Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wilton Cupcakes Stand
An excellent cake stand! Displays all those well baked cupcakes, my friends were very impressed.
Published on 22 Feb 2009 by Debbie

versus
24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A nice idear - pity about the wobble
Very fast deliver - I unwrapped the item, easy to put together, but the one base leg wobbles, it is uneven, the spikes keep going out of the bottom tier

I loved the ideas on the box -as well as cupcakes you could use the item for truffles, boxed cakes for weddings and Candles - This would be dangerous with mine!

It is a pity as I love the size. I...
Published on 29 April 2009 by Twinkle


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A nice idear - pity about the wobble, 29 April 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wilton Cupcake 'n' More Stand, Holds 13, Silver (Kitchen & Home)
Very fast deliver - I unwrapped the item, easy to put together, but the one base leg wobbles, it is uneven, the spikes keep going out of the bottom tier

I loved the ideas on the box -as well as cupcakes you could use the item for truffles, boxed cakes for weddings and Candles - This would be dangerous with mine!

It is a pity as I love the size. I would of ordered another one, as they look lovely on the table with cup cakes.
My daughter and her friend made fairy cakes and iced them specially! As we could plainly see the item had uneven legs it spoilt the over all look !

I had brought the item for a birthday party, it was left unused !

Very disappointed, would not recommend !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother buying waste of money and cakes dont fit., 18 May 2009
This review is from: Wilton Cupcake 'n' More Stand, Holds 13, Silver (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this product as I make felt crafted cupcakes and wanted a small stand for my fair table.

I honestly would not even bother with this product as it is not even any good for that! The legs are wonky (i had to pull one leg out the holes in the bottom to make it stand straight)

Also the image on here shows the same sized cupcakes (muffin sized) on the box. Well that is not what the stand in the box does!!! The stand in the box fits muffin cakes (only just!) on the bottom layer and they don't even fit in the middle!!! Only small normal cakes fit properly in the middle, muffin cases go wonky and lopsided and hit the top rung as the spacing between the stand is not the same!!!

So basically it is not worth the money or even owning :(

Shame as it is a cute stand...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cake Stand, 29 April 2009
By 
This review is from: Wilton Cupcake 'n' More Stand, Holds 13, Silver (Kitchen & Home)
I agree with the other review ... very flimsy compared to some others (which admitadely are on the pricey side!!) & the feet have a definate wobble to them!!

Be careful if you buy cupcakes that they actually fit as the ones my Mum & Dad kindly bought at great expense from Waitrose were too high!! Never the less did look pretty!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cute cake stand, 22 May 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wilton Cupcake 'n' More Stand, Holds 13, Silver (Kitchen & Home)
Wilton 13 Cupcake Stand
Quickly delivered. Easy to put together. Agree legs are wobbly, obviously a design fault, but still very cute. I only want it for photography reasons so hopefully it will perform ok for that. Will not hold muffin size cakes, the photo is a bit deceptive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars does not do what it says on the box., 19 April 2010
This review is from: Wilton Cupcake 'n' More Stand, Holds 13, Silver (Kitchen & Home)
I have had this stand for a while and used it several times but I have been disapointed. As others have commented, the legs are wonky and mine stands with a rather bad list to one side. Try as I might I have not been able to correct it. Also there is no way it will fit muffin sized cakes, especially on the middle row as in the picture! They end up being very squashed together and it really ruins the effect. Saying that, everytime I have used it friends have been impressed... so its not all bad, but I know the display is not as good as it could be and it disapoints me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wilton Cupcakes Stand, 22 Feb 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wilton Cupcake 'n' More Stand, Holds 13, Silver (Kitchen & Home)
An excellent cake stand! Displays all those well baked cupcakes, my friends were very impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nice, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wilton Cupcake 'n' More Stand, Holds 13, Silver (Kitchen & Home)
I like it. good value for money. great and a good product. will definitely recommend it to all friends and family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Janette, 14 May 2011
This review is from: Wilton Cupcake 'n' More Stand, Holds 13, Silver (Kitchen & Home)
Assembles easily and also comes apart easily for storage. Looks good with the cup cakes insitu, but! They look so good on this that they do not last long, so may cause you to do extra baking!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Product Good, But Missing Parts And Still Waiting For Them, 13 May 2011
This review is from: Wilton Cupcake 'n' More Stand, Holds 13, Silver (Kitchen & Home)
agree with speedy delivery, but half my parts from the box are missing then i wouldnt rave about this product, emailed the seller of the product yesterday morning and still not heard back from them, the cupcake stand is ideal for different occasions but wouldnt buy from this seller again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Wilton Cupcakes 'N More 13 Cupcake Stand, 9 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wilton Cupcake 'n' More Stand, Holds 13, Silver (Kitchen & Home)
The individual holders were not deep enough & a bit small for the cupcakes! The cupcakes did not fit properly inside the individual holders but rested on it making it unstable. The stand could not be carried with the cupcakes; it had to be in the position then put them on. The slightest jolt and the cakes fell off. Also it was very windy and the stand blew over. The item in my opinion is for display purposes and not for occasional use which was the reason why I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews