Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Traditional Good Value
My nephew aged 18, tells me that draughts is the latest in thing game!!! How pleased am I to see him off the PC and games console. I waited 5 weeks before buying one to see if it was a passing crush. It wasn't. So i purchased this game, good value as it is less than £5. In fact I saved more in the long run as we were playing for 2ps and 1ps before, somehow I never got...
Published on 30 Jun. 2007 by Ms. Maria Cook

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Guess I am looking for quality
A bit of a disappointment but again you get what you pay for. I never learn.
However, I look forward to Grandson Tom playing his first game soon.
I know they won't last very long but if he enjoys the game for a couple/three years it's worth it.
Published 9 months ago by JayBrechin


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Draughts Halsall, 13 Oct. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halsall - Traditional Draughts (Toy)
The draughts were very good value - they were cheap but the quality was good. The delivery was very prompt. The draughts have been well used and still in good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Draughts., 22 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halsall - Traditional Draughts (Toy)
This product is good value for the price. I did not want an expensive set of draughts for the stroke group I run as we are on a tight budget. This set does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good for a basic set, 31 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halsall - Traditional Draughts (Toy)
If you are after a basic draughts set this is ideal, board is a little flimsy and pieces feel cheap and one of mine was broken. Can't complain at this price though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars To be fair quite good value for the money but wish I had paid ..., 23 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halsall - Traditional Draughts (Toy)
To be fair quite good value for the money but wish I had paid a bit more and got a more substantial board and draught pieces that interlocked when ' crowned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, 30 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halsall - Traditional Draughts (Toy)
Exactly what I expected a great value draughts set, Excellent delivery, I would recommend this product, it keeps the children amused for hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halsall - Traditional Draughts (Toy)
For just over £4.00 Including UK Delivery - Excellent Value. The pieces are plastic but what do you expect for the price

Martin Kay
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good old fashioned fun, 4 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halsall - Traditional Draughts (Toy)
Bought several games to entertain an elderly aunt, but we are all enjoying the 'round the table' entertainment. Good quality, good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I had found it difficult to purchase a draughts set ..., 30 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halsall - Traditional Draughts (Toy)
I had found it difficult to purchase a draughts set in the city shops to fit the price I was prepared to pay. This set was very suitable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good game, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halsall - Traditional Draughts (Toy)
Good game for the price, I didn't give five stars because ,the counters don't click together to make the crown, otherwise, good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Traditional Games, 10 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halsall - Traditional Draughts (Toy)
Traditional Games were purchased for a group of young people, a great item at a great price. Was delivered on time and packaged well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Halsall - Traditional Draughts
£4.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews