Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic game
This game is a great acheivement by Eidos and IO Interactive. They have managed to create a work of genius that goes way beyond and Hitman game that preceded it or indeed, any game in this genre. They have managed to incorporate the right amount of violence, stealth and finesse that a Hitman game should have.

Firstly, The graphics. Not the best on 360 by any...
Published on 31 May 2006 by B. Johnson

versus
14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars the best Hitman game so far...
Anyone who complains about the length of Blood Money has probably missed the point. You can run through the game, guns blazing, and finish it as a mass murderer but the real joy in it comes from getting Silent Assassin ranks. This is a game of joyous trial and error, and slow building strategies for the perfect kill... The more time you spend in Mr. 47's world, the more...
Published on 6 Oct. 2006 by D. Curran


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it; but I did play the PS2 Version., 25 Jan. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hitman: Blood Money (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I haven't played this game in about four years and that was on the PS2 version. The graphics are ok, but I fail to see where the improvements are since it looks and plays like a PS2 game.
If you already own Hitman:blood money on ps2 this wouldn't be much of a worthwhile purchase; if there are differences then I can't say I've really noticed them.

But all that aside, being able to play it on 360 is just a bonus for me; seeing as originally I was going to get the Ps2 version in the first place.

Great game though, love the game play and the challenge of getting through a level with the least amount of casualties.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, but a down side, 22 Jun. 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hitman: Blood Money (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This game is great, i bought it for my son and he loved it, its definitely an adult game because some missions you need to go around and get an idea about the mission, the DOWN side of the game is that a week after i bought it, the Hitman trilogy came out with all the first 3 hitman games in one, and
Blood Money was in it, so he would end up with 2 Hitman Blood Moneys, so we had to sell his Blood Money. but over all he said the game is very very enjoyable, hope this helped out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars time to make a killing, 15 July 2011
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hitman: Blood Money (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
this is a great game and gives you a lot of freedom through out with a dozen a solutions to complete your objective and the option to pull gun and go mad at any time.Theres a couple of small bugs through out but it shudn't change the expiernce change the and I know it quite old but no one is perfect .there is also some funny easter eggs too if you loved the predocessers llike id did(silent assassin,contracts)you will love this and there is only 24 achievements
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blood Money, 17 Feb. 2013
By 
G. Hardisty "boombo" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hitman: Blood Money (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Great game, really hard though! Great fun to play and a very gripping and engaging story line, graphics aren't amazing as it's a few years old, a bit patchy in a few places when you get up close to things, and the first person arm animation isn't brilliant, but this doesn't really let it down. The only thing I can really find wrong with it is some of the menu systems are a bit clunky, and it's really really if you're not on easy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Boring as hell, 5 Feb. 2015
By 
Mr. L. C. Emmott "Lee Emmott" (Uk Leeds) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hitman: Blood Money (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I have this for ps2 and I was bored with it.

It's just go one place kill this guy then kill another and so on and it hardly shows you where to go in fact I was on the opear level.

Took me a while to find the guy's to shoot then eventually 5 minutes I got the guy so then you need one more so then I gave up as I was getting bored with it.

They all look the same anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic game, 21 May 2007
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hitman: Blood Money (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
have owned hitman:silent assassin (ps2), hitman:blood money (ps2) and loved blood money so much that i bought it for my 360 as well, a must have, that is if you dont mind taking time in planning you "hit", and gettin away without any witnesses, or you could always go in all guns blazing and if you survive, you can always payy of any witnesses that you may have left behind!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WHAT A GAME!!, 25 April 2007
By 
M. Hannan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hitman: Blood Money (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I love the hitman series, just cant get enough this new installment in the series is the best yet. The Missions are great. With more than one way of doing them. After completion like other games in the series you go for harder difficulties. But the guys from Edios have done it again bringing in the new notoriety element. Which is a great new challenge in the game play.

Overall a must buy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 13 Aug. 2007
By 
Mr. David J. Pickup "dpickup" (Surrey UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hitman: Blood Money (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This is a very fun game, if you have the patience and are prepared to think a bit.

I loved it, and the story is done very interestingly. I have just noticed the secret achievements (there are achievements that are just called "secret" and it says u need to achieve it for more info) and im trying to resist going onto a forum to find out what they are..

this is the first hitman game I have played. I have completed it in rookie in 3-4 days ish and am looking forward to going back and trying on normal. There is good replay value as there are loads of ways of doing all the missions (i keep noticing different ways when i go to escape). when u finish all that, you can give yourself you own mission, such as making all your "hits" accidents etc.

Great fun, if you liked splinter cell or any of the other hitman games, give it a go!

Someone was saying about in-game saves- with a hard disc u can save during the mission but its lost if you quit the mission. I personally dont mind this as it forces you to play the whole mission.

Overall, A great story, and great gameplay! i got it from baldy007 and it had no problems, dunno if that seller is still available (£8.50 :D)

oh, its also quite funny as well (i was just playing one of the last missions and one of the guards on a computer says to the others "look at this!" [i thought he was looking at camera footage or something so was slightly worried] they walked over and he said "swedish volleyball team website!" well i thought it was funny.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A great sequel from a great series, 8 Sept. 2007
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hitman: Blood Money (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Sadly, it shows that it is a last gen port. The graphics range from PS2 standard to excellent. Fortunately the gameplay is still excellent regardless of the games graphical standards. It doesn't deviate much from the previous installments, so fans will knowwhat to expect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Goodish!, 29 May 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hitman: Blood Money (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
It took some time to get into this game, and left it for a while as it seemed quite kiddish. Graphics not great. Finally started to play the game again after 6 months and quite enjoyed it. It's not that thrilling but still the same quite addictive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hitman: Blood Money (Xbox 360)
Hitman: Blood Money (Xbox 360) by Eidos (Xbox 360)
£6.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews