Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Supersight, 20 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Nikon 10X25 Travelite Ex Binoculars (Electronics)
Famtastic addition to our outdoor adventure kit. Lightweight with great carry case make it almost impossible to forget to take them with you.
I bought them as a gift for my boyfriend, they are watertight too do the lenses never mist up or become distorted in any way whatever the weather!!
Love them xxxxxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars High quality and rugged optics that fit in a pocket but consider the 8x magnification version, 26 Mar. 2013
By 
DJM "DJM" - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon 10X25 Travelite Ex Binoculars (Electronics)
These are very well made binoculars that have great optics, are robust and fit in a pocket. I would suggest that you look at the 8x magnification version unless you can stabalise the binoculars. Recommended.

Pros
Narrow depth of field: this really helps the object you are looking at stand out against the background.
Crystal clear: very clear images with little obviouse distortion.
Good in low light: pretty good in low light.
Easy adjustment: the focusing dial is silky smooth to use and helps get precise focusing.
Robust:well made and weatherproof
Small..ish:small enough to fit in the large pocket of an outdoor jacket. They also come with a neck strap.
Includes case: comes with a carrying case.
Clever eyepiece cover: the eypiece cover is one piece of plastic that covers both eyepieces, meaning that it is not easy to lose. It also attaches to the neck strap.

Cons
magnification: x10 requires optical stabilisation so unless you can stabilise the bins when in use look at the 8X version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars First impressions (bird-watching holiday to come), 24 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon 10X25 Travelite Ex Binoculars (Electronics)
I bought these because I thought they would be good for use with spectacles. Now I can see he full circle of the lens when wearing glasses, the first binoculars where this has been possible. So I have the full field of view, which is not easy to get with the latest fashions in spectacles, which seem to leave a bigger space between my eyes and the lenses of the spectacles, and cause a 'telescope' effect in my previous models.

Also much lighter than my standard 10x50 and 7x35 models.

Adjustment for focus seems easy, sensitive and accurate.

Altogether, they seem ideal at present.

However, the acid test will come in May, on our birdwatching cruise.

As you'll see, I have knocked off one star. This is because the lens cover is too stiff - it should be more flexible so that it will fit on when the binoculars are set at an angle which EXACTLY fits the user's eyes. This is especially important for spectacle users - the bioculars need to be ready for instant use when taken from the case, rather than needing an adjustment to the angle before they are usable.

Otherwise I look forward to using them more and more

John Clarke

However, the acid test will come on our birdwatching cruise in May
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good little bins, 9 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon 10X25 Travelite Ex Binoculars (Electronics)
Bought for my brother who was very happy with them, very solid, excellent view, better than his old very large 8x50s and much easier to carry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Light and portable., 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon 10X25 Travelite Ex Binoculars (Electronics)
These binoculars were a joint best buy in a consumer magazine, so took the plunge and bought them. They are light and compact, so are easy to carry around. The image quality is good although they need careful adjustment to suit the user's vision. Not had them for long but pleased with them so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Light weight and easy to use., 5 Aug. 2014
By 
P. Coffey "Phillip Coffey" (Jersey, C.I.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon 10X25 Travelite Ex Binoculars (Electronics)
I bought these binoculars as a present for my wife to replace an old, very heavy pair of 10x25 from a different manufacturer that she had used for ages. I read the reviews of other users and pondered long and hard about the comments about the need for extra support and the advice to get a pair of x8 binoculars. In the end, I decided to go with the x10 and I (and more importantly, my wife) am glad that I went with the x10. They are so light weight and easy to use. The image is crisp and the shorter minimum focussing distance is a big improvement on the old pair we discarded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for a compact model and price paid, 29 Oct. 2012
By 
This review is from: Nikon 10X25 Travelite Ex Binoculars (Electronics)
These are great value for money and good spec for a compact. Only downside is being in sense forest the lens diameter doesn't let in lots of light. Perfectly fine for lighter situations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars binoculars, 17 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon 10X25 Travelite Ex Binoculars (Electronics)
Excellent vision and magnification and fairly light-weight. The price for the product is good as well. Highly recommended for bird- watching particularly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars See the birds and the bees!, 6 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon 10X25 Travelite Ex Binoculars (Electronics)
This very neat and light Travelite Ex Binoculars is adding to my enjoyment of the garden. I wear spectacles and had always thought binoculars would be awkward. I had read a review that compared a range of light weight binoculars and this brand was highly recommended - hence my choice. The case etc. and strap add value to an excellent produce.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Little Binoculars, 10 Mar. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon 10X25 Travelite Ex Binoculars (Electronics)
I visited WHICH to find out what they recommended as there are so many bewildering choices for binoculars! Then I shopped around for price on the internet and found what I wanted on Amazon. I feel I can trust their service; they are always efficient. The binoculars arrived in two days, very well packaged. Really pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nikon 10X25 Travelite Ex Binoculars
£110.15
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews