Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny
I bought this for my 2 year old as a Christmas present and what a good choice it was. The construction was very easy to follow with no bits left over very sturdy and good quality but the end result was when my son seen it he played for 3 hours before opening any other toy! I rate this a big hit with kids who like to bang things best buy shome ear-plugs for yourself.
Published on 14 Jan 2010 by D. Richardson

versus
25 of 29 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Its OK
Its well made, durable, colourful and much nicer than plastic ones.
Downside - There just are not enough pieces to construct anything at all, my little boy can screw the pieces together and makes - nothing - (you can see from the picture what can be constructed - not a lot. Needs redesigning to include some wheels etc which could be used to make something familir...
Published on 20 Aug 2011 by honest reviewer


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny, 14 Jan 2010
By 
D. Richardson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: PINTOY - Workbench (Toy)
I bought this for my 2 year old as a Christmas present and what a good choice it was. The construction was very easy to follow with no bits left over very sturdy and good quality but the end result was when my son seen it he played for 3 hours before opening any other toy! I rate this a big hit with kids who like to bang things best buy shome ear-plugs for yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars kid proof, 28 April 2010
By 
Mr. Trevor Cooper "anchovie" (bottom of the food chain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: PINTOY - Workbench (Toy)
I was looking for a childs work bench and was attracted to this because of the maker. We already had a Pintoy fire engine which has proved extremely durable with well thought out play features.

The workbench looks just as sturdy and whilst it seems expensive, I'm sure we'll get years of use from it.

Good stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 29 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Its OK, 20 Aug 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: PINTOY - Workbench (Toy)
Its well made, durable, colourful and much nicer than plastic ones.
Downside - There just are not enough pieces to construct anything at all, my little boy can screw the pieces together and makes - nothing - (you can see from the picture what can be constructed - not a lot. Needs redesigning to include some wheels etc which could be used to make something familir such as a car. OVERALL was very pleased when it first arrived as it looks nice, but there is no point to it once the skills of screwing, hammering and banging have been achived. Now sits in the corner of room getting dusty - little boy lost interest (he is nearly 3)

Two toys I have bought from PINTOY now that are dissapointing and wont be spending any more money on them. Wanted something different than the plastic rubbish in the shops but unfortunately, although these PINTOY wooden toys are astetically pleasing they are not well designed and thought out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Many hours of constructive fun, 8 Jan 2014
By 
James Murty (Sydney, Australia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PINTOY - Workbench (Toy)
My toddler has had many, many hours of fun with this sturdy construction set.

He has had it for over nine months and as he approaches his second birthday the kind of play changes, in line with his increasing skill and strength, but it has been a favourite the whole time and gets many hours of play time every week. He even uses the wooden tools to help me "fix" various things around the house when they need attention.

A slight knock against the kit is that it's hard to build anything in particular with the included pieces other than a basic four-legged "table". Mostly it's a matter of assembling random shapes and combinations. That hasn't bothered the boy though, it just makes it a little less fun for me to play with...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars construction area, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PINTOY - Workbench (Toy)
as an owner of a nursery, we were developing the childrens constrution area, this has proved to be a good product for all our little bob the builders. delivery was quick
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this!, 23 Oct 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: PINTOY - Workbench (Toy)
I brought this wooden workbench for my sons 3rd birthday and im soooo pleased with it....I managed to build it on my own so very easy to put together, great quality and just fab all round.....only thing that i will say about it is like others have said you dont get many of the wooden bits to build something but my son doesn't seem to mind. Highly recommend this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 13 Oct 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PINTOY - Workbench (Toy)
My daughter-in-law did the research and found this advertised on Amazon. I ordered it on a Friday and it was delivered on the Monday. Perfect condition and our now-2-year-old grandson LOVES it! I was a bit worried that it would be too big for their central London flat but the family feel that it fits in well. It looks attractive but, more to the point, our grandson spends a lot of time playing with the different parts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value, 5 Jun 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: PINTOY - Workbench (Toy)
I'm sure that when i'm finished playing with it my son will love it ;-). I don't think that even my little demolition monster can destroy this one it's pretty sturdy. Really easy to build.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy!, 11 Jan 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: PINTOY - Workbench (Toy)
Fabulous workbench, my son got this for his 3rd Birthday and he loves it, so much nicer than the plastic ones, and will last for years, great toy great price!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great fun, 4 Jan 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: PINTOY - Workbench (Toy)
I purchased this item for my son for christmas, he plays with it every day. great fun to share and play together. It would be good to get other add ons for this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

PINTOY - Workbench
55.13
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews