Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect
These are the smoothest bearing ive ever had, I will most likely never buy anything else.
My board has near infinite roll. So easy to clean aswell.

Whether you've been skating for weeks or years, these are well worth buying.
Published 14 months ago by Cian Mcgrevy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, but nothing special
Good advertising, but nothing special in my view from many different bearings I bought. I change bearings regularly in three scooters and 4 roller blades. I never use any form of lubrication. Just put new one and use until they are worn. I had these several times. This particular one are very smooth and fast initially, however I never not seen observable difference to...
Published 3 months ago by S


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bones Reds Skateboard Bearings - Red (Sports)
These are the smoothest bearing ive ever had, I will most likely never buy anything else.
My board has near infinite roll. So easy to clean aswell.

Whether you've been skating for weeks or years, these are well worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great bearings, 20 Oct 2010
This review is from: Bones Reds Skateboard Bearings - Red (Sports)
Great bearings as anyone will tell you, definitely beats the mediocre ABEC-5's I had in my complete before.
I recommend buying the Bones Speed Cream too to ensure endurance and a smooth experience.
Mine arrived from Enemite very quickly (the next day in fact) so the service is great too :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Damn Smooth, 13 April 2013
This review is from: Bones Reds Skateboard Bearings - Red (Sports)
I didn't actually buy these from Amazon, I got mine from my local skate shop. These are like riding on butter, just glide along. Don't settle for anything else than Bones Reds. Just Don't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bones Reds Skateboard Bearings - Red (Sports)
Have and always will be the best bearings you can buy worth the money and last a long time .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what i needed, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bones Reds Skateboard Bearings - Red (Sports)
Upgraded from stock abec 5's on my world industries board. Probably one of the cheapest places to buy. Does the trick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good purchase, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bones Reds Skateboard Bearings - Red (Sports)
Highly recommended by experienced shop staff when i enquired. Excellent bearings. Have bought before and was not disappointed. Last well and good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brillant, 7 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bones Reds Skateboard Bearings - Red (Sports)
They move much better than my stock ones i can see why they got good reviews.

Buyer them on the way to work, The next day they arrive so that's quick!

Fitted them and they spin 2-3x longer than my stock.

Only problem with this is... Where to stick the sticker! my board already has decal XD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice bearings!, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bones Reds Skateboard Bearings - Red (Sports)
just get some! you will like it! Bones bearings are the best, nice durability, and even after a good time they keep spinning like crazy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK, but nothing special, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bones Reds Skateboard Bearings - Red (Sports)
Good advertising, but nothing special in my view from many different bearings I bought. I change bearings regularly in three scooters and 4 roller blades. I never use any form of lubrication. Just put new one and use until they are worn. I had these several times. This particular one are very smooth and fast initially, however I never not seen observable difference to other brands to justify price premium.
One thing I did observe however is that they do catch rust very easily during rainy weather. They also not very good near seaside - rusted straight away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lived up to expectations, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bones Reds Skateboard Bearings - Red (Sports)
Bearings improved my skating and increased my speed and free roll. They lived up to the expectations and would buy again anyday. They run very smooth and are easy to maintain as long as you do what is recommended and use the right lubricant (I got the Bones Speed Cream). The seller shipped them off the same day I ordered so very pleased. Bones did an excellent job and I am glad they don't have all that silly "ABEC" rating stuff that's so confusing. They are simply of superior quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bones Reds Skateboard Bearings - Red
£15.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews