Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Scottish bagpipe music collection
I bought this as a gift for my husband as a reminder of a lovely holiday in Scotland & also of his birhplace. He really likes listening to it. It contains all the main & popular tracks a Scot or anyone else would want. A good value collection.
Published on 10 Jan 2011 by crutchley

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars I enjoy the pipes
I enjoy the pipes, the ones tracts I know are all there the others well ,this possibly suit a bigger fan
Published 2 months ago by edward powell


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Scottish bagpipe music collection, 10 Jan 2011
This review is from: Scotland's Great Highland Bagpipes (Audio CD)
I bought this as a gift for my husband as a reminder of a lovely holiday in Scotland & also of his birhplace. He really likes listening to it. It contains all the main & popular tracks a Scot or anyone else would want. A good value collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Traditional pipe band tunes, played by skilled musicians, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scotland's Great Highland Bagpipes (Audio CD)
This is a good selection of traditional pipe band tunes played in straight traditional style -- no unnecessary orchestral accompaniment or unexpected choral voices -- by top, mainly military, pipe bands. Unlike many selections taken from different sources, this disc is largely consistent in sound quality and volume, so avoiding the irritating need to keep turning it up or down. I am saving mine for New Year, when I shall share it with the neighbours...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars BAGPIPE ENTHUISASTS, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scotland's Great Highland Bagpipes (Audio CD)
IF YOU LIKE BAGPIPE MUSIC YOU WILL ENJOY THIS CD - IF YOU DON'T LIKE BAGPIPE MUSIC YOU CAN PLAY IT TO ANNOY THE NEIGHBOURS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great music, 4 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scotland's Great Highland Bagpipes (Audio CD)
good music uplifting music like all bagpipe music to me it reminds me of military tatoo at castle listen to great music withov getting wet brill through headphones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scotland's Great Highland Bagpipes (Audio CD)
The sound of the pipes has always been a love of mine ever since I can remember. I just wish I had learned to play them. This CD just makes the hair on the back of my neck stand up. It's beautiful music played by the best pipe bands in the world. I will enjoy it for many years to come. If you like pipe music it's one for your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fandabbydozey, 27 Aug 2013
This review is from: Scotland's Great Highland Bagpipes (Audio CD)
Bought this for my ma. Quick delivery n secure packaging.very pleased with price too.great bargain!Thanks my mum loves bagpipes n i do too so might get a copy for myself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CD, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scotland's Great Highland Bagpipes (Audio CD)
I have to say this CD was just awesome pure brilliant I would recommend this CD to everyone totally magic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Scotland's Great Highland Bagpipes., 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scotland's Great Highland Bagpipes (Audio CD)
This is one of the best CD's I have heard of bagpipes and militry bands. I can't hear enough of it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Choice, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scotland's Great Highland Bagpipes (Audio CD)
Bought this as a present for a friend who was highly delighted with the choice of tunes played on this CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Scotland's great highland bagpipes cd, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scotland's Great Highland Bagpipes (Audio CD)
once again more wonderful sounds from the pipes and drums of various artists - a great music sound especially for the car
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Scotland's Great Highland Bagpipes
Scotland's Great Highland Bagpipes by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews