Customer Reviews


149 Reviews
5 star:
 (130)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent memory upgrade for my 2007 Apple iMac 24"
This is an excellent upgrade for 2007 iMac to 4GB of RAM (this is all it can take). Makes a massive speed difference when you upgraded to Snow Leopard and from there to Lion. Before memory upgrade (had only 2GB) system become very slow and unresponsive, taking ages to open new web browser tabs. No it is flying. Worth every penny.
Published on 14 Sep 2011 by simeruk

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Slows the laptop down, my laptop didn't like it at all
Sony Vaio VGN FE41Z didn't like them. Reduced windows performance index and slowed the laptop down despite doubling the ram. I think Sony prefers Hynix ! Items returned for a refund.
Published 20 months ago by M. El-Hofy


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent memory upgrade for my 2007 Apple iMac 24", 14 Sep 2011
This review is from: Crucial 2GB, 200-pin SODIMM, DDR2 PC2-5300 memory module (Personal Computers)
This is an excellent upgrade for 2007 iMac to 4GB of RAM (this is all it can take). Makes a massive speed difference when you upgraded to Snow Leopard and from there to Lion. Before memory upgrade (had only 2GB) system become very slow and unresponsive, taking ages to open new web browser tabs. No it is flying. Worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes A Big Difference - Highly Recommended!, 7 Sep 2010
By 
C. Hill "CFH" (South-Central, PA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Crucial 2GB, 200-pin SODIMM, DDR2 PC2-5300 memory module (Personal Computers)
This Crucial "2gb Laptop Memory" has made a significant improvement in the performance of my ASUS Eee PC Seashell 1005HA-MU17-BK Netbook. I have upgraded several PCs with Crucial memory and have never been disappointed.

Installation into my ASUS 1005HA was fairly straight forward, requiring opening the Memory Compartment on the bottom of the netbook, removing the pre-installed 1gb memory card, and inserting this Crucial 2gb memory card. My ASUS did not see the whole 2gb on boot up, so I rebooted while pressing F2 (to enter Configuration Mode), confirmed it saw the 2gb and pressed F10 (to Save and Exit). This was likely was caused by the ASUS fast boot setting and not specific to the new memory.

This extra memory was definitely a worthwhile investment for me since I sometimes use the netbook for my work and need to have multiple applications running concurrently, something that was on occasional painfully slow before this upgrade.

Highly Recommended! There are several listings for this memory and it is a good idea to search within Amazon.

CFH
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality at a great price, 16 Feb 2012
This review is from: Crucial 2GB, 200-pin SODIMM, DDR2 PC2-5300 memory module (Personal Computers)
Cheapest place I could find for this well-known, branded RAM. Delivered quickly, free of charge. Perfectly compatible with a late 2007 black intel-based Macbook. My Mac's now even faster! Everything just happens instantly - Including booting. From power-on through logging in & ready to use in 30 seconds!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars RAM upgrade for Acer Aspire 1 notebook, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crucial 2GB, 200-pin SODIMM, DDR2 PC2-5300 memory module (Personal Computers)
Decided to upgrade from 1Gb to 2 GB Ram on the Acer Aspire 1 notebook (11" screen) with the 'easy to get at' RAM socket.
The 1 GB module has to be replaced with the 2GB module. Unfortunately, this particular 2gb module has 'chips' on both sides of the card and is therefore a bit 'fatter' than the single-sided 1gb module. This makes it difficult to get the lid of the socket cover to sit snugly, as the clearance was only just adequate for the 1gb module.

Am now trying to sourcea 2gb module with a thinner profile
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth it, 7 July 2011
By 
Mr. S. J. Welton (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crucial 2GB, 200-pin SODIMM, DDR2 PC2-5300 memory module (Personal Computers)
I needed a stick to replace the 512MB used in a fairly old (2006-ish) laptop, and this single 2GB of RAM has made all the difference.

Well worth getting if you need the upgrade, just make sure this is the one you're after depending on the spec and you'll be sorted.

Good price, well packaged and arrived very quickly from Amazon. Job done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars late 2007 imac 20", 26 Oct 2012
By 
R. marsh "swampy" (somerset, uk.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crucial 2GB, 200-pin SODIMM, DDR2 PC2-5300 memory module (Personal Computers)
just the job to upgrade imac from 1gb to 3gb to run mountain lion.
fits and works perfectly on:
1st gen aluminium late 2007 imac 20" screen
2 Ghz intel core 2 duo
( 667MHz DDR2 SDRAM 200pin )
very good price, should of done this ages ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brillant Memory, 3 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crucial 2GB, 200-pin SODIMM, DDR2 PC2-5300 memory module (Personal Computers)
This product fitted perfectly into my Old White Apple Macbook, core 2 duo. It has given it a new lease of life it was easy to install and is fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars iMac upgrade, 6 May 2011
This review is from: Crucial 2GB, 200-pin SODIMM, DDR2 PC2-5300 memory module (Personal Computers)
Hi there! I upgraded my iMac7,1 (early 2008) with this RAM memory and it works perfectly.
In inserting the memory I needed to push a little harder than I expected, but don't worry,
it's supposed to be just like that. I can definitely notice some differences on the computer performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2GB RAM Memory for IMac update, 13 April 2011
This has been an absolute bargain, apple store asking roughly 80 for this? Anyway since installing this myself my IMac has turned in to a fast powerful beast just like it used to be when i first purchased it 5 years ago! extremely satisfied that i took the chance & seen about getting this myself & easy to install also! Price was fantastic compared to apple store!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crucial 2GB, 200-pin SODIMM, DDR2 PC2-5300 memory module, 12 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crucial 2GB, 200-pin SODIMM, DDR2 PC2-5300 memory module (Personal Computers)
Bought this single module as an upgrade for my iMac (24" Intel 2.16 Ghz Core 2 Duo) that had 2Gb already installed. This Mac can only service 3Gb of memory so one module is 1Gb and the other a 2Gb.
Took the top 1Gb module out and replaced it with the Crucial 2Gb module. At first the Mac would not start up so read instructions and found the module had to be pushed firmly home until it 'clicked' into place.
Having done that, it fired up and registered 3Gb memory.
Very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews