Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The music edits are annoying but the show is still great
Region 2 is still the best way to view Quantum Leap. Six discs instead of the region one 3 double sided discs. Out of the five sets available this is the only set with music edits. It's not all bad only 9 of the episodes have music replaced e.g. a song or two per episode. The rest of the episodes are still intact. That's only 9 episodes out of the 97 episode run that...
Published on 27 Dec 2006 by Film Buff

versus
21 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Missing Music in R2 Also
I live in USA and I have been buying the Region 2 versions of Quantum Leap because the music HAS BEEN intact, but in Season 4 Region 2 it has been cut. I love Quantum Leap and having it on DVD but it is not the same without the correct music.
Published on 28 July 2006 by Anthony Rogers


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The music edits are annoying but the show is still great, 27 Dec 2006
By 
Film Buff (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Quantum Leap: The Complete Series 4 [DVD] (DVD)
Region 2 is still the best way to view Quantum Leap. Six discs instead of the region one 3 double sided discs. Out of the five sets available this is the only set with music edits. It's not all bad only 9 of the episodes have music replaced e.g. a song or two per episode. The rest of the episodes are still intact. That's only 9 episodes out of the 97 episode run that have been altered compared to region one. They have season two, three and four edited for music. Due to the copyright laws over here season two and three were released uncut. Why wasn't season four released uncut? Please ask Universal playback as I have no idea. This is a another great season! 22 episodes that are still as good today as they were when they were originally broadcast. Quantum Leap doesn't date! The special effects improve as the series goes on and with the new look digitally remastered picture they look even better! This 8 time emmy nominated season is worth watching again and again and for that price... what are you waiting for?

Episodes you must own

The Leap back
Hurricane
Justice
Raped
Ghost Ship
It's a wonderful leap
Stand Up
A leap for Lisa

This show never jumped the shark / quark and season five is just as good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 6 Jan 2012
This review is from: Quantum Leap: The Complete Series 4 [DVD] (DVD)
This was a brilliant present for my boyfriend, he is a huge sci fi fan, and i would recommend this to all who love sci fi
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quantum Leap: The Complete Series 4 [DVD] (DVD)
Fantastic thank you great series watched it twice so far just love the series it wish they made more x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Some of the best episodes in the series, 11 Sep 2013
This review is from: Quantum Leap: The Complete Series 4 [DVD] (DVD)
This season contains some of the best and some not so great episodes "stand up" for instance. As everyone knows with these DVD releases now some of the original music used in the show has been omitted by universal. But to be quite honest it doesn't even get noticed I always thought it was the actual instrumental score of the show which gave its atmosphere. Overall I would recommend this season without any hesitation. Even the bad episodes have their charms. This is a classic cult sc-fi show which was far to ambitious for its time which stretched the budget of the show to its knees. This season can sit proudly next to number 3 as being one of the best of the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars takes you back in time, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quantum Leap: The Complete Series 4 [DVD] (DVD)
would recommend buying this set - great dvd's, a fantastic trip down memory lane,
remember the tv series, you can't beat it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Have..., 5 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quantum Leap: The Complete Series 4 [DVD] (DVD)
You don't have to be a Scott Bakula fan to thoroughly enjoy this series. It truely doesn't date as each episode is a mini period drama in its own right. Neither is it a must only for sci-fi fans. Good stories, and great acting. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars From strength to strength, 20 May 2009
By 
Jim-Jim (Dublin, Ireland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Quantum Leap: The Complete Series 4 [DVD] (DVD)
Sam leaps from one hilarious/dangerous/emotional/adventure situation to another as the laughs and thrills are quadrupled for the fourth season. Loved it as a kid, love it as an adult.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Penultimate season at last!!!, 23 April 2006
By 
W. Evans "Dr. Beckett" (Shropshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Quantum Leap: The Complete Series 4 [DVD] (DVD)
Episode Synopsis:

The Leap Back

Play Ball

Hurricane

Justice

Permanent Wave

Raped

The Wrong Stuff

Dreams

A Single Drop of Rain

Unchained

The Play's the Thing

Running For Honor

Temptation Eyes

The Last Gunfighter

A Song for the Soul

Ghost Ship

Roberto!

It's A Wonderful Leap

Moments to Live

The Curse of Ptah-Hotep

Stand Up

A Leap For Lisa

Particularly good episodes are :

1. The Leap Back

2. Raped

3. It's a Wonderful Leap

4. The Curse of Ptah-Hotep

5. A Leap For Lisa

All episodes are good, the 5 I have listed, are probably the best of the season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Missing Music in R2 Also, 28 July 2006
By 
Anthony Rogers (LaGrange, Kentucky United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Quantum Leap: The Complete Series 4 [DVD] (DVD)
I live in USA and I have been buying the Region 2 versions of Quantum Leap because the music HAS BEEN intact, but in Season 4 Region 2 it has been cut. I love Quantum Leap and having it on DVD but it is not the same without the correct music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost the end, 20 July 2007
By 
M. G. Hatfield "trekle5" (North Wales UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Quantum Leap: The Complete Series 4 [DVD] (DVD)
This boxset is very like the others but contains every episode from series 4.

This series was outstanding but did finish just about at the right time and they didn't flog to to death but a fell it time to give it a quick re-birth and make a movie and bring Sam home if you know the ending to the last season you may they can do that it wouldn't be true then.

As a fan I felt for Sam and his wife back in 1999 and they did film two outcomes one he did leap back home but well I won't say if you don't know the outcome.

But I will say the last episode ever is a big surprise not just for Sam and Al but you as the viewer with get a shock.

But don't think it's anything compared to when Sam leapt into women to change the events of histroy.

This series throws up questions now if we change the past we change the future which may mean Al and the Qauntum Leap project never happaned but the whole series did seem to consider this but if you were or are a fan this boxset is your next step to getting all of the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb4a1ad74)

This product

Quantum Leap: The Complete Series 4 [DVD]
Quantum Leap: The Complete Series 4 [DVD] by Michael W. Watkins (DVD - 2006)
8.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews