Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 February 2009
I bought this for my daughters 8th birthday and she loves it. It is robust, easy for her to slip on and off by herself, the indiglo light for telling the time in the dark is a big hit and the little flowers on the face tick round with the ticking of the watch adding a little extra. The strap is washable, basically I couldn't have wished for a better watch they've thought of everything.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2010
Lovely little watch. Easy to wear and with clear numerals for both the hours and minutes. The seconds are marking by the flowers rotating around the dial. Perfect first watch for my daughter.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2011
I bought this for my 5 year old, cos she wanted a watch, she really likes it very quick and easy for her to put on and take off by herself and she loves the pink glowing light. she cant tell the time yet but its grown up enough to last her a few years!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2012
My daughter chose this and paid for it with the pocket money. We opened and she loved it but within hours it was running slow. I took it to a watch repair place who checked it and said the battery was fine but that there was something wrong with the actual watch, but due its nature it wouldn't be worth repairing. Really disapointing product
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2011
"For my daughter's birthday (9). She already has one (different colour) from last year and wears it all the time (school/playing out). I asked if she wanted a more "grown up" one for best with leather strap etc but she wants one just the same type as she can take it off easily and it is comfortable with the soft stretchy strap."
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2011
I brought this watch for my 7yr old to learn to tell the time, the problem with the watch is that on the second hand there are a bunch of flowers thay goes round making it very hard to read the time as it covers all the numbers
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2013
Unfortunately I had to return the watch. The battery was dead and also the flowers in the glass on the front were not placed as the picture to the bottom left but were at the top covering the bottom of the number 12 and the Timex logo. Not sure how this one got passed QC. I haven't reordered yet but I guess I will try again soon. My friend has a similar watch, different design, and the straps are great for everyday use, it goes under the watch too so if you have a metal allergy or if you just don't like it when the metal sticks to your wrist this solves the problem.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2013
I ordered one of these watches, and when it arrived, I found the battery was dead. I returned it and requested a replacement - thinking 'lightening doesn't strike twice' !
I was mistaken. The SECOND watch arrived - with the same problem. No working battery. I see other reviews here for the same problem - so my advice - don't waste your time with ordering a watch from here. As I wrote on my return note - if Amazon can't keep track on the quality of their suppliers, then at least the suppliers should be able to keep track of the quality of their products.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
This is the 2nd watch I've ordered and neither worked! The quality is poor and the strap is cheap looking. Really disappointing and my niece still doesn't have part of her birthday gift - will be going into a shop and selecting one that I know works and is of good quality! And now have the added hassle of taking to post office to return again! Reading similar reviews, either the supplier is sending out a faulty batch or it's the same watches being returned and sent out to new customers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2013
Ordered watch for my granddaughter starting school. First one turned up but did not work.
Returned watch and had a new one sent out. The second one has now arrived and my
son tells me that it too does not work. He is going to get a new battery to see if that corrects
the problem. Batteries normally last a long time so if it is the battery that is flat the watches
must have been in stock a long time. Maybe a new battery should be sent with each watch ?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)