Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars addams family review
great family film starring the late Raul Julia as Gomez .great value having the two films on one disk. the first film is very dark for younger children .the films are better than the old tv series . the plot of the film is their lawyer wants to steal the Addams family fortune by planting an impostor in the family home. great jokes and fights. the second film is...
Published 6 months ago by kevin dunn

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Seriously incorrect information on your website
Your website marks this DVD as playable in "ALL REGIONS" - which is why I bought it. To my great disappointment, the DVD that I have received matches all your descriptions apart from this crucial one. The DVD is clearly marked "REGION 1" which means that it is not playable in my region. I intend to send it back.
Published 2 months ago by N-Pad


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Seriously incorrect information on your website, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Your website marks this DVD as playable in "ALL REGIONS" - which is why I bought it. To my great disappointment, the DVD that I have received matches all your descriptions apart from this crucial one. The DVD is clearly marked "REGION 1" which means that it is not playable in my region. I intend to send it back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wrong product info: DVD is Region 1, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The product info states this is an All regions DVD, but is is Region 1. The seller is not willing to correct the info or pay for the return of the DVD. The image quality and quality of the DVD box and label are also poor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DVD fails to play in UK, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Unable to play dvd on any players in house as not compatible with UK players - dvd came from Switzerland & does not work in the UK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Unable to play disc, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Delivered disc was coded for the US and Canada only, hence was returned as was unplayable on either of our machines.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars wrong itam, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
didn't play keep coming up wrong region when I was buying it it didn't say it was a different region
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Waisted my money, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's not the rite region I tried it in different DVD players and it will not work but seems to be in good condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars addams family review, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great family film starring the late Raul Julia as Gomez .great value having the two films on one disk. the first film is very dark for younger children .the films are better than the old tv series . the plot of the film is their lawyer wants to steal the Addams family fortune by planting an impostor in the family home. great jokes and fights. the second film is called Addams Family Values the plot of this film the fester is looking for love he meets a woman in the love ads.. she is only going with him so she could marry him an d try to bump him off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Addams, 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Addams Family & Addams Family Values [DVD] [1993] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
The film itself is excellent!

However my copy arrived with its case totally smashed. it looked like it had been broken even before being sent as pieces of the case were missing when we were looking at what was broken, the packaging was not sufficient at all. Was a cheap looking with nothing more than the image you see on here on the case front. Luckily we don't use the DVD cases we have boxes you put all your dvds in to reduce space and hide them away. I bought mine from supermart_usa how ever a full refund was given.

However some seem to have issues with the DVD not working. We did not. Have a logitec DVD player (not a new one had it about 5 - 6 years) and it plays it no problem at all and were in europe also. Unsure why it has no problems with this one as I have bought other DVD that haven't worked but this one works perfectly :P.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT!, 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Addams Family & Addams Family Values [DVD] [1993] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
definatly recommend i love this movie and is so handy to have both in one case but wish it wasnt one of those really thin flexy cases :/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars old classic, 13 Feb 2011
This review is from: Addams Family & Addams Family Values [DVD] [1993] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
it was good movie well acted and good escapium I enjoyed the format of the movie which keep in the same vien as the series

gave it 4/5
G J
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews