Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic game
This game is a great acheivement by Eidos and IO Interactive. They have managed to create a work of genius that goes way beyond and Hitman game that preceded it or indeed, any game in this genre. They have managed to incorporate the right amount of violence, stealth and finesse that a Hitman game should have.

Firstly, The graphics. Not the best on 360 by any...
Published on 31 May 2006 by B. Johnson

versus
13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars the best Hitman game so far...
Anyone who complains about the length of Blood Money has probably missed the point. You can run through the game, guns blazing, and finish it as a mass murderer but the real joy in it comes from getting Silent Assassin ranks. This is a game of joyous trial and error, and slow building strategies for the perfect kill... The more time you spend in Mr. 47's world, the more...
Published on 6 Oct 2006 by D. Curran


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic game, 31 May 2006
By 
B. Johnson "ben43101" (England, Cheshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hitman: Blood Money (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This game is a great acheivement by Eidos and IO Interactive. They have managed to create a work of genius that goes way beyond and Hitman game that preceded it or indeed, any game in this genre. They have managed to incorporate the right amount of violence, stealth and finesse that a Hitman game should have.

Firstly, The graphics. Not the best on 360 by any means but still frankly excellent, especially the lighting effects which are superb. The blood effects are also stunning, gory and yet not over the top. There are occasional glitches such as Agent 47 walking through a leaf but overall there aren't many graphical faults.

Secondly, The Gameplay. This is awesome. You can play the game extremely stealthy or blast your way through the missions; it's up to you. But be warned, your notoriety will sky-rocket and this will make it much harder to get though future missions un-noticed. Another great asset of this game is the way in which you can complete your assassinations in many different ways; there is always more than one way to kill your targets. The guards and police in the game also have unbelieveable AI (Artificial Intelligence) as this time they will notice patches of blood, bloodied weapons, they will investigate noises and become suspicious of you if you run or enter restricted areas.

Next, The Story. Absorbing and in-depth with a few suprising plot twists as well as the devatating end. Also, there is a traitor in The Agency (the company that employs you) and any missions you undertake could be a setup. There is also an assassin after you so you must watch your back in all the missions.

Next, The Sound. The music is incredible as it adds mood and feeling to a game that is so cold and callous. The sound effects of the different weapons, of bodies, of blood and stabbings is awesome.

And lastly, The Lifespan. This was the problem with Hitman Contracts; it was too short and, to a certain extent this problem still exists. It is just maybe 2 or 3 missions too short. However, there is excellent replay value for a few different reasons.

1. There are many different ways to complete the missions so you can go back and discover different paths and means to kill your target.
2. You can go back to try and acheive a better rating on each mission. (The best is Silent Assassin, the worst is Mass Murderer.)
3. You can go back and complete the whole game again on a new level of difficulty.

So as you can see, the replay value (Especially reasons 1&2) make up for the slightly short game.

Overall, this is probably my favourite game on my 360 so far and you would have to be mad not to buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beleive all that you've read....and more!, 1 Jun 2006
By 
Bakersboy (Kingsbury, Staffs) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hitman: Blood Money (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This is my first venture into a 'Hitman' game having just bought an Xbox 360 and I must say it's worth every penny. All the positive notes you've read before about the graphics, storyline, playability, etc are all true. However, there are other games with similar specs - Ghost Recon on the X360 immediately springs to mind which is also a fine game.

But what makes 'Hitman' my game of the year so far is it's flexibility, i.e. finishing a level off one way then going back and trying a totally different way of killing off the same bad guy. There are so many ways of doing the levels and all can acheive the same objective but with very different challenges.

Example? Well, without giving the game away, I had to kill a crook who was also a wine expert at his own ranch, teeming with guards. So I bumped off one of his guards, took his clothes then made my way through the house without being detected before bumping the old boy off. Great...but, there's also a wall round the back which I can also use to get in the house through the back way, or there's a side door with a fusebox to kill the lights then hide in a cupboard, or....etc,etc, get the drift?

There's so many ways to try the same assignment, some easy, some not so....it's up to you to work out the best way that suits you.

Add to that the difficulty levels that make the game as hard as you like and there's many visits back to the same assignment which increases the longevity of the game.

So buy this game....you won't be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great return for the ultimate hitman, 25 Jun 2006
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hitman: Blood Money (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Mr.47 is back in his best outing yet, the previous Hitman game was a bit of a let down and failed to capture the brilliance of Himan 2, but blood money is here to write the wrongs

The game starts with a training mission to ease you into the game and allows you to get to grips with the control system with few problems. Then you are thrust into the game proper, eliminate your target quietly as a silent assasin or run in guns blazing killing all in the way, the choice is yours

Blood money features a money system which you get deposited into your bank depending on how well you do in your mission.money can be spent on weapon upgrades, supplies or affect your notroiety and lower that factor so that people don't recognise you.

the new "accident" system is a great addition as well, push someone of a ledge or cliff and make it look like suicide, and no one will ask questions. in other areas you can even use NPC's to kill your target for you through some subtle item manipulation, like replacing the fake gun with a real one.

all in all, a great game that will keep you amused for a good while, well worth buying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars the best Hitman game so far..., 6 Oct 2006
By 
D. Curran "Tuppence" (Maidenhead, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hitman: Blood Money (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Anyone who complains about the length of Blood Money has probably missed the point. You can run through the game, guns blazing, and finish it as a mass murderer but the real joy in it comes from getting Silent Assassin ranks. This is a game of joyous trial and error, and slow building strategies for the perfect kill... The more time you spend in Mr. 47's world, the more fun you can get out of it...

This is the only game I've got on the 360 so far where I don't mind restarting a level every time I make a mistake. The great thing about it is that there are so many ways to approach it, I find myself searching for the perfect route through, and I'll think "Wait... If I restart, I can push him in the water and make it look like an accident...", and I'll happily re-tread the first 15 minutes of the level just to kill one guard in a more imaginative way, and get one step closer to the Silent Assassin achievements.

It's a bit sick, but in a gloriously fun way. It's hilarious to lose your temper and just unleash your shotgun fury on the random bystanders that happened to be passing through when you messed up. The new, utterly fantastic, headbutt move is a pure joy to behold every time. Wrenching an unexpecting guard's weapon off him and executing him with it as he kneels to surrender is worryingly satisfying.

It's not for everyone, obviously, it does get frustrating (the learning curve is pretty much non-existent, it's hard from the very start to do properly), and the AI is wobbly at best, but for the little bursts of sheer elation that come from getting in, taking out your target and getting out unseen, or even just slaughtering everything that moves, make this game worth it. Not essential, but better than most of the 360's limited catalogue...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Very Good Game, 28 May 2006
By 
Mr. David Quirey (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hitman: Blood Money (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I have the Game for the XBOX 360 but play it on my PC monitor to gain the HDTV Graphics. Which are Amazing. Each level is packed with different ways of obtaining your goals. You can even just follow people around and look through keyholes for funny one liners and sub-stories. My favourite three missions are the Southern Wedding - where you can pretend to be the priest. Or be a waiter and poison half the guests. The River Boat Mission - where all the upper decks are filled with passengers waiting to die. And The White House Level - Where you have to kill the Vice President of the United States. You can over hear the first lady having an affair. And there's a small terrier who keeps following me around trying to give the game away. Not for long with the aid of my fully customised silencer. He he he. All in all it is a very good game but rather short.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hitman, 15 Feb 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hitman: Blood Money (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Came in excellent condition. i have this game for ps2 but since i dnt play it anymore i thought i get it for my 360. best hitman game there is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 20 Mar 2009
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hitman: Blood Money (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Improved graphics, AI and playabilty. The game lets you take anyway you want to take out your target; you can go in all gun's blazing (though I'll admit the AI will go a little strange then) or silently creep about everywhere.

This sets a new standerd of Hitman games, I can't wait for the sequel!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the world shall kneel !!!!!!!!!!, 30 Nov 2007
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hitman: Blood Money (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
i have just got this game and it is the best game i have played on there is nothing that you can't do you can get human shields, take uniforms, push people off cliffs to make it look like suicide and people do not just collapse on the floor when you kill them.the only thing that needs improving is that there is not enough of it there are fourteen levels and considering the length is more than substantial but all outstanding games cand be improved by making it longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 200 mb to save?!?!? lies!!, 6 Jan 2007
By 
P. DAVIES "Tyler Durden" (Paper Street) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hitman: Blood Money (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
First off, i'd put off buying this game for quite a while as i don't have a hard drive, but i received it as a christmas present. So although excited, i knew i had to get a hard drive after chrsitmas, i popped it in and began to play after the first mission lo and behold i had the option to save, my heart sank as i knew it wouldn't, so tried it anyway and it saved only taking up 2mb!!!! So people dont be put off buying this excellent game because you dont have a 70 hard drive, YOU CAN SAVE. as you play through each mission you can save in game BUT without a hard drive it will only save the mission not the stage in the mission... Not too hard to live with is it?

I'm assuming that the luxury A hard drive gives you is being able to save 'in game'

anyway onto the game itself...

Any fans of Collateral will love the ability to stalk your way through casinos, Nightclubs, AA retreats even Mardi Gras!! the multitude of ways to assasinate people is unbelievable, unless you're going for Silent Assassin ratings where you have to be calculating and strategic, following the marks movements until you set a trap or 'accident' i'e sabotaging food, or dressing up as a bodyguard to walk around undetected, you can even steal the video tapes so theres no record of you ever being there. At the end of every mission you get to see the following mornings newspaper with details of the kill.

This game is brilliant!!

Can't wait for Kane and Lynch: Dead Men!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not Too Bad, But Not Too Great!!, 29 May 2006
By 
Adam Lea "spartan1987" (Gloucester, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hitman: Blood Money (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This game isn't brilliant by any means, the graphics are a bit disappointing. At first you won't notice this, but eventually after playing most other games it does become apparent. I would liked to have seen much more detail, and more realsitic gun affects; at the moment they simply feel ....fake and to an extent unfinished when in 1st person.

The physics are just down right stupid, a silenced pistol seems to almost fire a body into the air, or if the target is shot unawares then I expect to see some realistic death sequences, not the old and simple falling flat on their face that we have all seen before. And explosions should do so much more damage, they are at the dramatic end of 47's arsenal after all. Blood Money also seems to suffer from what a lot of NON-Next Gen games suffered from, 47's limbs seem to simply pass straight through objects when he is performing actions, I had hoped that the arrival of the Next Generation era would have eliminated this completely.

The sound is quite good, with just enough to keep you satisfied, but not too much to become annoying. It just becomes background noise or sufficient when firing etc...

So this should be a mediocre game at best, nothing better than 2.5 - 3 stars surely, except for one thing; it is very fun and at last you have a large and varied enough arsenal to actually feel like a Hitman.

Agent 47 can now punch, headbutt, and push. This allows for some satisfying take downs especially being able to take an enemies weapon from him the moment he pulls it and using it against him, almost exactly as seen in the films. You finally get a real sense of action and of being able shutdown an enemy quickly and effectively without firing a shot.

47 now has small bombs that he can detonate remotely or slip into a brief case and hand over to the target, destroying them automatically when they open it up themselves. You can literally stand outside a house or building watching the balcony and detonate a briefcase bomb, seeing it going off and just walk away.

The addition of being able to supplement your weapons with add-ons like silencers and scopes (depending on how much money you make per clean hit) is a welcome addition and rewards both stealthy and run and gun players with either yet more stealthy equipment or hardcore ammo and laser dot sights.

These new features more than make-up for the games somewhat lacking Next-Gen features and allow for very different styles of play to be tried and compared.

Unfortunately the game is quite short, about 13-15 contracts in total, I would have liked to have at least 20 with a relevant story line tying a few together. But it's not a bad start for the new, shiny and improved Agent 47.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hitman: Blood Money (Xbox 360)
Hitman: Blood Money (Xbox 360) by Eidos (Xbox 360)
5.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews