... Bless you pal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mum knows best, 10 Aug 2010
By 
K. Childs (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bring You Home (Audio CD)
Bought this for my mother. She reckons its worth a 5 rating so who am I to argue?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fabulous album done with heart & soul., 8 Jun 2006
This review is from: Bring You Home (Audio CD)
This is such a wonderful album. Ronan has matured so much.

It makes me laugh in a way when I hear "Friends In Time". Ronan in the past has said he's dabbled in playing the guitar a bit. There is a rythmn guitar piece on this song I would love to hear Ro play, even if it's just to begin with, on the intro. On the live gigs you know, & I'm sure we'd know instantly which song he was going to play.

There are 3 things that stand out on the whole album.

1. Ronans voice is fantastic. It is so powerful when he goes for it, it has so much emotion & it's Ronan. He's not imitating anyone. It's like a chunk of "Galaxy" Chocolate melting in your mouth.

2. The instruments. You can hear actual individual instruments being played. A lot has been put into it. It's not all electronic, but actual instruments.

3. Again, the maturity of it all. Ronan has found something he's comfortable & happy with. You can tell he's put his heart & soul into it.

Congratulations Ronan. I mean this so much from the heart. It is a fabulous album. I sincerely hope you will keep us entertained with your great music as long as you're happy to do it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Always amazing, 28 Feb 2014
This review is from: Bring You Home (Audio CD)
Fantastic album as is every one ronan releases such a voice and so gorgeous I just cannot listen to him enough and can't wait for next album :) ❤️
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another great ronan album, 27 Feb 2014
This review is from: Bring You Home (Audio CD)
Listen to this album all the time,love friends in time and its so easy lovin' you they show off his great voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb5a1680c)

This product

Bring You Home
Bring You Home by Ronan Keating (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews