Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable
Quite an easy puzzle due to the lettering etc in the windows, fits together well.
As a result its very hard to put down! "just one more piece before tea" lots of nostalgia too.
Very enjoyable for a puzzle fan and also as a gift for a novice.
Published on 3 Dec 2010 by Peter760

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars not their best
have been doing these puzzles for a while now , very enjoyable . don,t know why this one felt cheap , and poorly cut , A lot of the pieces you have to really manover into the sections . It hasn,t put me off buying them maybe i was a little unlucky on this particular one . Lovely Picture
Published 21 months ago by Doreen G


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable, 3 Dec 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gibsons Corner Shop Jigsaw Puzzle (500 Piece) (Toy)
Quite an easy puzzle due to the lettering etc in the windows, fits together well.
As a result its very hard to put down! "just one more piece before tea" lots of nostalgia too.
Very enjoyable for a puzzle fan and also as a gift for a novice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pleasant easy jigsaw, 2 Feb 2009
By 
Peter Biddlecombe "peterbiddlecombe" (Bucks, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gibsons Corner Shop Jigsaw Puzzle (500 Piece) (Toy)
This is a pretty easy puzzle - the areas with big writing and the framework of the shop's structure give you a good start. Well-made like other Gibson jigsaws.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fun, 2 April 2009
By 
Gary Pont (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gibsons Corner Shop Jigsaw Puzzle (500 Piece) (Toy)
Every now and then I get a puzzle to put on the table for everyone, if it takes their fancy to do and this one was great for that purpose. Lovely quality like all the Gibsons puzzles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely image, good quality, 14 July 2011
By 
L. H. Healy "Books are life, beauty and truth." (Cambridgeshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gibsons Corner Shop Jigsaw Puzzle (500 Piece) (Toy)
Just completed this lovely jigsaw. It's a very appealing attractive picture, very colouful and some nice detail. Good quality pieces well cut. An enjoyable picture to complete, a little bit of a challenge but not too difficult. Nice images of the past in the brands displayed and advertisements of yesteryear. Good size at 500 pieces, a nice change from usually doing 1,000 piece ones. Would buy another 500 piece one similar to this one now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect puzzle for my grandaughter, 13 Jan 2010
By 
Charlie (Shropshire UK) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons Corner Shop Jigsaw Puzzle (500 Piece) (Toy)
A great puzzle, not too difficult and no boring sky bits! My 11 year old grandaughter and I spent a lovely evening together and managed to complete it in one go. It isn't very big but great fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NICE PICTURE, 7 Jan 2011
By 
Mrs. K. Price "Katie" (Cornwall, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons Corner Shop Jigsaw Puzzle (500 Piece) (Toy)
Actually bought this puzzle for my ninety year old mother to give her something to do. Liked the picture because it would have articles that she'd recognise from long ago. So, yes, for children it probably is educational. Anyhow, good speedy delivery and in perfect condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgia relived, 14 Feb 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gibsons Corner Shop Jigsaw Puzzle (500 Piece) (Toy)
Yet again a beautiful image bringing back some memories.Very durable easy to handle pieces.A delight to put together.Can highly recommend as a present or a treat for yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good quality, 28 Mar 2009
By 
L. Richardson (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons Corner Shop Jigsaw Puzzle (500 Piece) (Toy)
The quality of this brand is higher than others. Very good fit to the bits, nice thickness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal jig saw for anyone with insufficient patience or time to complete 1000 pieces!, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons Corner Shop Jigsaw Puzzle (500 Piece) (Toy)
Bought for my 90 year old aunt who wanted to do something with her spare time whilst in a residential home! She couldn't finish a 1000 piece but did this one in no time, without any help.
Would also suit a younger person with less experience of larger puzzles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Old fashioned jigsaw puzzle, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons Corner Shop Jigsaw Puzzle (500 Piece) (Toy)
I brought this jigsaw for my mum who sadly has dementia. Unfortunately the pieces were much too small for her eyesight (and this was not clear when I ordered it) but as I loved the picture of the jigsaw, my daughter and I kept it and did the jigsaw ourselves. It took quite a long time to complete but we enjoyed doing it and love the old fashioned picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gibsons Corner Shop  Jigsaw Puzzle (500 Piece)
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews