Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hello Priestess!!!!!!!!!!
What a fantastic debut album! The CD cover hints at a bygone era and you can immediately see where they're coming from. The actual disc is made to look like and LP so by this time you really know where this is going.

Musically - absolutely awesome!! While remaining modern and current, their influences draw on the 70's and 60's and there is a really infectious...
Published on 25 May 2007 by Thor Hammer

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
item arrived with very damaged case, i had to change it because it could scratch the cd.
Published 2 months ago by Flaminia Del Monte


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hello Priestess!!!!!!!!!!, 25 May 2007
By 
Thor Hammer (Buckhurst Hill, Essex) - See all my reviews
This review is from: HELLO MASTER (Audio CD)
What a fantastic debut album! The CD cover hints at a bygone era and you can immediately see where they're coming from. The actual disc is made to look like and LP so by this time you really know where this is going.

Musically - absolutely awesome!! While remaining modern and current, their influences draw on the 70's and 60's and there is a really infectious groove to this album that draws the listener in and doesn't let go. It simply gets better and better with each play.

This is the sound of men dressed in denim with very long hair that play loud, distorted rock on Gibson Les Paul's through Marshall or Orange amplification. Stoner? Yes! Psychedelic? A definite influence - track 5 `Talk To Her'! Rock? 100%.

Buy, play very loud and enjoy. Essential!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very pleasing hey, 24 Jun 2008
By 
sean paul mccann "mccanns23" (ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Hello Master (Audio CD)
Originally released in 2005 in the bands native canada,this album finally saw the light of day to the rest of the world a year later,although this didnt herald the success that they wanted,the bands name has grown somewhat due to the inclusion of several of these tracks featuring in computer games and in 2008 they stand a chance of making a name for themselves and hopefully after reading this you will take note of PRIESTESS.
Priestess are a retro sounding hard rock band with a modern day edge and slab of heaviness that is lifted from the current climate ,they do what bands like witchcraft and gentlemens pistols do although they probably are less drenched in the past with the psychadelic sound that comes with adding organ and so forth,priestess are more stripped back and raw sounding.
The band excel in big,punchy riffs that lead to a chorus that batters the brain with its catchiness,i found that with each listen that the songs got even catchier,certainly one of the great discoveries of the past year for myself and it could be for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pristess are awesome!, 22 May 2010
By 
This review is from: HELLO MASTER (Audio CD)
i bought this item expecting a great album full of catchy guitar riffs and great music, and it delivered exactly what i wanted 100%! I would recommend buying this item!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HELLO MASTER (Audio CD)
item arrived with very damaged case, i had to change it because it could scratch the cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Priestess are rad, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hello Master (Audio CD)
Got introduced to Priestess some years ago from a friend and I'd been meaning to get them on CD for a while. GOOD CHOICE. There's a reason this album is a cult classic - the great song writing, the raw production. If you like it fuzzy, loud and uncompromising then this is one for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great cd, 14 July 2007
By 
Mr. M. Tornya (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hello Master (Audio CD)
I also heard the track " Talk to her" on the NHL 07 Ps2 game. Liking the track I decided to check the album out on iTunes. The album being "Hello master", their only record to date. Anyhows, I bought it and I wasnt disappointed. A really good album with some cracking tracks. Half the album is good the other half is VERY good. Well worth buying.
LONG LIVE ROCK 'N' ROLL......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ace, 17 Jun 2007
By 
Mr. M. R. Henderson "mikeael" (aberdeen,scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hello Master (Audio CD)
saw these guys support megadeth the other day once i heard em i bought there cd from the stall at the gig they are a bit harder live thought but it pretty good better than some crap out there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Featuring the NHL2007 song "Talk to Her", 9 Oct 2006
This review is from: Hello Master (Audio CD)
Priestess have earned a place in my mental jukebox with the excellent song "Talk to her". The beat and flow is brilliant. EA Sports NHL Hockey 2007 has this on it's soundtrack and it made an instant impression on me. I'm looking forward to the rest of the CD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hello Master
Hello Master by Priestess (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews