Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic game
This game is a great acheivement by Eidos and IO Interactive. They have managed to create a work of genius that goes way beyond and Hitman game that preceded it or indeed, any game in this genre. They have managed to incorporate the right amount of violence, stealth and finesse that a Hitman game should have.

Firstly, The graphics. Not the best on 360 by any...
Published on 31 May 2006 by B. Johnson

versus
13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars the best Hitman game so far...
Anyone who complains about the length of Blood Money has probably missed the point. You can run through the game, guns blazing, and finish it as a mass murderer but the real joy in it comes from getting Silent Assassin ranks. This is a game of joyous trial and error, and slow building strategies for the perfect kill... The more time you spend in Mr. 47's world, the more...
Published on 6 Oct 2006 by D. Curran


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it; but I did play the PS2 Version., 25 Jan 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hitman: Blood Money (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I haven't played this game in about four years and that was on the PS2 version. The graphics are ok, but I fail to see where the improvements are since it looks and plays like a PS2 game.
If you already own Hitman:blood money on ps2 this wouldn't be much of a worthwhile purchase; if there are differences then I can't say I've really noticed them.

But all that aside, being able to play it on 360 is just a bonus for me; seeing as originally I was going to get the Ps2 version in the first place.

Great game though, love the game play and the challenge of getting through a level with the least amount of casualties.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars time to make a killing, 15 July 2011
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hitman: Blood Money (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
this is a great game and gives you a lot of freedom through out with a dozen a solutions to complete your objective and the option to pull gun and go mad at any time.Theres a couple of small bugs through out but it shudn't change the expiernce change the and I know it quite old but no one is perfect .there is also some funny easter eggs too if you loved the predocessers llike id did(silent assassin,contracts)you will love this and there is only 24 achievements
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Goodish!, 29 May 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hitman: Blood Money (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
It took some time to get into this game, and left it for a while as it seemed quite kiddish. Graphics not great. Finally started to play the game again after 6 months and quite enjoyed it. It's not that thrilling but still the same quite addictive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A great sequel from a great series, 8 Sep 2007
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hitman: Blood Money (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Sadly, it shows that it is a last gen port. The graphics range from PS2 standard to excellent. Fortunately the gameplay is still excellent regardless of the games graphical standards. It doesn't deviate much from the previous installments, so fans will knowwhat to expect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Silent But VERY Deadly, 14 May 2007
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hitman: Blood Money (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
this game is so much fun i have not played any other of the hitman games but this game is so good, im on a mission on it i want to kill very person on every level (very hard)

ITS ASHAME THAT YOU CANT USE INGAME SAVES ONCE YOU HAVE QUIT THE GAME

i love how you get notorious and i love reading the newspaper articals about what i have done the story is good, though im not too far into the game level 6

any one that loves the splinter cell type game ie stealth kills ext will LOVE this game

this is HIGHLY reccomended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It just gets better, 27 May 2006
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hitman: Blood Money (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Let me start of by saying..WOW WHAT A GAME.

The hitman series has hit an all new high with this cracker everything has improved with this one.....

Levels are a hell of alot bigger and more tougher.

AI Has improved.

The way the security guys put the dead bodies in zipped body bags when found instead of just leaving them there.

More visualy outstanding

Ability to customize weapons (Only 5 if i remember correctly)

Very enjoyable cutscenes.

Many brutal and fun ways to kill your target via it being using a screwdrive,baseball bat or be it a falling piano or set of stage lights.

More brilliant music from the man Jesper Kyd.

And finally....BOY WHAT AN ENDING TO THIS GAME.

In my opinion one of the very best endings in video games ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hitma: Blood Money Xbox 360, 29 Mar 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hitman: Blood Money (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This is a good game except for have never been distributed on castellane lenguage. Already i dont played it but i am sure it is a great game as first hitman game. Pay more attention because the picture is the original item and when you buy it, amazon dispache a classics case.

I hope to enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 12 Feb 2010
By 
J. Martin - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hitman: Blood Money (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
this has to be one of my all time favoutite games, i was really good at it to which really helps. Cant wait till the new one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Superb, Not Outstanding., 5 Jun 2006
By 
Mrs. K. Horne "kathleen2140" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hitman: Blood Money (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Agent 47 is back also know as the baldy assassin. Hitman Blood Money is a great addition to the series with brand new moves, new weaponary and a variety of levels. Hitman Blood Money is like a walk in the park compared to it's previous counterparts , that made you feel like the greatest man in the world when you pulled of a sucessfull fiber wire choke. Yes, Blood Money is alot easier now and also far from being to easy, it gets the combination just right. There is the odd mission that is boring and dull. Obvisouly the training level is rubbish and so is a dance with the devil but apart from then the levels are excellent. Blood Money contains 12 levels that should keep you busy for a few days and you may be a hardcore gamer, so you would be going for silent assassin. Overall, I really enjoyed Blood Money, a bit short but thats no big problem and the oppertunity to push someone over a rail is the most tempting thing ever in Hitman. Rent, buy, play, don't miss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Too the guy not able to run it on his monitor, 22 Jun 2006
By 
S. Bishop "stubishop" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hitman: Blood Money (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
You can play this game and others, but you need to change your setting to 60hz from within the dashboard, the option does not appear unless you plug the Xbox into a TV rather than a monitor though, had the same problem myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hitman: Blood Money (Xbox 360)
Hitman: Blood Money (Xbox 360) by Eidos (Xbox 360)
£5.62
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews