Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars funny x 1,000,000
this film is one of the best films I have ever seen, and I am hard to please!
Gene Wilder is marvellous as the happily married man drawn into the dark depths of mid life crisis.
There are tons of funny moments, sharp lines and moments that will make you chuckle hours after watching it.
The excellent Stevie Wonder provides the soundtrack and for the fellas,...
Published on 10 April 2004 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A Bit Dated
This is a reasonable film, well cast and well acted but looks a bit dated now. Gene Wilder's star is no longer burning brightly.
Published on 18 Dec 2011 by Ryland


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars funny x 1,000,000, 10 April 2004
this film is one of the best films I have ever seen, and I am hard to please!
Gene Wilder is marvellous as the happily married man drawn into the dark depths of mid life crisis.
There are tons of funny moments, sharp lines and moments that will make you chuckle hours after watching it.
The excellent Stevie Wonder provides the soundtrack and for the fellas, Kelly Le Brock provides the eye candy.
Buy it. Just do it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Memories ahh now these were the times!, 17 Aug 2010
This review is from: Woman In Red [DVD] (DVD)
Only bought this as memory of being young and watching this with my dad. The film is typical 80s feel with big phones and haircuts but still manages to keep you watching with a nice humour all the way through. Wilder does very well and a couple of times had me laughing just how his face looks in the unfolding events before him and probably one of his best films at doing this. Soundtrack from Wonder is synth based and has that romantic 80s charm that fits well. A fun a easy movie to watch and recommended for a dvd night in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unlimited Laughs, 2 July 2009
By 
G. D. Matthews "DVD/Bookwom" (Piraeus - Greece) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Woman In Red [DVD] (DVD)
If you are looking for a hilarious evening"s entertainment then this is the video you should get - once seen never forgotten! The casting is perfect and the story will appeal to all adults - it has been named by Emmy as a "comedy bombshell".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Now, all I need is to see the film!, 20 July 2013
By 
Radiojock (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Woman in Red (Audio CD)
I've spent more time talking about this album than playing it o er the last few years. When I saw it advertised, I just had to order it. With two of the most vibrant voices in music, Stevie and Dionne breeze through some of the loveliest songs I've heard them do. I especially love It's You.

Now, whenever you hear I Just Called...you'll remember the film it comes from. That's on this album as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Woman in Red, 29 Mar 2013
This review is from: Woman In Red [DVD] (DVD)
Proberly one the funniest romantic film ever made with Gene Wilder at the height of his hollywood career. The music by Steve Wonder does the film some credit, as you couldnt really wish for a more softer musical interlude. A slapstick classic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woman In Red [DVD] (DVD)
Am excellent film. Love Gene Wilder films
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
This review is from: Woman In Red [DVD] (DVD)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Funny 80's hit, 1 July 2014
By 
This review is from: Woman In Red [DVD] (DVD)
I purchased this film and it was just as funny as i remember it when I saw it at the cinema in the late 80's. Gene Wilder is a great actor. x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this film!, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woman In Red [DVD] (DVD)
An eighties classic. This is full of cringe-worthy moments. Great humour. Highly recommended if you want to relive the 80s for a night!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gene Wilder at his best, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Woman in Red [DVD] (DVD)
Gene Wilder makes this film with his unique mixture of charm and gentle wit. Probably a bit dated by today's comedy genre, but, a classic film nonetheless with the delicious Kelly Le Brook hotting up the chemistry between her and Wilder. Fun, charming and a wee bit too short...would have like a better ending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Woman In Red [DVD]
Woman In Red [DVD] by Gene Wilder (DVD - 2004)
£7.93
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews