Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Musical band
Halilit Baby's First Birthday Band Musical Instrument Gift SetThis is a lovely toy for babies, both my grandaughter and grandson have one. As there are a number of instruments a few people can play with baby at the same time. This has created some lovely and memorable moments for us. I highly recommend this.
Published on 9 Jan. 2011 by Applepie

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for shaking but not much else
My 1 yr old really enjoys shaking these. However it is quite expensive for what it is and could do with some variation (banging, blowing? etc)
Published 21 months ago by lulu


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 16 April 2014
By 
Rebecca Knight (Kent, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halilit Baby's First Birthday Band Musical Instrument Gift Set (Toy)
My nephew loved this, kind of expected the instruments to be a bit bigger though. The tambourine was my nephews favourite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pleased with, 17 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halilit Baby's First Birthday Band Musical Instrument Gift Set (Toy)
Lovely little gift for baby's first birthday. Could be deemed expensive as I am sure there are cheaper versions on the market. However, would recommend this product as the instruments are robust, colourful and of very high quality. Only issue I had was the drum was smaller than I wanted (it is about the size of a side plate). Minor issue really and I would recommend this item and intend to buy another for a gift in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 15 July 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Halilit Baby's First Birthday Band Musical Instrument Gift Set (Toy)
My little boy just loves this - but wouldn't wait until 1st birthday as think it is right for 6 months onwards
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but very small, 15 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halilit Baby's First Birthday Band Musical Instrument Gift Set (Toy)
The instruments were a lot smaller than I expected but great for a first birthday gift and good for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - we all love it!, 6 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halilit Baby's First Birthday Band Musical Instrument Gift Set (Toy)
Get out your fave albums and join in with baby on one of the instruments in this brilliant set. It also comes with a lovely CD of fun baby music to play along to if your taste is a little too much on the heavy side for your little one!
Hours of fun and another opportunity for further bonding and creative learning. Note: baby will persistently want the instrument you are using he he
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Music fun, 8 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halilit Baby's First Birthday Band Musical Instrument Gift Set (Toy)
My son (11 months) goes to a music group and loves the rattles in this set. I just happened to search for it and came across this. AS someone has already said these arent too noisy and they are lovely colours. My son finds all of them easy to use and enjoys playing with them, as do I. Good price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Toys as described and for a good price, 4 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halilit Baby's First Birthday Band Musical Instrument Gift Set (Toy)
This gift set is not going to rock your world, but the toys are as described and well made and it is a really good price. I would however on reflection spent a few pounds more and got something where all the toys had different sounds - they are an extension of different shaped rattles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well made and useable from 6months plus., 11 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halilit Baby's First Birthday Band Musical Instrument Gift Set (Toy)
My 9 month old grandson adores these instruments , he plays with them every day. They are well made and robust enough to withstand being banged together. His two favourites are the wave drum and the jingle bells. They hold his interest and help to develop his grip and coordination.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for a 11 month old, 3 Feb. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halilit Baby's First Birthday Band Musical Instrument Gift Set (Toy)
My 11 month old daughter got this for Christmas and loves it, she has had it about a month now and loves the different noises that come from each of the instruments.

I think as she gets older, she will still enjoy joining in with the 'instruments' to music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars CD doesn't work, 12 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Halilit Baby's First Birthday Band Musical Instrument Gift Set (Toy)
I brought two of these for a gift and have just been told that the music cd doesn't work - in both sets :( And now I have missed the return deadline, it feels like I have only given half a present. You have been warned. Music instruments are good but not the cds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews