Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars30
3.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 July 2011
I bought this to light my new dartboard and it does the job perfectly. Good quality and design, easy to install. Very happy with it all round.
11 comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2011
The lights are easy to fit and look good on the wall with a very slim modern look. The light from the halogen bulbs is bright without being overpowering. A well designed solidly made product at a good price.
11 comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2014
This is a fairly nice looking light at a very reasonable price - just be aware of two things that I wasn't: it has a cable inlet at the base, and there's no switch!

This product shows up if you add the keyword 'switched' to a search for 'picture lights' on Amazon, and its description says 'adjustable light intensity with dimmer switch'. Actually the light fitting itself has no switch of any kind; it might perhaps have been helpful if the description were re-worded to something like '...if connected to a dimmer switch'.

Also note that the connection at the bottom (which I took to be a switch when looking at the photo) is an inlet for a mains power cable. Normally I'd have expected this to have been hidden at the rear of the light - unusual for a wall-mounted light to have its cables showing, and possibly something that on its own would have led me to return the light.

On the other hand it appears well-made enough, has plenty of adjustment to the angle of the light, comes with bulbs included and is a great price - delivered fast and securely by Amazon as usual. Amazon were also, as usual, very good about letting me return it.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2012
Bought it to light up the Pub dart board. Perfect, easy to fit, easy on the eye, easy on the pocket!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2012
This is a Picture light that needs attaching to the mains electrics and to the wall. It is a continental design so does not have an earth wire fitting. It needs two people to fit it as it is quite fiddly. Once in place and working it looks excellent.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
Saw this on line and decided it was just the job to go over a long mirror in a dark corner of the hall.
It has done the job superbly and was so easy to wire up and install.
It has transformed the dark corner.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2013
We can now play darts in the summerhouse 365 days a year at least. This lamp is ideal for the dartboard.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2013
Unfortunately the angle of these lights is such that one can see the bulbs from most angles. The bulbs are very bright - and the angle can't be adjusted - so the lights dazzle and distract from the picture. We shall replace them with something better-designed.
22 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2013
I bought this lamp to use as a dartboard light, it does excactly what it says on the tin. As mentioned in a previous review, yes it is a bit fiddly to wire up in the small space in the base but if it was any bigger then the lamp wouldn't look like it does.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
I had been looking around for quite some time for a picture light, This one was exactly what I wanted, It came on time & looks really good lit. Great that it came with the correct bulbs and the light bar will move to direct the light to the area i wanted,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)