Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin
No problems here. It behaves as one would expect, has a metal enclosure and a power indicator LED. I bought this because I was experiencing issues with my CAD M179 following the replacement of my mixer with a MOTU Hybrid Lite; awful noise was present on the Mic, a cross between rumbling, fizzing and white noise and was over 30dB up on my studio noise, typical levels. It...
Published on 27 Dec 2011 by Mr. N. Coleman

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Hissing Noise
Found i have a hissing noise when plugged into it. I have to say I will have to do a bit of experimenting to find if its something I am doing?
Published 1 month ago by David A. Wood


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 27 Dec 2011
By 
Mr. N. Coleman (SW England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behringer PS400 Micropower Phantom Power Supply (Electronics)
No problems here. It behaves as one would expect, has a metal enclosure and a power indicator LED. I bought this because I was experiencing issues with my CAD M179 following the replacement of my mixer with a MOTU Hybrid Lite; awful noise was present on the Mic, a cross between rumbling, fizzing and white noise and was over 30dB up on my studio noise, typical levels. It appears to be a common 'issue' (I won't call it a fault) with the M179.

This phantom PSU cured those woes in one simple easy swipe. Adding a 1m XLR myself, it is small enough to mount on the mic stand with a short length of velcro or something similar and be unobtrusive.

Very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly whats stated., 17 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behringer PS400 Micropower Phantom Power Supply (Electronics)
I was a bit annoyed when I found out my budget PA System didn't have phantom power built in for my condenser mics but I was saved. This product arrived in good time and was dispatched next day. I'm quite happy with the product but considering what it does, I just find it to be pricey. it just supplies power. I might be a bit stupid saying that because it might be a complicated piece of kit but for what it does, I wish the price was a bit more reasonable. That's why I gave it 4 out of 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Did as expected, clean sound., 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behringer PS400 Micropower Phantom Power Supply (Electronics)
I have this running from a Behringer C-3 to an audio interface. No artefacts, clean recordings. Does exactly as required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behringer PS400 Micropower Phantom Power Supply (Electronics)
I use this in a small studio set up to power a condensor mic. Guess what, it works perfectly! Very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you need phantom power for your microphone - this is it!, 14 Feb 2014
By 
Edutainer (Hythe, Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behringer PS400 Micropower Phantom Power Supply (Electronics)
Well made and simple source of phantom power for audio equipment, at a reasonable price. Purchased to be used with Samson CM11B boundary layer mic but has switchable 12/48 volt power and should work with any phantom powered device.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behringer PS400 Micropower Phantom Power Supply (Electronics)
Tried this alongside professional grade recorder (Tascam HSP82) and two very silent Rode NT1a mics....

Both worked with no difference audio wise - one NT1a fed from 48V recorder and the other

NT1a fed from the PS400.

Very happy with this - its works very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars works like a dream, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behringer PS400 Micropower Phantom Power Supply (Electronics)
The only thing i would lie to see on this product is some rubberized feet as it slides around the desk easily. The other this is that it looks a lot nicer in real life than it does in this picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behringer PS400 Micropower Phantom Power Supply (Electronics)
works perfectly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behringer PS400 Micropower Phantom Power Supply (Electronics)
This item works great with no problems at all.
It turned up on time with no problems.
Im still using it now.

Im very happy with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Behiringer PS400, 1 Feb 2014
By 
Malcolm Lyndsell "Malcolm" (passau) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behringer PS400 Micropower Phantom Power Supply (Electronics)
This phantom power is really just powering the Microphone. If you already have a mixer or interface with a microphone pre-amp, your onto a winner. if not, you will need a preamp to benefit from a strong signal. Its small solidly built & unobtrusive . Its has a solid metal casing. It is a German design i recon. Neat!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Behringer PS400 Micropower Phantom Power Supply
£19.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews