Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

62 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars M*A*S*H....... Final Season Is On DVD....... YEAH!!, 13 Jun. 2006
By 
J. Tyrer "SCI FI FAN (and M*A*S*H)" (Chester, UNITED KINGDOM) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: M*A*S*H - Season 11 (Collector's Edition) [DVD] [1982] (DVD)
Season 11 of M*A*S*H is the perfect ending to a brilliant television show, Season 11 really wraps up how the 4077th bonds of friendship, continue to show through the Murkey, Muddy Green Mobile*Army*Surgical*Hospital tents; even though they are stuck in a Korean War Zone,the bonds that have been made will continue long into the future. All in all M*A*S*H was my favorite TV series when I was growing up and its such a joy to be able to own them on DVD and watch them whenever I want to, this season holds 3 DVD's and the 3rd DVD is the final Episode on its own and is a FULL episode no cuts.., its nice to see that they havent had to cut it back to fit it onto one of the other DVD's. Alan Alda has always been my favourite Actor and Hawkeye is my favourite character it shows that no matter what type of situation your in, there is always a joke to be made, not just to cheer yourself up but to help others around you get through whatever is going on. Congrats to the Cast and Crew for a wonderfull program, I ADVISE EVERYONE TO BUY THIS EVEN IF YOU HAVENT GOT THE OTHER 10 SEASONS. ITS WORTH IT, TRUST ME...............
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The last episodes of an epic series, 19 April 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: M*A*S*H - Season 11 (Collector's Edition) [DVD] [1982] (DVD)
MASH became a household name but like all good things, it came to an end. Series Eleven was the last. This collectors edition has all the episodes of this timeless show including the final feature length episode. What more is there to say except enjoy it, time and time again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mash...the best, 10 May 2009
By 
I. J. Davison "ianheadland" (Lincolnshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: M*A*S*H - Season 11 (Collector's Edition) [DVD] [1982] (DVD)
The last series...why did I get this...well for years I had missed always by accident the last series and of course the final episodes. When I saw it I knew I had to have it and it is as good as I knew it would be...they don't make them like this any more....highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TV Mash, 3 Aug. 2010
By 
S. Walker (France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: M*A*S*H - Season 11 (Collector's Edition) [DVD] [1982] (DVD)
I loved this series, and appreciated it more watching the re- runs. It turned into one of the best tv series ever, and I wanted to buy it to keep the memory of it.The last series was one of the saddest I have seen. After years of watching the comic antics of the team, it came as a surprise. Brilliant series and have introduced it to my granddaughter to, who thinks it is great, and loves to watch it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars what a pity it was the last, 30 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: M*A*S*H - Season 11 (Collector's Edition) [DVD] [1982] (DVD)
BOUGHT THIS FOR XMAS WITH PRESENT VOUCHER TO MAKE MY SET COMPLETE.HAVE FOLLOWED MASH FOR YEARS,GOOD ALL ROUND ACTING FROM START TO FINNISH (3 YEARS TO COLLECT ALL)
YES IT HAD IT'S HUMOUR BUT, LEST WE FORGET IT HAD A STRONG MESSAGE THROUGH OUT, (IS CONFLICT WORTH IT )KOREAN WAR IN THE FIFTIES TOOK A LOT OF LIVES.
VISITED THE MEMORIAL LAST YEAR ON HOLIDAY IN WASHINGTON DC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: M*A*S*H - Season 11 (Collector's Edition) [DVD] [1982] (DVD)
This is a great addition to your collection of M.A.S.H. stuff. I'm a fan since the 70's and had recorded the last episode on VHS. But, somehow it was recorded over. It is so good to have the last series to watch again. Arrived on time and in perfect condition. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's M*A*S*H !, 3 Sept. 2013
By 
RichC (Isle of Skye, Scotland.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: M*A*S*H - Season 11 (Collector's Edition) [DVD] [1982] (DVD)
Nothing more need be said. It's MASH, it's a classic. it was 9pm BBC2 of my childhood. This, along with CHEERS, top the charts for USA classic programmes. How could one not love it?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic television!, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: M*A*S*H - Season 11 (Collector's Edition) [DVD] [1982] (DVD)
If you're like me and you remember this show as a kid, you'll love it as an adult! Guaranteed you'll laugh and cry in the same episode a lot of the time! Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars M*A*S*H, 24 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: M*A*S*H - Season 11 (Collector's Edition) [DVD] [1982] (DVD)
M*A*S*H is a brilliant show from the 70s/80s hard to beat it now to be honest glad i bought all the season's, i will never stop watching M*a*s*h
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mash season 11, 29 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: M*A*S*H - Season 11 (Collector's Edition) [DVD] [1982] (DVD)
this was also add to the collection, which was also given to my husband for his birthday, just as all the rest of the mash dvd's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

M*A*S*H - Season 11 (Collector's Edition) [DVD] [1982]
£20.84
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews