Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best film of 2006
Watched this with some trepidation. Gangsters, violence, yawn, been there, a am I really in the mood for another Tarantino clone? The beginning lived up to violent expectations but then something strange happened. By putting a child into jeopardy, and keeping him there for the duration of the movie, this director has produced a must-keep-watching gem. The film twists,...
Published on 8 May 2007 by T. Hawksley

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A fresh and exciting thriller
In `Running Scared' Paul Walker plays Joey, a low level mobster who has a gun in his possession that was used to kill some crooked cops in a drug deal gone wrong. When the gun is stolen by his young next-door neighbour and used in a shooting, Joey must find the gun before the cops or the rest of his mob do.

This is a very gritty, violent and dark thriller which...
Published on 11 Nov. 2008 by Dr Evil


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars don't move to jersey, 14 July 2008
By 
2cleverbyhalf (somewhere in the future) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Running Scared [DVD] (DVD)
Likeable comic book, gory crime busting nonsense... would have had bruce baby in the lead if it had been made 15 years ago. Silly, well paced, obvious, tightly scripted, cultish, nasty... good use of pucks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Running Scared Review, 23 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Running Scared [DVD] (DVD)
I enjoyed this movie. It is not fast paced but the story carries you throughout. It is not the usual Paul Walker type movie, which is good to see a darker side, but he held his own. Worth a watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great film!!, 31 May 2013
By 
Nuno Borges "xbox real matrix" (Luxembourg) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Running Scared [DVD] (DVD)
This film is great, full of action, and in my opinion the best acting performance from Paul Walker. But the line of actor is very good including the kid.
Just buy this film, you will love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Insane, 30 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Running Scared [DVD] (DVD)
One of the nuttiest most violent films I've seen - the "twist plot" of the people who 'find' the Russian runaway is insane! Brilliant, non-stop action & great performances all round
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Review, 7 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Running Scared [DVD] (DVD)
Great Film (sepcially when you see Mr Walkers bum). Full on action with some gore, a real cliff hanger and a great twist at the end. Bit odd in one part but great all the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Running scared dvd, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Running Scared [DVD] (DVD)
Great film and full of action from start to finish. Was delivered quickly and packaged well. Excellent price and so easy to order. Definitely recommend to anyone wishing to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Paul Walker film, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Running Scared [DVD] (DVD)
Suspenseful film starring the late Paul Walker. Keeps you on your toes trying to find out who is the good guy and who is the bad guy. Recommend to Paul Walker fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WTF !!, 24 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Running Scared (DVD)
ACTION ...ACTION ....ACTION all the way ..... this movie is adrenaline packed from beginning to end ....a must see movie that will keep you riveted ....fab movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very fast delivery. Bought as part of an xmas ..., 24 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Running Scared [DVD] (DVD)
Very fast delivery. Bought as part of an xmas box for my son who is a massive paul walker fan. Have to wait for xmas so I can watch it myself- (Cant wait).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Running scared was brilliant!, 24 July 2006
This review is from: Running Scared [DVD] (DVD)
Running scared was brilliant!

What I would like to add to the film.

From start to end, i dear not move from my seat.

The film is full of action, great story

and overall kept me guessing.

Few films today offer so much in one film.

I rented this film with questions to what the film was about.

All I will add is the film is one to watch for most that enjoy,

A good overall action film with twist from start to end.

Thanks for reading...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Running Scared [DVD]
Running Scared [DVD] by Wayne Kramer (DVD - 2006)
£4.76
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews