Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A quality product., 13 April 2011
This review is from: Nikon Travelite EX 12x25 Binoculars (Electronics)
I use binoculars when out walking to enjoy the views and to spot way markers, finger posts, stiles, etc. The Nikon Travelites seem to be well-made and 12x25 gives a good degree of magnification for my needs. They are compact and easy to hold. The eyepiece adjustment for spectacle wearers works well. The image is bright and crystal clear. Good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars light weight binoculars, 4 Dec. 2011
By 
A. C. White "leaag man" (Cornwall) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon Travelite EX 12x25 Binoculars (Electronics)
This is the second pair I've purchased, like the first as a gift for an active relative. They're durable, small enough to fit in a pocket, have good and clear magnification and light enough to focus easily even when on a moving surface.

So they're ideal for the leisure boater, beach wildlife watcher, or I'd guess, Safari trecker. Highly recommended. And the suppliers service was excellent as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The robust and compact Nikon Travelite EX, 30 Mar. 2014
By 
Susman "Sussman" (London Mills IL) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Nikon Travelite EX 12x25 Binoculars (Electronics)
The robust and compact Nikon Travelite EX, they are waterproof and so perfect for observing wildlife on the go.
Those Binoculars with a higher magnification can be trickier to hold steady, especially when panning. However, the Nikon Travelite EX binoculars do well in optical and ease-of-use. The dioptre adjustment is also nice and tight, thus it won't slip out of place when you're using the binoculars. These Nikon are the heaviest of all the compact models, they're still small enough to fit inside a jacket pocket when out and about. When it comes to optical performance, the light transmission of the Nikon Travelite Ex binoculars is very good

The only downside was the fact that at 2.6m, the close focus is not as good as some of the other compact binoculars out in the market place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight and powerful, 2 Aug. 2010
By 
S. M. Darcy (Buckinghamshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon Travelite EX 12x25 Binoculars (Electronics)
Purchased as a gift ahead of a holiday north of the Arctic Circle. Bincoulars were sufficiently powerful to view at an extended distance. Lightweight and waterproof - definitely a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nikon 12x25 Travelite EX Binoculars, 17 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon Travelite EX 12x25 Binoculars (Electronics)
The delivery was excellent, with the item well protected. The binoculars give superb clarity and are very easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nikon Binoculars, 20 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon Travelite EX 12x25 Binoculars (Electronics)
These binoculars were just what I was looking for. They are very clear, robust, waterproof and easy to carry around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nikon Travelite Ex 12x25 Binoculars, 22 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon Travelite EX 12x25 Binoculars (Electronics)
Excellent buy. I wanted some general use binoculars that were powerful, easy to carry and were good quality. These binoculars tick all the boxes! Good service from the supplier as they arrived quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great bit of kit., 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon Travelite EX 12x25 Binoculars (Electronics)
Did quite a bit of research and opted for these due to the positive reviews.So glad I did as they're spot on,seem well made and are small and light enough to put in a pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Binoculars, 20 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon Travelite EX 12x25 Binoculars (Electronics)
I chose these because I needed a light pair to use on whilst out walking & the reviews where favourable.
I have to say that I am impressed with the performance of these for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nikon binoculars, 15 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon Travelite EX 12x25 Binoculars (Electronics)
Very good binoculars. Small and easy to carry. Adjustment of the dioptre ring very stiff and regrettably had to return them to the supplier who was most helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nikon Travelite EX 12x25 Binoculars
£120.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews