Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No re-write issues
Been using these for time and no re-write issues as yet. Good quality for the price.
Published on 8 Jun. 2009 by Phil B

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dirty, Dusty, Second Hand Discs
When I received the product it was wrapped in part of a black bin bag and masses of cellotape. The omens weren't good. It was clearly intended to go in the dustbin.
The product inside was only fit for the dustbin:
-there were a number of additional labels on the spindle label
-the first 10-15 dvd's were very dusty and had stain marks all over the recording...
Published on 3 Sept. 2011 by jmtwix


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dirty, Dusty, Second Hand Discs, 3 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Sony DVD+RW 25 Pack Spindle of 4.7GB Discs (Accessory)
When I received the product it was wrapped in part of a black bin bag and masses of cellotape. The omens weren't good. It was clearly intended to go in the dustbin.
The product inside was only fit for the dustbin:
-there were a number of additional labels on the spindle label
-the first 10-15 dvd's were very dusty and had stain marks all over the recording surface
-the top two dvd's had videos recorded on them including the french cartoon 'robin des bois'
-at least 3 other dvd's had been previously formatted
-most of the unformatted dvd's I tried were rejected by both my pc and dvd player

Do not buy from Annova unless you want second hand rubbish.

I replaced these with dvd's bought directly from Amazon and the dvd+rw's and dvd+r's I bought were all packaged well, new, clean and work perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No re-write issues, 8 Jun. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony DVD+RW 25 Pack Spindle of 4.7GB Discs (Accessory)
Been using these for time and no re-write issues as yet. Good quality for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 3 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony DVD+RW 25 Pack Spindle of 4.7GB Discs (Accessory)
After having bought 3 of these packs before, and having no problems, the next 2 packs were practically useless.
My DVD player, the one most recommended by the latest WHICH? report, repeatedly stated that there were scratches and other faults with the discs, and that I should record using another disc.
Short programmes, perhaps of about an hour on SP could be recorded and finalised, but little else on SP.
I then tried the same on LP, and this did allow for slightly longer programmes.
Altogether I threw away half of them.
What a waste of money and my time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sony dvd + RWpack Spindle of 4.7 GB Discs, 12 April 2009
By 
This review is from: Sony DVD+RW 25 Pack Spindle of 4.7GB Discs (Accessory)
These rw discs are excellent value for the money. can be used time after time.only took 3to 4 days after i ordered them until they came in the post. I would recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worked every time., 7 April 2008
By 
Robert Bartlett (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sony DVD+RW 25 Pack Spindle of 4.7GB Discs (Accessory)
Perhaps the previous reviewer had a problem with the machine. I have used these for 2 years now and no problem. 10 out of 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sony DVD+RW 4.7GB Discs, 6 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony DVD+RW 25 Pack Spindle of 4.7GB Discs (Accessory)
The discs failed to format on 3 separate appliances. To get them to work properly it required each disc to be fully erased before they responded. I have always used these discs in the past and I am disappointed with this batch. Maybe they were part of a faulty consignment and this is a one - off. I will not be using this supplier in future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sony DVD+RW Discs, 25 July 2011
This review is from: Sony DVD+RW 25 Pack Spindle of 4.7GB Discs (Accessory)
This product was brilliant. I searched the city where I live and could not find and DVD+RW discs. As usual Amazon came to the rescue and as always the service form Amazon was fantastic. I ordered them mid afternoon on the Friday and they arrived first thing the next day. Must reccommend Amazon once again. Thanks Guys. Cheers, Steve.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible disks!!!, 9 Sept. 2012
By 
P. Correia (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony DVD+RW 25 Pack Spindle of 4.7GB Discs (Accessory)
The packaging was fine, seems original Sony, but I'm surprised of how poor and bad these DVD+RW are.
Tried in several home DVD players and computers, not one is working up to know, seems all will go directly to trash bin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality product, 5 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony DVD+RW 25 Pack Spindle of 4.7GB Discs (Accessory)
Arrived very quickly

No problems with any of the discs yet

Smooth, quick and do exactly what you would expect of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good price, 24 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony DVD+RW 25 Pack Spindle of 4.7GB Discs (Accessory)
These were what my husband wanted and they were as he requested. Very good price and a lot better than buying in the shops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews