Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A bargain
This was the first ever Elvis Album I ever purchased in 1970! It cost me 19.11 (old money). I was very impressed with it and moreover if someone had told me that over 30 years later it would spawn 2 worldwide number one hit singles; I would have laughed my head off! These are of course the original versions of "A Little Less Conversation" and "Rubberneckin". Worth it...
Published on 2 July 2008 by Mr. N. Thompson

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars not ELVIS at his brilliant best. k.bull.
As a big fan of Elvis I was a bit disappointed with this CD .not because the tracks were not well known but because the tracks chosen were not able to reflect the fantastic quality and emotion that Elvis is able to pour out.Promised Land CD ,fantastic
Published 1 month ago by Kenneth Roger Bullingham


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A bargain, 2 July 2008
By 
This review is from: Almost In Love (Audio CD)
This was the first ever Elvis Album I ever purchased in 1970! It cost me 19.11 (old money). I was very impressed with it and moreover if someone had told me that over 30 years later it would spawn 2 worldwide number one hit singles; I would have laughed my head off! These are of course the original versions of "A Little Less Conversation" and "Rubberneckin". Worth it too though for the superb "My Little Friend" and "Clean Up Your Own Back Yard". Thoroughly recommend this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost, 27 Sept. 2011
By 
B Elvis H (Auckland New Zealand) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Almost In Love (Audio CD)
Another fantastic collection of Hits, again I would say the top 3
- A little less conversation
- Clean up your own backyard
- Rubberneckin

Worth it for these 3 songs alone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ONE GREAT ELVIS ALBUM, 13 Aug. 2008
By 
Mr. Stephen Brown (ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Almost In Love (Audio CD)
This album came out back in 1970,this CD holds the U.S Cover, shame the U.K Cover was a lot better. The tracks are great This album should have got to Number one back in 1970. A great buy for all Elvis fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ALMOST A CAMDEN CLASSIC ...IT IS NOW, 9 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Almost In Love (Audio CD)
YEP this album takes me back to my very young days as a little nipper although i was only 7 years old (god hard to imagine that)
when this album came out, i did not really hear it until i was about 11 or 12 , when i really started listening to music,
this album i think is very underrated and it should have been a higher chart position than # 38 in the u.k .
after all every track was released as singles either an A.side or B.side or even both,
i feel that most of the tracks on this album are strong and can hold their own and deserve to be respected for the way
Elvis sings them with great and easy listening vocals that makes you stop and pay attention to the songs.
anyway for me great memories , great album , hugely underrated classic. BUY IT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great album from Elvis., 5 Jun. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Almost In Love (Audio CD)
I think Elvis is a one of the greatest singers of the 20th Century, this album doesn't date and is just great music.
The album has a sixties feel and opens with a romantic ballad "Almost in Love" which is a commanding vocal performance.
Elvis always interesting in his choice of songs that he sings with such feeling. The album contains the original "A Little Less Conversation" in its original form plus "Rubberneckin'" both tracks are so great its worth buying the C.D. for these two stand out tracks. My personal favorite is "Edge of Reality" another
commanding vocal performance sung with power and feeling.
The C.D. is remastered well adding to its timeless quality and Elvis is in fine voice throughout the C.D.
Good value for money for Elvis fans everywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pleasant, 20 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Almost In Love (Audio CD)
Whilst the CD is no longer than 30 mins (as was original 1970 LP) it contains great tracks. Quality rather than quantity. I do think that some of the tracks could have done with remastering or been left to their mono mixes as some sounded rough. I would suggest this is for Elvis completists only but a great intro to late 60's material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 5 star, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Almost In Love (Audio CD)
i've been looking for this on cd for a long time so very happy to find it and it came very fast from the u.s. to the u.k.
the only thing is that the last track is not the one on the album from the 60's
(STAY AWAY .instead of. STAY AWAY JOE ) as i have STAY AWAY JOE on another cd it not a problem
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars not ELVIS at his brilliant best. k.bull., 23 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Almost In Love (Audio CD)
As a big fan of Elvis I was a bit disappointed with this CD .not because the tracks were not well known but because the tracks chosen were not able to reflect the fantastic quality and emotion that Elvis is able to pour out.Promised Land CD ,fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My favourite ELVIS album!, 17 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Almost In Love (Audio CD)
Beautiful album from the King. Very mystical in a Christian sense. You have to listen very carefully to understand that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Almost In Love (Audio CD)
I am delighted with this order it is appreciated thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Almost In Love
Almost In Love by Elvis Presley (Audio CD - 2007)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews