Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No Angels series 1, 2 & 3
No angels is the best TV series i have seen for a long time. It is about four girl nurses who live together, they are all completely different people, Beth uses men for their money, Angie just goes to bed with anything that moves, Lea has a teenage daughter and hasnt had a relationship for years and Kate is the quiet innocent girl with a wacky side. The four girls are...
Published on 14 Sept. 2006 by Ms. V. L. Watts

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
did not order
Published 2 months ago by mr r heighway


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No Angels series 1, 2 & 3, 14 Sept. 2006
By 
Ms. V. L. Watts "Vicky" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: No Angels - Series 3 [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
No angels is the best TV series i have seen for a long time. It is about four girl nurses who live together, they are all completely different people, Beth uses men for their money, Angie just goes to bed with anything that moves, Lea has a teenage daughter and hasnt had a relationship for years and Kate is the quiet innocent girl with a wacky side. The four girls are bestest friends, its the sort of girly relationship that every girl would love to have and the things they get up to, well... you will have to just wait and see! The girls work in a hospital with a load of doctors who swear at the patients! it is so unrealistic, the way they speak to each other and the patients but thats what makes it a comedy. Each episode lasts 40 minutes, and you know you should really only watch one, however.... before you know it your on to the next disc! It is definatly one of my favourites at the moment and i recommend it to any girl out there. Watch it, you know you want to! :o)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab'n'funny, 19 July 2006
By 
L. Palmer (Birmingham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: No Angels - Series 3 [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
This comedy drama has to be one of the best in years, each episode has a fantastic story with a few twists and turns along the way. Real shame it has come to an end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff!, 23 Sept. 2007
When I started this I wasn't sure if this was going to be my cup of tea but as it went on, I got hooked. As the episodes pass, you get to see more and more of the background of these girls and understand why they do the things they do! Funny yet sad at times - you start rooting for the girls and hope all ends well for them! This is great acting - you watch their faces and see what appears to be real emotion on their faces. This is my cup of tea - acting as opposed to bland all American sitcom!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars what a laugh, 8 Oct. 2006
By 
claire A. Oneill (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Never seen any of the series on Ch4, but did hear lots about it, (good and bad)from work mates in the hospital I work in.

So after a big dicsussion on night shift about the prog I ordered the first series, and It was no disapointment.

This is the most realistic hospital programme I have ever seen.

All be it some if the storys are a bit over dramatised but on the whole pretty realistic.

Once I started watching I couldnt stop, episode after episode.

I was laughing outloud the majority of the time, with the occasional tear of sadness.

I can definatley recommend this to anyone looking for a good laugh especialy if you have a hospital background, but if you are a stuffy nosed nurse then this prob aint for you but hay ho you just never know it might just help you lighten up a bit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sorely missed but not forgotten!, 3 Jan. 2007
By 
N. Camps (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: No Angels - Series 3 [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
I have to agree with the other reviewers, this was by far one of the best original comedy dramas shown on British TV in a long while. Whilst extremely disappointed that they ended after only 3 series it was wise to end on a high!

This is a show full of hilarious and witty script writing, but also has its tender moments to full effect. All the main actresses were perfectly cast as the naughty northern nurses and definitely make the show top draw!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, funny and feel good!, 5 April 2012
This series is fantastic, its about 4 friends who live and work together in a hospital, each character is different and its funny, lighthearted and a real feel good series!

I love it and wish it was back on but the 3 series are great to watch on a night in!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 27 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
throroughly enjoyed watching series 1 on 4od but 2nd series wasnt available to view so decided to buy it...just as good if not better than series 1. as for the seller...dvd arrived on time in excellent condition as described. all round impressed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Excellent, 27 Aug. 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I would absolutely recommend this to anyone and everyone. This sitcom is funny, shocking, sad, serious, ridiculous and so much more. There is so much to it and it takes advantage of the differences in the characters to present much that comes away from the foolish side of life to take a frank look at many issues, such as sexism, racism, homophobia, work ethic, drugs, drink etc etc.
Above all though it is a very funny programme and for me it was definately worth the few quid I spent on it. Quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An entertaining series showing nurses as people NOT Angels, 24 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not for the faint hearted or kids. This Raunchy series depicts the whole hospital setup as being staff by truly flawed HUMANS.
Comedy and graphic action.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value, 20 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved this tale of four nurses and their wild lives. I ended up watching every episode in one sitting! Excellent value compared to series 2 & 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

No Angels - Series 3 [DVD] [2004]
No Angels - Series 3 [DVD] [2004] by Roger Goldby (DVD - 2006)
£29.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews