Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best of Paul's solo albums, 5 May 2001
This review is from: Beautiful World (Audio CD)
I first became aware of Paul Carrack, when Mike & The Mechanics released the single 'Living Years', I got hooked on his voice straight away...It oozes quality, warmth & soul. For me this is his best Solo album to date..it encompases so many styles. From rock,pop, soul & ballads. There honestly isn't one duff track on this album. My personal all time fave Paul Carrack song is on this album ''It goes without saying'. Other stand out tracks include: 'Perfect Love', 'Beautiful world' & 'Some kinda love'. As a Paul Carrack fan, I can't reccomend this album enough. Just a shame it never got the credit & publicity it obviously deserves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant lyrics from a forgotten master of pop music., 4 July 2000
This review is from: Beautiful World (Audio CD)
I have listened to Paul Carrack since "Warm Dust" days and his fine lyrics and beautiful music transcends the best of pop music. "Beautiful World is just a great track. Perfect Love just tugs at the heart strings. Not a bum track on this album. "Buy it"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Brilliant, 17 Oct 2007
By 
Graham (Co Durham England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: PAUL CARRACK / BEAUTIFUL WORLD (Audio CD)
Paul Carrack has once again recorded a superb album every song on this album i like and this is my favorite Paul Carrack album now 10 years old and still sounds great.....would love paul to go back to this stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful !, 1 July 2007
By 
D. J. Eastwood "d0nnyoz" (Kilsyth, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: PAUL CARRACK / BEAUTIFUL WORLD (Audio CD)
Paul Carrack at his best again! If you just want really good quality melodious music, you can find no better than this guy! The title track is simply superb. Top marks in my book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Paul Carrack / Beautiful World, 16 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PAUL CARRACK / BEAUTIFUL WORLD (Audio CD)
This was my first Paul Carrack CD and it is first class.
Excellent. Will definitely buy further CD's of this singer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars paul carrock, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PAUL CARRACK / BEAUTIFUL WORLD (Audio CD)
enjoying CD very much in my car all the time, also playing it at work daily, will purchase another sometime soon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An absolute treasure of a voice., 23 Feb 2014
By 
Francis Riley (Leeds, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PAUL CARRACK / BEAUTIFUL WORLD (Audio CD)
Just loved this from the moment it started, good band, arrangements and a voice that is just an absolute treasure. No more needs saying!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Is Paul Carrack the white Ben E. King?, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PAUL CARRACK / BEAUTIFUL WORLD (Audio CD)
What a great voice. Had never heard of Mr Carrack until reading the write up of this album in a national newspaper and thought I would give it a go. Am so glad I did, trouble is I now have to buy all his albums and as a retired OAP something will have to be forfeited. Ah well, I could do with losing some weight! This album is full of excellent tracks, trouble is I keep hearing Ben E. King.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great singer, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PAUL CARRACK / BEAUTIFUL WORLD (Audio CD)
This is a renewal for me - I had a cassette of it & decided that I'd better renew it as it was stretching a bit,
One of my favourite singers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Wonderful Mr Carrack, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PAUL CARRACK / BEAUTIFUL WORLD (Audio CD)
I just love Paul Carrack, after seeing him at the Glasgow Concert Hall, last February. Great selection of songs, old and new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

PAUL CARRACK / BEAUTIFUL WORLD
PAUL CARRACK / BEAUTIFUL WORLD by Paul Carrack (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews