Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Some Things You lose....
I'm only giving this 5 stars because the actual recordings are priceless. However I'm telling you now. DO NOT BUY THIS ALBUM

This is stolen goods and the recordings that are on this cd are not even of the finest quality.

This is purely a commercial album released by the record company without the permission of Jack Off Jill's members. And thus they...
Published on 19 July 2006 by imagined_bliss

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Hmm
The songs are great...its just the quality of the recording thats at issue here. There seem to be 2 versions of this "best-of demo's"....the white cover album has a far superior quality...hence the reason why the pink cover album is available cheaper i think (at the time of publishing). If you don't mind needing to whack up your stereo 'to 11' (sorry) just to get normal...
Published 22 months ago by anon


Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Some Things You lose...., 19 July 2006
This review is from: Humid Teenage CD (Audio CD)
I'm only giving this 5 stars because the actual recordings are priceless. However I'm telling you now. DO NOT BUY THIS ALBUM

This is stolen goods and the recordings that are on this cd are not even of the finest quality.

This is purely a commercial album released by the record company without the permission of Jack Off Jill's members. And thus they recieve no royalties for the selling of this album.

Singer Jessicka also has an amazing new band if you didn't already know. check her and Scarling. out at scarling.com (wink)

God Bless Jack Off Jill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 12 Feb. 2005
I just got the Jack Off Jill , Human teenage mediocrity , being from south Florida and being a fan of the band for like 7-8 years now , i have had access or own , many of these demos in cassete form , though i dont have all of them . this collection is great , THe sound quality is amazing and brings a whole new light to the songs . The song collection is also perfect , with the exception of " cockroach waltz" and "ugly 16"( which i dont think was ever recorded ) all the demos are here and loud and perfectly clear, Marilyn Manson writes the forward , saying basically that his band was better then Jack OFf jill but this demo collection proves him very very wrong .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This review really is for JOJ!!, 26 April 2004
If you are a JOJ fan you *need* this cd! The demo versions of the songsare quite different from the ones that would later appear on the album -weird effects, different lyrics... And the unreleased songs? Brilliant! Myfavourites have to be 'Hypocrite' ("hyp hyp hyp hyp hypocriiiite!") and'Kringle'.
The booklet also includes some old photos of the band and apiece written by Mr Manson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Hmm, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The songs are great...its just the quality of the recording thats at issue here. There seem to be 2 versions of this "best-of demo's"....the white cover album has a far superior quality...hence the reason why the pink cover album is available cheaper i think (at the time of publishing). If you don't mind needing to whack up your stereo 'to 11' (sorry) just to get normal volume...then go for the pink cover...otherwise steer towards the white!

As for the songs....can't fault the ladies on this.....the drumming is a little on the light side perhaps, but i'm getting into 'splitting hairs' territory here. The guitar/s are spot on and the vocals, well - 3 styles for the price of one mouth, what more do you want?...a good solid example of the Riot grrl/grunge-punk genre.

......Beware the pink cover recording.....embrace the white cover recording.

end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful!, 13 May 2004
By 
Jennie (United States) - See all my reviews
Once again, Jessicka pulls through and amazes me with her lovely voice, wonderfully angsty lyrics and fantastic band members. Her gorgeous golden pipes make my stomach churn with delight and my head ache in the most beautiful way... and that's a good thing. If you like Jack Off Jill and don't enjoy this, you must be mentally diseased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must buy, 14 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an must buy for any Jack Off Jill or Riot Grrrl fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Donnie's new album, 9 July 2003
Having heard some of the new songs through Donnie's website this album is going to be amazing. Of the 5 songs I've heard to date, everyone is a killer so on that basis alone its worth the money. Every Enuff Z'Nuff fan will love this album. Go out and buy it. When Donnie finally gets a major label behind him or a break with a song in a film, he's gonna be huge. It must surely be just on the horizon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lennon reborn!, 29 Jan. 2004
By 
Mark C. Askew "lewdcrudemotleydude" (Crayford , Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Donnie Vie , He of 11 albums With Chicago Glamsters Enuff Z'Nuff has just issued his debut solo album.This is a much more calmer affair than the usual Enuff release.Donnie is basically a Genious , i mean that!, This guy CANNOT write a bad song if he tried, and this Although, hideously produced cd is Fact of that.
Donnie Has The voice, the songs , the swagger and The drug habit , to carry this cd off, written over a few years with a few musicians Donnie has carved out pure lennon esque brilliance........Buy if you like, Ignore and it'll be a great loss to a record collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Humid Teenage CD
Humid Teenage CD by Jack off Jill (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews