Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every camera lens should have one., 6 May 2010
By 
Michael Watts (Cyprus) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sigma EX DG 82mm Digitally Optimised UV Filter (Electronics)
If you're going to be using a good quality lens or any lens in fact, then a UV filter is the essential piece of equipment.
When fitted it performs two very important functions.
Firstly it filters out UV rays, exactly what it says on the tin, this makes your photos look better to some small extent.
It also protects the lens from scratches and knocks, making it easier to replace and less costly.
I use Sigma EX DG range of lenses, so that is why I use their filters.
Stick to the well known manufactures, to get the best results.
As well as the filter, the lens hood should also be attached at all times, as this gives added protection.
One last thing, before you purchase any filter check the size, it is shown in m.m. on the front of the lens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sigma 82mm UV Filter, 18 Sep 2011
By 
Terry Trout "flyfisher" (Staffordshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sigma EX DG 82mm Digitally Optimised UV Filter (Electronics)
Not much to say about a filter that is primarily intended to protect my wide-angle Sigma lens. It fits well & probably enhances the UV effect, but I'm no expert. Certainly buy it or similar if you are out & about with your lens, just for piece of mind as anything can happen when angling for that perfect frame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fills the function, 30 Sep 2013
By 
Sven L. Buchholz "Sven Buchholz" (Crete, Greece) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sigma EX DG 82mm Digitally Optimised UV Filter (Electronics)
This filter works perfectly as it should!
I live in Crete, there is a lot ov UV arround here all year noticable difference on the results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 3 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sigma EX DG 82mm Digitally Optimised UV Filter (Electronics)
Great product and real value for money. Would defo say buy this filter if you are in to photography whether you are novice or higher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sigma EX DG 82mm Digitally Optimised UV Filter (Electronics)
Excellent product, obstentially purchased to protect my lens, but it works very well to prevent too much light entering the camera
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality product, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sigma EX DG 82mm Digitally Optimised UV Filter (Electronics)
This is my first Sigma filter.
So far so good. As it is only UV filter there is not much I can say about the quality.
But the most important it keeps my lens free from any scratches and dust which is also very important when it comes to expensive lenses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sigma EX DG 82mm digital filter, 21 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sigma EX DG 82mm Digitally Optimised UV Filter (Electronics)
I bought this Sigma filter for a new lens. Filters of this size are quite expensive and a significant investment, so it has to be a good product. I am very pleased with the Sigma, fitted to a Sigma lens of course, if fits perfectly and does its job very well. It is well made and optically first class as I have come to expect from this company. There are cheaper filters but you get what you pay for and this one is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good quality build and optically pure., 10 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sigma EX DG 82mm Digitally Optimised UV Filter (Electronics)
Bought primarily to protect the lens optics the filter seems to be very good quality build and is optically pure (i.e. I don't know it is there having closely studied images taken with and without the filter, there is nothing to note between them. I'd rather clean and bash the filter than the lens itself and in this respect the filter is perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sigma EX DG 82mm Digitally Optimised UV Filter (Electronics)
good bargain
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews