Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If You're drinking this For Taste only, "Go have a Coke and Smile"
This is the first time I'm reviewing a health product on here.

For Years I have been trying to find a protein shake which I could take. I've spent a few hard earned £££ on buying various other products only to not being able to stomach them. Ironic thing is, this is a known fact about Protein shakes and everyone I have spoken to at the Gym about having problems...
Published 23 months ago by Yousuf Khan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars re-consider Vanilla
The powders shakes well and very instantly unlike other products which become lumpy even when shaking the bottle for nearly a minute. I gave it a quick shake and it was ready to drink. However, when I drank it that was the problem...the taste was not great. So I recommend mixing with milk, and possibly adding a tea spoon of sugar - that should be fine.

I...
Published 17 months ago by Haroon


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If You're drinking this For Taste only, "Go have a Coke and Smile", 22 Oct 2012
By 
Yousuf Khan (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the first time I'm reviewing a health product on here.

For Years I have been trying to find a protein shake which I could take. I've spent a few hard earned £££ on buying various other products only to not being able to stomach them. Ironic thing is, this is a known fact about Protein shakes and everyone I have spoken to at the Gym about having problems with my stomach whilst taking the other products always acknowledge the fact that indeed they do cause issues for people.

I was on a mostly vegetarian diet for a while and recently having gotten myself a personal trainer, wanted to increase the benefits of my workouts by also taking some protein shakes. Advantage this time was that my Gym has the facility to pick a variety of products which they will prepare for you post workout. I went through a couple of other products before coming to this one and it's now been 6 weeks that I have been taking Whey to go and I have not had any issues with my stomach whilst taking this. Granted I'm not having too many shakes a week, however this is the same amount I was having during my previous attempts.

I am also noticing a change in my body shape, although I cannot credit the protein shake alone for my changes, as I have been working out a lot harder than usual and radically overhauled my diet. You have to make big changes to get changes I guess.

Bottom line. This is the only protein shake I have ever been able to stomach. Start with a small pack and see if you can stomach it.

Good Luck!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whey, way good., 7 Oct 2011
I thought this would taste horrible, but it actually enhances the smoothies I make with it. there is also a recipe book from solgar with whey protein recipes, great for people on protein diets! I haven't tried any of the baking yet, but will.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Natural and great taste, 10 Nov 2012
This review is from: SOLGAR - WHEY PROTEIN TO GO CHOCO 453gr (Personal Care)
Great taste
All natural
Easy to digest
Good for post workout or as a quick breakfast with unsweetened almond milk, hazelnut milk and a teaspoon of whole nut peanut butter.
Also nice with coconut water.
Vanilla flavour is practically tasteless
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good quality product, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
So this whey protein is not the cheapest but you pay for what you get. I am lactose intolerant so have to be careful about what protein I have but I do not suffer any ill effects with the Solgar protein. It is good quality with a nice chocolate flavour. It's just about right with water, my wife mixes with banana and milk to create a smoothie and she loves it.

I have purchased this ongoing for about 6 months now after using a cheaper I branded product but I would not go back. Thoroughly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A healthy protein powder GREAT!, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I suffer from a number of allergies and finally I found a protein powder that is healthy with natural flavours,ingredients and not packed with sugar. I have a scoop in the morning as a milkshake or I mix it in with my cereal and I have some in the afternoon. I also mix it in with my strawberry yogurt at lunch sometimes. It's so tasty and unbelievable good for my health. I definitely recommend it and it's worth the investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Mixes easily and tastes really natural. Highly recommend this over the more 'sugary' brands. Worth paying a bit more for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic quality, great tasting whey protein supplement., 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great product, this is the best tasting whey protein supplement I have ever used.
Huge tub, mixes well with milk or yoghurt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect !, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SOLGAR - WHEY PROTEIN TO GO CHOCO 453gr (Personal Care)
I bought this for various health and fitness reasons as lifting weights is now vital fur my health.it is tasty filing and helps with my levels of protein consumption especially as I can't eat red meat. Excellent product !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clean and mean, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A real bargain, one of the cleanest protein powders out there. Easy to mix and not a sickly sweet taste like the others. A great post workout shake with the perfect 2:1 ratio of carbs and protein
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff, 19 April 2014
By 
ben (London, Uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Is what it says it is. Will definitely continue to use this product and recommend it to others if asked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

SOLGAR - WHEY PROTEIN TO GO CHOCO 453gr
£18.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews