Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gone in the Night, 1 Nov 2003
This review is from: Gone In The Night [VHS] (VHS Tape)
I recently saw Gone in the Night when it came on Channel 5 (UK) and I really enjoyed it.
Shannen Doherty's acting as a mother was fabulous. I knew that this was based on a true story and I don't think it could have been protrayed any better than it was.
I recommend this to Doherty fans, or anyone who likes watching films based on tre stories like me. This is a very moving film and for some it may make you shed some tears.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Moving and unbelievable true story, 5 Feb 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gone In The Night [1996] [DVD] (DVD)
I absolutely loved this filmand first watched half of it on the true movies channel but they only showed half the film as it ended with a 'to be continued' and I never saw the second half so I just had to get this on DVD. I'm so glad I did to as it's an amazing story that will leave you in disbelief at what can happen with the police and media. I won't say anymore as don't want to give the story away but I would definately recommend this to anyone who loves to watch a truely great true movie and even though it is 3 hours long it kept me hooked the whole time. Watch it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Moving, 27 Jan 2001
By 
Carrie Simpkins (Bradford, West Yorkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Gone In The Night [VHS] (VHS Tape)
'Gone in the night' is the true story of a couple in America. Shannen Doherty plays Cyndi Dowoliby and her performance of the distraught Mother is amazingly touching. Her daughter is taken out of her bed one night, the kidnapper leaving no trace apart from a broken window. The police, failing to carry out the right procedure on entering the home to investigate, turn on the Dowoliby's and arrest them and take their little boy into a home. They lie and twist stories to make people believe the parents killed their daughter. It was shocking that the police actually did this and the story line along with Shannen's emotional performance will make you cry and feel so sorry for the real parents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The most moving acting I've ever seen., 25 Oct 2010
By 
Bj Lucas "saculnamron" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gone In The Night [1996] [DVD] (DVD)
First came across this film starring Shannen Doherty and Kevin Dillon on the true movies channel. The story of a couple whose daughter goes missing has more twists and turns when it appears the police are framing the couple.But this to find out more and you'll be glued i assure you. Wonderful acting by the 2 main stars. very sad, very moving stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the most touching films that I've ever watched, 25 Mar 2008
This review is from: Gone In The Night [1996] [DVD] (DVD)
I warn you that if you are looking for a good film, you've found more than just a good film here. This is one of the most emotional films I have ever watched. It is the tragic tale of murder, corruption and injustice. At over three hours long this film takes you on such an emotional rollercoaster ride.

I didn't stop crying at all watching this film and actually continued to cry for a half hour after it was finished. This movie is based on a true story and you'll find yourself wishing that you could have done something to help the people involved.

Shannen Doherty gives an amazing performance, as does Kevin Dillion. But Shannen is the one to watch.

I recommend this to anyone who wants to see a film that is truly touching but can handle the reality that accompanies it. One of my favourite films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gone In The Night [1996] [DVD] (DVD)
Nice movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Heart-rending film. Shannen is awesome., 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gone In The Night [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this film because of Shannen. And she truly does not disappoint. She owns the screen. And the film. Kevin Dillon is not bad either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great true story, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gone In The Night [1996] [DVD] (DVD)
this was a great true story quite shocking what they had to go through Shannen Doherty did a great acting job in this movie. This can be had to find so if you like this sort of thing just buy it and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gone In The Night [1996] [DVD] (DVD)
Good price - thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gone In The Night [1996] [DVD]
Gone In The Night [1996] [DVD] by Bill L. Norton (DVD - 2006)
Used & New from: 0.09
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews