Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect
These are the smoothest bearing ive ever had, I will most likely never buy anything else.
My board has near infinite roll. So easy to clean aswell.

Whether you've been skating for weeks or years, these are well worth buying.
Published 18 months ago by Cian Mcgrevy

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, but nothing special
Good advertising, but nothing special in my view from many different bearings I bought. I change bearings regularly in three scooters and 4 roller blades. I never use any form of lubrication. Just put new one and use until they are worn. I had these several times. This particular one are very smooth and fast initially, however I never not seen observable difference to...
Published 7 months ago by S


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bones China Reds Bearings x8 N/A (Sports)
These are the smoothest bearing ive ever had, I will most likely never buy anything else.
My board has near infinite roll. So easy to clean aswell.

Whether you've been skating for weeks or years, these are well worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great bearings, 20 Oct. 2010
This review is from: Bones China Reds Bearings x8 N/A (Sports)
Great bearings as anyone will tell you, definitely beats the mediocre ABEC-5's I had in my complete before.
I recommend buying the Bones Speed Cream too to ensure endurance and a smooth experience.
Mine arrived from Enemite very quickly (the next day in fact) so the service is great too :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Damn Smooth, 13 April 2013
This review is from: Bones China Reds Bearings x8 N/A (Sports)
I didn't actually buy these from Amazon, I got mine from my local skate shop. These are like riding on butter, just glide along. Don't settle for anything else than Bones Reds. Just Don't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, but nothing special, 6 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bones China Reds Bearings x8 N/A (Sports)
Good advertising, but nothing special in my view from many different bearings I bought. I change bearings regularly in three scooters and 4 roller blades. I never use any form of lubrication. Just put new one and use until they are worn. I had these several times. This particular one are very smooth and fast initially, however I never not seen observable difference to other brands to justify price premium.
One thing I did observe however is that they do catch rust very easily during rainy weather. They also not very good near seaside - rusted straight away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bones Reds are great value for money, 4 Jan. 2015
By 
lewis (North East England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Bones China Reds Bearings x8 N/A (Sports)
I bought these to replace the terrible bearings that came with my Almost complete setup. The bearings in that setup really were the weakest part of what was generally a pretty nice ride.

I was really struggling to keep up my speed and momentum while starting to skate again, particularly in a mini ramp, so thought that replacing my bearings would help.

I was really surprised at how much they improved my skateboarding, mainly because my wheels span much faster and rotated much longer, roughly around 4x the rotation of the cheaper bearings I was using.

This had an immediate impact on my progress, allowing me to link multiple tricks with a lot more ease.

I bought these from my local skate store, they are well packaged (you get a nice sticker) and they seem like decent quality, although I believe these are made in China. Bones do produce a much more expensive range, I think for the average skater these are pretty much the best you can get for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bones China Reds Bearings x8 N/A (Sports)
Have and always will be the best bearings you can buy worth the money and last a long time .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what i needed, 24 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bones China Reds Bearings x8 N/A (Sports)
Upgraded from stock abec 5's on my world industries board. Probably one of the cheapest places to buy. Does the trick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good purchase, 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bones China Reds Bearings x8 N/A (Sports)
Highly recommended by experienced shop staff when i enquired. Excellent bearings. Have bought before and was not disappointed. Last well and good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brillant, 7 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bones China Reds Bearings x8 N/A (Sports)
They move much better than my stock ones i can see why they got good reviews.

Buyer them on the way to work, The next day they arrive so that's quick!

Fitted them and they spin 2-3x longer than my stock.

Only problem with this is... Where to stick the sticker! my board already has decal XD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice bearings!, 3 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bones China Reds Bearings x8 N/A (Sports)
just get some! you will like it! Bones bearings are the best, nice durability, and even after a good time they keep spinning like crazy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bones China Reds Bearings x8 N/A
£14.65
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews