Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Faaantastic!!, 27 Jun 2006
By 
This review is from: Beyond The Sea (Audio CD)
I received the album this morning and I have been playing it non-stop! I mainly bought the album for the Nina Simone track from the Mueller TV ad and for some of my other favourites that I know such as Dean Martin's Sway, Chris Montez, Rosemary Clooney etc. But I love the entire album which rarely ever happens these days, compilations can be such a rip off! It plays so well and I have been dancing around to it. Can't wait to play it in the car and when my friends come around this Friday. Pure sunshine, can't stop smiling!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Summer Tunes!, 16 July 2006
This review is from: Beyond The Sea (Audio CD)
This is an excellent compilation with some great summer tunes. I've been playing it non-stop and put it on my ipod. Even my 6 year old brother plays it in his room and dances to it! I think it has a brilliant range of songs for all ages especially the cool Nina Simone song and Sway and good old Frank Sinatra! It's perfect for bbqs and summer parties gets everyone dancing and singing along!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Uplifting, 4 Feb 2012
This review is from: Beyond The Sea (Audio CD)
If you like music from bygone days then this will not disappoint! I may be doing this review too soon as I have only listened to cd one but I certainly love it. The sound quality is very good. I only know some of the songs but it has such good variation but all are happy. Have decided already to get it for my Mum for a Mother's Day gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars feel good ! music cd, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beyond The Sea (Audio CD)
good quality, bought this product to replace one i had lost. feel good music for the summer, quick service.well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars And far away, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beyond The Sea (Audio CD)
Lovely tunes from golden era . What a pity that so many compilations are put together with so little care . No doubt the orignal master tapes are long gone or have been poorly digitised for mass distribution,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beyond The Sea (Audio CD)
Played till its death, fab songs, great era, played again and again, all by original artists - would highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beyond the sea, 11 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beyond The Sea (Audio CD)
Prompt service....next day. Lovely CD all of our favourites.
Good value for the money,thank you,lovely as background music
when friends are round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun in the car, 16 Jan 2013
By 
F. Bonthrone (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beyond The Sea (Audio CD)
I did buy this because it was not as expensive as some of the crooner CDS. It is lovely in the car when I'm a bit frazzled, calming music!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 1 Nov 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beyond The Sea (Audio CD)
Loved listening to all the songs on this CD....even heard some new ones. I thought I knew every song out there but not so! Well worth the money and delivery was quick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars an old fashioned summer cd, 16 Mar 2010
By 
M. Shapter - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Beyond The Sea (Audio CD)
This is the epitome of laid-back summer. Smooth and relaxing, yet up-beat also. Perfect for lounging luxuriously in that hammock!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Beyond The Sea
Beyond The Sea by Various (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews