Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WWE SmackDown vs. RAW 2007
This game really pushes WWE games to a new level.

A lot of people say that the PS2 and PSP versions are bad because of long load times and not much character to the game. But the 360 version is exactly the same which doesn't have long loads and much more realistic graphics and with an all new grappling system.

OK, for those who don't like this...
Published on 31 Dec 2006 by Danny Boy

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Joke.
One copy didn't work, they sent me a second one, that didn't work, took a bit longer for it to pack in but still DIDN'T WORK!

There must a line of faulty old Smackdown somewhere pumping these shits out.
Published 20 months ago by Jordan Maddison


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WWE SmackDown vs. RAW 2007, 31 Dec 2006
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: WWE SmackDown! vs. RAW 2007 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This game really pushes WWE games to a new level.

A lot of people say that the PS2 and PSP versions are bad because of long load times and not much character to the game. But the 360 version is exactly the same which doesn't have long loads and much more realistic graphics and with an all new grappling system.

OK, for those who don't like this game:

- If you have the 360 version, you can change the controls so they can sort of match those of a PS2's.

- It doesn't take long to load if you also have a 360 version

Right, onto my review of the game:

Good points:

- Fantastic graphics and gameplay

- Much more variety of superstars

- More layers for CAWs

- Season Mode is much more enjoyable

- More legends and unlockables

- No Spirit Squad

- Fighting in the crowd is simply awesome.

Bad points:

- General Manager mode is not what it used to be

- Same commentary as last year's

- Sort of an outdated roster (Orton is still on SmackDown and so is Nitro)

- No Jeff Hardy from the start

Overall, this game deserves an A-
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The First next gen wrestling game has landed!, 13 Nov 2006
By 
L. E. Stacey "lukestacey12" (Portsmouth, Hampshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: WWE SmackDown! vs. RAW 2007 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
As stated earlier the WWE S 'v' R titles have been a playstaion only title staing back to when it was just called smackdown, waaaay back in the late PS1 early PS 2 days. This is both the first time the franchise has appeared outside the PS2 (which is alos available) and more importantly its first time on the 'next' gen console.

I have listed the good/bad and ugly points of the game below:

The Good:

Great graphics and character models (some bordering on photo realistic, like HHH's entrance)

convincing enough voice overs

authentic 'WWE' feel

Decent story mode

Improved GM mode

Some decent legends

Money in the bank match

The Bad:

Weak Roster (unfortunately a result of the WWE's current roster)

Already out of date roster (E.g Kurt Angle's still in)

Small quantity of legends

No DX (as in playing a major part)

No ECW (or its wrestlers)

'Create a wrestler' still stuck with last gen options

some story lines are boring

The Ugly:

Controls take ALOT of getting used to and it makes everything 100% more fiddly than before

Stamina Meter: Turn it off if you want the game to be playable

No costume changes for wretslers other than HHH, kane and JBL (would it hurt to be able to chnage the tights and styles)

This is far from a bad game and for a first time on a new platform and next gen it's still better than anything that has come before it. Its just blighted by what the WWE is in real life, a pretty crappy roster. Some things though are just unforgivable though like the lack of ECW involvement (another title on the way methinks) or any 'WOW' factor like in previous titles (other than graphics).

Its admitedly the best wretsling game on the market (and the only next gen one so far), its just like with EA sports FN rd 3 i was expecting more from the generation leap other than graphical improvement
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best WWE game ever! (ON XBOX), 15 Nov 2006
By 
D. Makwana "MakwanaD" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: WWE SmackDown! vs. RAW 2007 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I had an XBOX and now a XBOX360 and have always refused to buy a WWE game in the past as they have all been pretty dire on the XBox platforms as they have been produced by other developers. This game is from YUKES/THQ and they have produced decent WWE games in the past (for other platforms).

There are a few gripes...firstly the roster is not as complete as it should be, ECW franchise hasn't really been taken into account, the loading screens are only marginally quicker than on old-gen hardware. Even on easy level its still a bit difficult.

On the plus side the new analogue grappling system is brilliant as you don't need to remeber what button to press - and gives a greater variety of moves to each character, the hotspots are also quite easy to activate, the create-a-wrestler is very extensive, Xbox Live adds to an already enjoyable experience.

Overall this game is very entertaining especially on Xbox Live - but for people who have played previous versions the format is looking a bit tired and apart from the graphics and live play, there is not much to distinguish the next gen version from the previous gen version. The graphic do look great - although the dynamic sweat is not as good as it is in Fight Night and the divas lack any jiggle!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WWE SMACKDOWN vs. RAW 2007, 2 Jun 2007
By 
Robert W. F. Holmes (Spalding, Lincolnshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: WWE SmackDown! vs. RAW 2007 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This was the first game i had bought on the 360. Id seen reviews of it and looked on here for the trailer. I was not disappointed with what was presented to when i first played it. The current roster was all intact but with a notable absence of Jeff Hardy, a minor issue not worth the hassle none the less. The create your own character was a good highlight with plenty of options to fine tune your own wresler down to what underwear he has on ! The graphics are very good with the sweat and blood details, and the wrestling moves list is huge. The career mode is good as well with plenty of varied storylines and lots of opportunities to mix it up with the big boys of the wwe. There are loads of unlockable legends on there inlcluding Eddie Guerrero (R.I.P.) Hulk Hogan and Dusty Rhodes. The control system took a little while to get used to so i cud perform the better moves but the learning curve on it like this is fine as you get used to certain opponents moves so oyu can counter them. The crowd interaction part is good adding to the atmosphere of the whole show and the outside the ring fighting is good to. Overall its good fun to play and keep going with the career mode, but it is best not to do a marathon session on it as the play can get a bit monotonous so detracting from the fun you get from it. But there is still plenty of time to unlock all of the extra stuff anyway. Just dont get to into it thats all if you lose a fair bit to begin with it does get better !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE SmackDown! vs. RAW 2007 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
good dvd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I loved this game in its time, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE SmackDown! vs. RAW 2007 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I loved this game in its time, i mostly played it on the psp when it first came out and bought it later when i had an xbox 360 because i loved this game a lot,and a great service by amazon, when it comes to delivery i recommend them!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quick delivery!, 27 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE SmackDown! vs. RAW 2007 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Very happy, in my opinion, this was the best out of all of the SvR games, which is why I purchased this again. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific game, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE SmackDown! vs. RAW 2007 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
For a 2007 game the graphics really impressed me, as even compared to the more recent releases the graphics aren't so bad.

The gameplay is terrific aswell, had much fun playing this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Carlsberg don't do wrestling games, but if they did they would probably look like this..., 2 Dec 2013
This review is from: WWE SmackDown! vs. RAW 2007 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This game is by no means one of the greatest wrestling games ever, the atmosphere, the matches, the fun. All these things add up to make in my opinion one of my most favourite games of all time. Conquering the season mode with anyone I choose including wrestlers I create (the create a wrestler mode is brilliant for creating older wwe wrestlers and there are loads of how to guides online). Although the graphics may seem more outdated than later generation xbox games it doesn't matter, the gameplay is where it's at, proving that graphics sometimes don't mean everything. Slamming tables chairs into opponents heads and feeling the accomplishment of winning the title on legend mode. You don't need to be a wrestling fan to own this game. Online play may be non existent but the single/multiplayer experience is what makes this game. If you don't have SVR2007...then just get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Smackdown vs Raw 2007 is great!, 12 Aug 2013
By 
James Mackle (Bush, Dungannon) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE SmackDown! vs. RAW 2007 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
SVR 2007 is absolutely brilliant, graphics are good for the age of the game, good storylines, fun game, the legends you unlock are sweet! (Bret Hart, The Rock, Steve Austin, Mr Perfect etc.) An all time favourite WWE game! Must buy for WWE fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

WWE SmackDown! vs. RAW 2007 (Xbox 360)
£16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews