Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly engrossing
I have actually bought this title for my girlfriend for Christmas, but the sampling has proven surprisingly addictive. in short there are many similarities to the japanese 'wonderful life' franchise, where you raise a 'garden' of animals and grow foods etc. I suppose it may be a little too complex for children as you need to keep an eye on a multitude of real time events...
Published on 5 Dec 2006 by Phoeix

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for everyone...
My son & daughter both got bored with this game quite quickly. Their friends also found it uninteresting.

It's definitely for younger children - less than 10 years old.
Published 16 months ago by Robert


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly engrossing, 5 Dec 2006
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Viva Pinata (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I have actually bought this title for my girlfriend for Christmas, but the sampling has proven surprisingly addictive. in short there are many similarities to the japanese 'wonderful life' franchise, where you raise a 'garden' of animals and grow foods etc. I suppose it may be a little too complex for children as you need to keep an eye on a multitude of real time events as your pinadas relentlessly kill each other offscreen, but all are easily regenerated....one complaint so far is the lack of clarity on exactly how you progress, attain larger gardens etc.. but a hdtv plasma the graphics and colours are fantastic....my first attempt lasted 8 consecutive hrs, and if you like management sims along the line of theme park etc... you probly won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very, very addictive., 30 Jan 2007
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Viva Pinata (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I bought this game as I fancied trying something a bit different to the usual first person shooters which I usually buy. I put the game in, started playing it and before I knew it 3 hours had passed and I was frantically trying to get worms to "romance" and make sure my newly planted seeds had enough water. There are no real objectives in this game, but you can unlock achievements and earn in game points as your garden grows and you attract more Pinata. Graphically it's very pleasing with colourful animation and nice 3D gardens to appreciate. I have had no problems with the game freezing as another reviewer said, the game plays fine and an auto save feature helps to ensure you don't lose too much should something disastrous happen. Great game - deserves to be massive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the sims, but fluffier., 1 Mar 2007
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Viva Pinata (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
bought this game couple of days ago after i read some other reviews on it. Game play and objective is basically similar to the sims, -build house, buy nice things, cultivate and watch it all fall apart! Very enjoyable game, very addictive. Originally bought it for my girlfriend but i havent let her have a go on it yet! bit of a shame there is no real online play for it, all you can do is trade things. Also sometimes there can be too much going on and not enough time to do it (classic sim problem). Maybe i need more practice..........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best games on xbox 360, 13 Jun 2007
By 
L. Elmes - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Viva Pinata (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This has GOT to be one of the best games on Xbox 360. A lot of people think it's for little kids, but it's for everyone. I know loads of people over the age of 13 that love the game, and I do too! It's got great graphics, and it's the most imaginative, colourful game I've ever played. It doesn't get tiresome, and theres always something to do. Collect Pinatas, unlock to shops, characters, upgrades and items, become a great gardener, collect coins and much more! When you get to level 13 ish, you start doing factory challenges as well, where the Pinata Central are relying on you to get Pinatas. If your not sure about getting this game, theres a brilliant new demo on the xbox live marketplace, it might be 1.3gb but it's worth the wait and you can just delete it anyway.

It's also rewarding with some easy achievements, and some a bit harder.

Don't rate it till you've tried it, this game is one of the best out there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Viva Pinata - A Breath of Fresh Air for 360, 30 Dec 2006
By 
K. Trebell (Cornwall, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Viva Pinata (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Viva Pinata is a truly wonderful game.

It plays something like a mixture of Harvest Mooon, Animal Crossing, with an RTS flavour.

It's completely different and one of the most charming, engrossing and enjoyable games i have ever played.

Sadly i fear it won't do as well as it deserves, with people knowing little about it and the 360 demographic leaning more toward shooters and sports.

It is the best game rare (of Golden Eye fame) have done in years, a true return to form.

If you want to see more innovation on 360.. buy this game and encourage them to give us more than another "bam blast" game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Perfect Piñata, 29 Dec 2006
By 
A. C. Williams (Caerdydd, Cymru) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viva Pinata (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
If you're a fan of Animal Crossing, Pokémon, Harvest Moon and The Sims then you'll love this game. It's gorgeous to look at, intuitive to play and it's not too annoyingly cute!

The levels and awards mean that the action doesn't unfold too quickly so there's always something to keep your attention, you can't race to the higher levels immediately.

The piñata are beautifully designed and rendered, the scenery and landscape is gorgeous and the music is fantastic (the music played in the night while the piñata are sleeping is especially lovely).

I would give this game more than 5 stars is I could. As far as I can see, the only downside to this game is that when you start playing it you will forget to eat or sleep or go to work!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Viva Pinata: So much fun!, 4 Jan 2008
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Viva Pinata (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
i was sketchy about buying this game, i didn't really know what to think but eventually i took a chance and bought it.
First thing i thought about it was "weird!" but in a good way the graphics are so wonderfully colourful, i don't have a HDTV so i'd imagine they would be a lot nicer on one of them! the characters are wacky and the pinata's are really cute.
Game play moves smoothly with hardly any loading screens, also the game gets steadily harder but at an easy to manage pace and the tutorials prepare you well for anything that might happen. i have only completed a small section of the game and there seem to be so many pinata's to try and introduce to your garden population, you won't get bored easily and its SO addictive!
Overall this game is a great and will keep you entertained for ages!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this game I love this game I love this game, 24 Mar 2008
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Viva Pinata (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I have never had so much fun with a game as this; not even Halo3 is as good! It is so addictive. In our family all 3 kids and both adults have profiles and we all have several gardens on the go. Gameplay is responsive and the graphics are very good. All the gardens you create will have a different feel, which is one of the great things about this game. If you get bored with one garden, just start another. It's also interesting to see what the kids have done with their gardens. Kids are also a great source of info on the game; they've all helped me get out of a rut.

HIghly recommended to gardeners and non-gardeners alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Viva Piniata rocks!, 16 Mar 2007
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Viva Pinata (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I'm sure most people think that Viva Piniata is for babies but I don't care because it's fun for that exact reason, it's kiddy, colourful and fun times a jillion! You can't help but enjoy it! Unlocking the stores and characters makes it more fun that you actually have a goal instead of just having piniatas. I just love the whole idea of owning piniatas on an island for piniatas, it's simple, cute and fun! In short, I think you would enjoy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For kidults everywhere, 24 Mar 2007
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Viva Pinata (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I'd never played any kind of simulation game before and wasn't interested in the idea of them to be honest. But I have to say Viva Pinata is just huge fun and utterly charming. I was totally absorbed by it for two days after it arrived and still find it interesting weeks later. The graphics and general design are fantastic - there's are tribal art themes in the animals and backgrounds that are gorgeous to look at. The wonderful background music creates a great atmosphere of Disney and Spielberg. And the game has got the balance between challenge and achievement exactly right. For anyone bored of the usual blowing things up nonsense this is a bresh of fresh air. This is a game for everyone; young kids, families and anyone with a bit of a child still left inside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Viva Pinata (Xbox 360)
Viva Pinata (Xbox 360) by Microsoft (Xbox 360)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews