Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product
Bought this for my 6 year old great nephew
as he is into spy toys, we set it up over Christmas and he loved it, now his little bro and mum & dad won't be able to enter his room without him knowing. Great fun
Published on 8 Jan 2011 by loulou

versus
29 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Defective and frustrating
What a shame !

After my son excitedly put this together in his room, he found it did not work.

I checked the connections, my dad checked the connections and then we discovered the "spring" that connects to set off the alarm, when you remove the plastic circuit breaker, is too flinsy and unable to reconnect.

A simple item that had the...
Published on 1 Jan 2010 by Ms. S. E. Latham


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 8 Jan 2011
This review is from: Kidz Labs- Spy Science - Intruder Alarm (Toy)
Bought this for my 6 year old great nephew
as he is into spy toys, we set it up over Christmas and he loved it, now his little bro and mum & dad won't be able to enter his room without him knowing. Great fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great gadget, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidz Labs- Spy Science - Intruder Alarm (Toy)
Needed dad to help put together but my 9yr old grandson loves it as it gives an alarm when his brother tries to sneak in to his room to 'borrow' his toys. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Secret Intruder Alarm, 19 Feb 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kidz Labs- Spy Science - Intruder Alarm (Toy)
A really good toy, bought when my son was doing electrical circuits (year 4). He loved it and had great fun constructing it. It's still up and is brought into action sometimes. Mainly exciting when first bought but worth it anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT INTRUDER ALARM FOR CHILDREN, 22 May 2014
By 
Eleni - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kidz Labs- Spy Science - Intruder Alarm (Toy)
The box contains everything the child needs to build and install a very impressive, high-tech looking door alarm, including detailed instructions. The idea is excellent, very useful for children who value their privacy, and a wonderful practical way to learn how to connect an electric circuit.

I bought this for my twelve year old nephew for Christmas and it was a great success. When he unwrapped the gift, he was really excited and immediately wanted to build and install his new intruder alarm on his bedroom door. He really liked this product and came up with some great ideas for improvement, particularly using 'invisible' fishing thread instead of the white wire that triggers the alarm, for better results.

This is a good gift for children that is fun and a great way to talk about science. Also as it is in a nice box, it is really easy to gift-wrap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 14 year old loves it, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidz Labs- Spy Science - Intruder Alarm (Toy)
Ordered a week before Christmas arrived two days before (in Shetland), awesome delivery. Bought for 14 year old son for Christmas, easy for him to set up. Alarm works, great little gift. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Gift, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidz Labs- Spy Science - Intruder Alarm (Toy)
Bought for a 9 year old & immediately put to good use to keep his 7 year old brother out of his bedroom. A great hit, now the bothe have one - educational and FUN!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very happy nephew., 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidz Labs- Spy Science - Intruder Alarm (Toy)
Had a great time assembling the door alarm, boy loved it. would definitely recommend for a 7, 8 year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Defective and frustrating, 1 Jan 2010
By 
Ms. S. E. Latham (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kidz Labs- Spy Science - Intruder Alarm (Toy)
What a shame !

After my son excitedly put this together in his room, he found it did not work.

I checked the connections, my dad checked the connections and then we discovered the "spring" that connects to set off the alarm, when you remove the plastic circuit breaker, is too flinsy and unable to reconnect.

A simple item that had the potential to provide much hilarity for my son and his friends, but failed to deliver due to its poor quality.

Dinorobot, also with circuit issues, failed to work and was cheap and flimsy.

Needless to say, I am in the process of returning all these Science Museum flops back from whence they came.

If you want to try something that works, go for the Science Museum Strength Ball .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK ish, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidz Labs- Spy Science - Intruder Alarm (Toy)
It is not very sturdy and will probably not last that long. We have already had to bend the connector back into place to allow the alarm to work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidz Labs- Spy Science - Intruder Alarm (Toy)
what boy would not love making this up?

brought as a gift for my nephew
was cheap for what it is
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews