Customer Reviews


103 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (25)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love love love it
One of the best games I have ever played, the game seems to think for its self, and the dialogue can be so funny, no matter how many times you play there is allways somthing new its amazing "I love it"
Published 11 months ago by mugagain

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not purchase!!!!
I just bout this game on november 4th and it arrived today, however, from the 9th of octovber the game's support was dropped. Upon installing the game and trying to sign into windows live i was told that the product key was invalid. This has happend for all copies and there is no way to get a new key because support has ben dropped. Please do not purchase this game...
Published 22 months ago by Joshua M.


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not purchase!!!!, 6 Nov 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halo 2 (PC DVD) (Video Game)
I just bout this game on november 4th and it arrived today, however, from the 9th of octovber the game's support was dropped. Upon installing the game and trying to sign into windows live i was told that the product key was invalid. This has happend for all copies and there is no way to get a new key because support has ben dropped. Please do not purchase this game. Unless you only want to play camapaign. This isnt this suppliers fault, although the game should stop being sold since it doesnt work properly. Do not purchase!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid, 15 Oct 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halo 2 (PC DVD) (Video Game)
Product key doesn't work and support from Microsoft no longer exists regarding this game. Will not activate when you log onto Windows Live so don't waste your time and money. Avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Invalid Product key, 11 Oct 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halo 2 (PC DVD) (Video Game)
Just got my game and installed it just to find out when i go to play it with my Live account that the product key is invalid. And what makes it worse i called Microsoft about it and they don't support the game anymore. No wonder some people pirate games since legit copies have this much trouble.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buyers Beware!, 7 Nov 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halo 2 (PC DVD) (Video Game)
Just a heads up for anyone considering buying Halo 2 on the PC. The game installed fine on Windows 7 64-Bit and the Product Key was accepted during the initial installation via Windows. The game proceeded to load up until it got to the stage where I had to login to my GFWL account. So I logged in and went to register only to receive a message about the Product Key being invalid. I double checked but it was the same code that was accepted fine during the installation of the game, still no luck after re-entering a few times.

To cut a long story short, Microsoft stopped supporting Halo 2 on the PC on the 9th October 2012 and the GFWL team have stated that the servers are now switched off for Halo 2 which basically makes the PC game almost completely redundant as you can not use the GFWL service.

This game should no longer be sold by resellers as it is basically a dud.

Avoid to save disappointment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Annoyed..., 12 Oct 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halo 2 (PC DVD) (Video Game)
Well I love Halo games, But This is stupid. The product key I was provided is invalid. So I can't even play multiplayer. Thanks A lot amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 31 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Halo 2 - Worth Looking Into, 27 Oct 2007
By 
Daniel Tarry (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Halo 2 (PC DVD) (Video Game)
I have always been a fan of the Halo series, I have both halo 1 for PC and xbox and halo 2 for both PC and xbox.

Halo 2 for PC should have been a good game. they have changed little bits here and there from the xbox version and it plays a lot better and you will think it's great at first (if you have played the xbox version) but then you will start not to notice the changes. The AI has been upgraded and is now smarter which makes a real difference in the game, your enemies are smarter and so are you allies which seriously helps during combat. They have also played around with the movement settings so you have cleaner movements on the game and have changed the enemy settings so your enemies will move more realistically, will speak to each other when they don't know you're there and will work together more in combat situations.

The main problem with this game is that it's Windows Vista only. However, that doesn't mean you cant get around this. There are many places you can find software to run halo 2 for Windows XP, I don't have Windows Vista and run it on XP fine. A simple Google search will find the software (be advised, if you decide to run halo 2 on XP be sure that you search the internet for a "gravemind fix" for level 12, otherwise the game will keep asking for the original DVD, even if it's in the CD tray)

Running Halo 2 on win XP does have some problems. The single player runs flawlessly, I cant fault the performance in any way but the multilayer wont let you connect to servers without vista. If you get this for XP, you will only be able to use the single player functions only.

The graphics have been improved from the xbox version but only slightly on high settings. They could have done more to make the game look better, it still has some of the old xbox graphics glitches that should have been sorted by now.

This gets 3 stars from me because they could have done more to make it a better game, what they have done makes it a great game without a doubt, but there is so much more they could have done to make it a superb game. However, when you are playing the campaign, I cant say it's not fun, despite the multilayer not working (due to XP, it works on Vista) I would play the campaign again and again.

This is well worth getting if you are really into the halo series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love love love it, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halo 2 (PC DVD) (Video Game)
One of the best games I have ever played, the game seems to think for its self, and the dialogue can be so funny, no matter how many times you play there is allways somthing new its amazing "I love it"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Stunning Game, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halo 2 (PC DVD) (Video Game)
Before purchasing this, I saw reviews stating that the codes didn't work and multiplayer was offline, but upon receiving the game, none of this was a problem. Completed it and was really satisfied overall with everything. As a bonus, I was surprised to find that you actually get Xbox 360 achievements upon progressing through the game, so it was definitely a 5/5 for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Halo 2: INVALID KEYCODE, 5 Nov 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halo 2 (PC DVD) (Video Game)
This game is being given with no more valid keycodes so i would not advice anyone to buy it as you will not be able to play it at all, not impressed. After contacting microsoft they informed me that amazon would have to refund me the game and that was all wow shocking by both parties, may aswell use PLAY.COM!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good game, 1 Aug 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halo 2 (PC DVD) (Video Game)
Very good game, just as I remember it on xbox. But it did say when I bought it that it came with 1 month of xbox live/windows live... Which it did, but it's out of date... by 3 years. It would be nice if they replaced this, or sent another code because it was just misleading and I feel I have missed out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Halo 2 (PC DVD)
Halo 2 (PC DVD) by Microsoft (Windows Vista)
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews