Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every man should read this book!
This is an excellent and practical book. I bought this for my son who has been struggling with being faithful to his long-time girlfriend, and with whom he has two children. It has proved to be a great help to him and offers a wealth of encouragement, especially on the spiritual side. He loves it!
Published on 14 May 2010 by Carrie Mackenzie

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Half of the book missing
First few chapters were intact then i found a massive gap of 100 pages before the question section at the back
Published 18 months ago by David McConnell


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every man should read this book!, 14 May 2010
This review is from: EVERY MANS BATTLE (Paperback)
This is an excellent and practical book. I bought this for my son who has been struggling with being faithful to his long-time girlfriend, and with whom he has two children. It has proved to be a great help to him and offers a wealth of encouragement, especially on the spiritual side. He loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential reading, 13 Feb 2010
This review is from: EVERY MANS BATTLE (Paperback)
I believe all men should read this book and find out what it takes to really be a man! Discipline is not repression it's freedom!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great material for Christian men, 11 Feb 2014
By 
Mr. Ian M. Smith (Princes RisboroughEngland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EVERY MANS BATTLE (Paperback)
We started a group of men (about 12 of us) who were honest enough to recognize the issues men face in the sexual arena.

We have been using this book as a course guide and it has provoked some very interesting discussions, insights and areas of mutual encouragement
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great truths, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Every Man's Battle: Every Man's Guide to Winning the War on Sexual Temptation One Victory at a Time (The Every Man Series) (Kindle Edition)
Great book, don't know any guy who wouldn't benefit, providing they want to change. Would recommend it to all my freinds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Soulsearching, 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Every Man's Battle: Every Man's Guide to Winning the War on Sexual Temptation One Victory at a Time (The Every Man Series) (Kindle Edition)
Straight talking no holds barred book. Challenges any christian man to live the thought life he should Read it for yourself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Relationships, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EVERY MANS BATTLE (Paperback)
As it says 'every man'. Very enlightening and the key to a sincere and loving relationship with girl friends and wife's. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome and very informative book, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EVERY MANS BATTLE (Paperback)
Presentation second to none, layout easy to read and comprehend highly recommend every man to read. A must read if you are keen on understanding reasons behind your drive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EVERY MANS BATTLE (Paperback)
Come on blokes! ... You need to read this!! Stop dithering and 'add this book to your basket' and press the submit button! It's time to wake up and make some big and much needed changes! Put in the had graft, maintain the effort, and valuable 'fruit' will be born in ways that you could not imagine!....seriously!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is the truth in book form, 2 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EVERY MANS BATTLE (Paperback)
I read this book -though it was bought for my husband. Men like looking at women, their wives or girlfriends hate it. This book explains to men not to do it because of the consequences and how it makes your partners feel. It takes an incredibly wise man or a brave partner to buy it. But it's so worth it, this book breaks the cycle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Literally for Every Man, 23 Aug 2011
By 
C. Kidd (Dibden, Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: EVERY MANS BATTLE (Paperback)
Every Man's Battle: Every Man's Guide to Winning the War on Sexual Temptation One Victory at a Time by Stephen Arterburn and Fred Stoeker faces head on the challenges of living in a sexualized world where men are faced with a constant barrage of images, words, and adverts that tempt them into sexual immorality. It argues that men can rise above this to a purity that benefits their relationship with God, their spouses and wider family.

If you're a Christian man I thoroughly recommend you reading this book and engaging with its challenges.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews