Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


60 of 64 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stealth speedboat
A cracking RC boat for under £40 - twin outboard engine derive power from the Nickel Cadmium battery. At full usage, you'll get about 25-30 minutes usage off a full charge (the slow charger means a full charge takes 5 hours). However, the speed you can supposedly get up to is around 30kph and watching it, it really does fly across the water. As with any props, avoid...
Published on 9 Oct 2006 by Dr. M. Hohenberg

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars i wouldnt buy again
This is my second boat and I just don't seem to have luck with them. This stopped in the middle of d lake and we couldn't get it back for ages. It doesn't operate at the speeds or distance than it states. Only reason I gave it 3 stars was because it was slightly better than the last boat we got
Published 7 months ago by john o'brien


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

60 of 64 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stealth speedboat, 9 Oct 2006
By 
Dr. M. Hohenberg "Mark H" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: RC Stealth Speed Boat (Electronics)
A cracking RC boat for under £40 - twin outboard engine derive power from the Nickel Cadmium battery. At full usage, you'll get about 25-30 minutes usage off a full charge (the slow charger means a full charge takes 5 hours). However, the speed you can supposedly get up to is around 30kph and watching it, it really does fly across the water. As with any props, avoid matter in the water or they will get tangled meaning you'll limp the boat back to shore to repair it with one engine working. Range is approx 60 metres but I wasn't willing to push it further than that or I'd have not got it back!

The downsides are slow recharge time and only 25-30 mins usage. There's no analogue rc speeds so it's either full pelt forwards or stop as well as the turning. Instructions are very limited and if you do buy one, the clear plastic 'straw' to extend the antenna is hidden well so make sure you find it!

All in all this is a great product and a safe bit of kit. I liked it and so did my girlfriend which came as a bit of a shock to be honest!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This boat is fast!, 3 Sep 2007
By 
R. Walker - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: RC Stealth Speed Boat (Electronics)
Having recently won a series of races on the River Itchen against 3 other boats (of varying designs), I can confirm that this boat is fast. The other 3 competitors in the race plan to buy this model now! It would be great to have longer to use it before the battery needs recharging but this is really the only downside of this excellent craft. It appears to be durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good pond boat, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RC Stealth Speed Boat (Electronics)
You only get what you pay for and overall it is a good buy.Two dislikes,it leaks water and it will not go straight,at low speed just goes round and round?It is a shame there is not further control on the transmitter so as to control the direction?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Lasted 1.5 mins then stopped in middle of pond, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RC Stealth Speed Boat (Electronics)
Easter with my grandchildren would have been great. Nice looking boat and V Fast when it worked !!!! Sadly not to be
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars i wouldnt buy again, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RC Stealth Speed Boat (Electronics)
This is my second boat and I just don't seem to have luck with them. This stopped in the middle of d lake and we couldn't get it back for ages. It doesn't operate at the speeds or distance than it states. Only reason I gave it 3 stars was because it was slightly better than the last boat we got
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy anything from this company!! You will regret it!!, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RC Stealth Speed Boat (Electronics)
I read a lot of reviews about this product and other products made by RC and although most of the reviews were negative I thought I would give them the benefit of the doubt. This is now something I regret. The product arrived and everything seemed to be in order until I tried to actually use the boat. I took it down to a local lake where lots of people use their own superior radio controlled boats. For the first minute the boat ran like a dream and then after that brief and joyful minute it died about twenty metres from shore. So many other people have posted the same problem yet RC seem intent to keep selling faulty products. I was left standing on the side of the lake calling for the assistance of a pair of friendly youngsters in a pedalo to rescue the boat. Standing on the side of the lake I wished that I had paid heed to all the warnings from other people who had purchased this terrible product and had the same problem. What was even more frustrating was the returns process with RC. I give them credit that they acknowledged the item was faulty (how could they not) and refunded the cost of the boat but refused to pay the considerable postage costs of £12.93, over a quarter of the value of the product in the first place. Even though the item was returned in the original packaging they provided they claimed it was damaged when it arrived and decided that it was my fault and that they would not return the postage cost. I am now £12.93 out of pocket because they sold a faulty item in the first place. Please please take my advice and the advice of all the other people who experienced the exact same problem and look at another boat with another company otherwise you too will find yourselves without a boat and a very sour taste in your mouth knowing you should have listened to all of the many bad reviews in the first place. Don't want your children to be disappointed? Don't want to feel like an idiot for ignoring people's genuine negtaive reviews of a faulty item? Want a product that works? DO NOT BUY FROM RC!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and fast, 10 Nov 2008
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RC Stealth Speed Boat (Electronics)
This boat is fast and great fun, easy to control although as stated above no incrementle speed control, its just full pelt or stop.Battery life is a bit of a let down but Ive ordered 2 - 3800mAh batteries for more boating time.Partner managed to crash it into the stone wall of the pool and although she was only going slow (hand was of the throttle) the nose of the boat completely shattered, Ive since rebuilt it and now it looks even better as it's now got a very pointy nose (must take care not to spear the ducks). All in all, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Unreliable Stealth Boat, 28 April 2014
This review is from: RC Stealth Speed Boat (Electronics)
I had two replacements and my third boat is now playing up - motors start when its not even switched on and not in the water, RC won't control speed or direction.

The Supplier says that it needs a new circuit board, but they have no spares.

A great product ruined by poor reliability and a total lack of parts availability.

Let me know if you can find me the same performance elsewhere, but with reliability.

David
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Happy, 24 Nov 2009
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: RC Stealth Speed Boat (Electronics)
Bought the Stealth boat for my son's birthday . Really pleased with it . Coped v well in the sea with waves ( small ones ). Good speeds especially on a flat pond .He did think it was drifting a bit to left after a while , but not enough to cause a problem or spoil his fun. Great ,would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stealth boat review, 1 May 2009
By 
T. Carter (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: RC Stealth Speed Boat (Electronics)
Great boat, very fast. Battery limited to about 20-25mins depending on speed but plenty long enough to enjoy and race around a boating pond! (5 hour recharge time).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

RC Stealth Speed Boat
£44.00
In stock on November 20, 2014
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews