Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

1.6 out of 5 stars9
1.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
0
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
7
Price:£2.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 May 2006
I have to agree wholeheartedly with the above two reviews. I love the Gumball and already own the DVD's from the 2003 and 2004 events.

As you could expect I have been eagerly awaiting the release of last years event expecting more of the same. I knew something was wrong after 20 minutes watching MTV's 'Aiya' gang mucking about. In a vain hope that it would get better, I reckoned this to be just an extended introduction. However. as I continued to watch, it appeared that the whole DVD was largely about their participation and not remotely about the rest of the Gumball.

All in all there was probably only 5 minutes coverage of the other cars and drivers and then only to show brief clips of somebody doing donuts or pulling away from a check point.

I can also confirm that the majority of these clips (and sound bites) were from last years event, which were poorly disguised as new footage. It seems that these clips have been added to give some authenticity to film and to convince you that it is actually the Gumball event that is taking place. Without these you wouldn't know.

If you would like to see a video diary of the 'Aiya' Gang doing the Gumball, then this is for you. If you are hoping for more of the same coverage of the 'Real' Gumball, as shown in '6 days in May' or the 2003 event then avoid at all costs. I only wish I could get my money back as this DVD will stay unwatched from now on!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2006
The only car footage is from the previously aired tv show, most of it is some idiots sitting in a camper van punching each other.

I dont know how max let them release it.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2006
Being a big fan of the Gumball rally, I was really looking forward to the latest DVD. However, this DVD has very little to actually do with the Gumball rally, with the idiots in their camper van very rarely actually seeing any of the other participants. The DVD description which you have probably just read is misleading when it talks about the cars participating, in that although yes they are competing, don't expect to actually see them.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2006
Gumball 3000 is about fast cars, fast driving, (some bonkers driving), and fun. Having watched previous Gumball DVD's this is what I was expecting to see. Unfortunately what I got was an Aiya!(Asia's equivalent to Jackass)DVD and a few all to brief glimpses of a supercar. If you like Jackass buy it, but if you like fast cars and Gumball don't bother to waste your time or money
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2011
Expected this to be about the Gumball Rally featuring lots of fast cars. Turns out its about a bunch of idiots travelling accross Europe/Africa in a Camper Van. They are trying to be like Jackass but fail completely.

Not Funny at all and doesnt contain any decent footage of the other cars participating apart from the first 5 mins when they are preparing to leave the original stage.

NEVER EVER WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS.

How they can even class this as entertainment is a JOKE.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2006
Regardless of the fact these guys are huge in Japan. They were poor imitations of the guys from Jack Ass, at least for this DVD. For the most part their gimmicks were poor and there were not enough cars or at least girls on this DVD. Sorry, I expected more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
Rubbish DVD waste of money!! The guys fall so far behind the Gumball that the only time you see any other gumballers is at the start! They even finish a day late! Wouldn't be to bad if the guys were entertaining but there not!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2016
Why didn't I read the reviews?? Terrible and almost nothing to do with Gumball.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2006
Forget the fact that this film has less supecar action than the previous Gumball releases, this film is all about the spirit of the Gumball Rally - crazy guys in a clapped out van getting lost, getting high, beating the odds to finally....finish. If you like Jackass and Dirty Sanchez but haven't yet heard of the Aiya Boys (massiv eMTV stars in Japan) then this film is for you. It definitely made me laugh anyway!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)