Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A quality toy
My son loves this toolbench, it is very sturdy and simple and just the right amount of challenge for a baby. The characters pop up when hit with the hammer teaching co-ordination and cause and effect. They can also slide the lever from left to right to change the tunes or learn the names and colours of the shapes. There is a tape measure for pulling which plays two tunes...
Published 22 months ago by Saff

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sadly, very disappointed.
I thought this toy would offer my 20 month old son a lot more than it actually does. Once he has bashed the three shapes with the hammer and pulled the tape measure there is nothing else to do. The songs are sung in a nice voice but he doesn't stop to play with it for more than a couple of minutes. For an expensive toy this has very little to offer!!
Published on 2 Jan 2011 by Doonsey


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A quality toy, 17 Sep 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Tool Bench (Baby Product)
My son loves this toolbench, it is very sturdy and simple and just the right amount of challenge for a baby. The characters pop up when hit with the hammer teaching co-ordination and cause and effect. They can also slide the lever from left to right to change the tunes or learn the names and colours of the shapes. There is a tape measure for pulling which plays two tunes. Although it seems basic to an adult with these movements the child is developing a lot of co-ordination and fine motor skills. In the learning mode the voice counts as they are hit which is a very good feature as it teaches one to one correspondence when counting which can be a quite difficult concept for a child to grasp. For this reason I think it might be useful at times even for an older child. The sounds are original and quirky (popping, chiming and laughing) and it has a learning or music option, the learning isn't too in your face like a lot of babies toys are now and the songs and tunes are lovely. It is bright and colourful and so well made that I can bet it will still be played with by the time the grandkids are here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sadly, very disappointed., 2 Jan 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Tool Bench (Baby Product)
I thought this toy would offer my 20 month old son a lot more than it actually does. Once he has bashed the three shapes with the hammer and pulled the tape measure there is nothing else to do. The songs are sung in a nice voice but he doesn't stop to play with it for more than a couple of minutes. For an expensive toy this has very little to offer!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars no, no, no, 28 Dec 2010
By 
annie (lancashire) - See all my reviews
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Tool Bench (Baby Product)
i would not recommend this. i bought for my daughters first birth. the packaging was all dirty and dusty. the toy itself is a bit boring. she don't play very much with it and one of the buttons had broken within the first month. i would normally hold my hands up, but she hasn't played with it enough to break it.

spend your money on something more interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not bad but expensive, 22 Nov 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Tool Bench (Baby Product)
my little boy love the tape measure and took a while to learn how to do it! so kept him busy a while,although it sings and lights up not much to do after that but its very solid if your kids are anything like mine that's important.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a good toy, 20 April 2012
By 
mary (avignon, France) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Tool Bench (Baby Product)
nice when your kid want to do just like you and desperately needs a hammer !!! the sounds are pretty funny, nice songs and colors too. there's not so many functions but it's ok for a baby toy. young "bob the builders" are very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT TOY, 15 Jan 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Tool Bench (Baby Product)
ALTHOUGH MY GRANDSON IS ONLY 7 MONTHS OLD HE IS ALREADY ABLE TO USE MUCH OF THE FEATURES ON THIS EXCELLENT TOY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Boring & Bulky, 30 Nov 2011
By 
ellee (Dublin, Ireland) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Tool Bench (Baby Product)
This was a gift my son received when he was one.

He played with it on and off but to be honest, it doesn't do very much to interest him. It plays music and lights up and he can use the hammer to bash it and other things.

He has actually had far more fun with the hammer than with the main toy!

It's awfully bulky for a toy than only entertains for a few minutes at best. It's been consigned to the charity box in our house and will find a new home soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Tool Bench
23.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews