Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cheap display model, but a weak toy.
If your want a model that is quick, easy to assemble with reasonable detail and pre-painted then this model fits the bill.

It is very easy to make and looks very good on a shelf. I glued the solar panels on as they didn't fit too well and fell off every time some one picked it up.

As a toy this will not work well, as I said the solar panel fall off...
Published on 25 July 2007 by EnglishDeath

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice, but the scale and colour isn't correct.
If you already have Revell's excellent Millenium Falcon & X-Wing models, then be careful if you are looking to purchase Vader's Tie Fighter.

The trouble is that Vader's Tie Fighter is too big when placed alongside the Falcon and X-Wing, making it look a little incongruous. The colour is also a strange choice and isn't faithful to the film version.

It...
Published on 19 May 2012 by Daniel Giambrone


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cheap display model, but a weak toy., 25 July 2007
By 
EnglishDeath "EnglishDeath" (Staffordshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Star Wars Darth Vader's Tie Fighter Easykit 06655 (Toy)
If your want a model that is quick, easy to assemble with reasonable detail and pre-painted then this model fits the bill.

It is very easy to make and looks very good on a shelf. I glued the solar panels on as they didn't fit too well and fell off every time some one picked it up.

As a toy this will not work well, as I said the solar panel fall off. If it is thrown into a toy box it will break. There are far better fully built toys available for play toys.

It has a stand so does get displayed in flight.

As a display model it's a good and cheap option.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for Display Model, 31 Mar 2010
By 
Sarah-Lou (Northampton, England) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Star Wars Darth Vader's Tie Fighter Easykit 06655 (Toy)
Bought this for my younger brother as a birthday present and he was really pleased with it. He now has several which he hangs from his bedroom ceiling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great - but you do need to be a bit careful, 4 Feb 2009
By 
Mark J. L. Mariassy "BFG" (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Star Wars Darth Vader's Tie Fighter Easykit 06655 (Toy)
Positives - easier to find, cheaper and better attention to detail than the actual proper toy version.
Negatives - a bit fiddly to put together (buth then not suggested for children under 8) and not very robust.

Bought this and the Xwing as well. Detail is much better than for the actual toys (if you can find them, I couldn't) and these really do look eactly like the ones in the film. The X wing is more fragile and a slightly smaller scale, so this one is the better out of the two
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for display, 9 Sep 2011
By 
R. Sora (East Anglia, England) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Star Wars Darth Vader's Tie Fighter Easykit 06655 (Toy)
I bought this to display on a shelf in my sons bedroom and for this it is perfect.
It is quite fiddly to put together and some parts are difficult to remove from plastic frames without breaking. TIP: use a small pair of scissors or similar to help with this.
Went assembled they look great and are well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good replica., 16 Mar 2011
By 
Cesar (Canary Islands) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Star Wars Darth Vader's Tie Fighter Easykit 06655 (Toy)
I think it's a good replica, very easy to assemble. It has a good level of details and a good size too.
It will be part of my varied merchandising collection so I won't use it as a toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought to create a case for raspberry pi, 13 Sep 2013
This review is from: Star Wars Darth Vader's Tie Fighter Easykit 06655 (Toy)
I had a raspberry pi before the cases became mainstream, and wanted to make my kids envious. They created lego cases for their pi's, and I arrived with this. Makes everyone jealous when they see it. I didn't like the stock colour so repainted it and applied some ageing. I also got it when it was massively reduced (less than a fiver) Revell kits are generally good quality, and this was no exception, easy to put together, also easy to modify for your won uses with a little planning and thought. See the link below for the finished product
[...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great model, 24 July 2013
By 
Dale Butterworth (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Darth Vader's Tie Fighter Easykit 06655 (Toy)
Great model. I know they say these are snap and fit but decided to use modelling glue to hold the pieces that did seem to fit well I just prefer to glue. All in all a great kit easy to put together and looks great when completed glad I've bought a few different models.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you can't get the Falcon, this is probably the way to go, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Darth Vader's Tie Fighter Easykit 06655 (Toy)
Got this and an X-wing fighter from the same manufacturer as a present for father's day. The cumulation of several little things made this the clear winner of the two for both of us. This is a slightly larger scale, and as a result the attention to detail seems slightly better. This was slightly less hassle to build, and the stand is a big bonus as a model.

Make no mistake, the X-wing was also worth the money. If you are looking for something to double up as a [very, very fragile] toy, or if you want to balance out your rebel/empire collection, the X-wing is a good value alternative. But if I could only get one, this Tie Fighter strikes me as the better all-round purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice, but the scale and colour isn't correct., 19 May 2012
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Darth Vader's Tie Fighter Easykit 06655 (Toy)
If you already have Revell's excellent Millenium Falcon & X-Wing models, then be careful if you are looking to purchase Vader's Tie Fighter.

The trouble is that Vader's Tie Fighter is too big when placed alongside the Falcon and X-Wing, making it look a little incongruous. The colour is also a strange choice and isn't faithful to the film version.

It is also the most fragile of the Revell model's that I have bought. The cockpit hatch is feeble and mine broke during assembly, despite me using little pressure.

On the plus side, it does look nice and is good fun to build.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Impressive model, 16 April 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Darth Vader's Tie Fighter Easykit 06655 (Toy)
The Easykit is as the name suggests very easy, however I used a little glue to make sure joints remained fitted together. Looks good on a shelf with two other star wars kits. The millenium falcon is even better than this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews